Jojo Moyes - The Horse Dancer - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781848947450
    • Publication date:29 Apr 2010

The Horse Dancer

By Jojo Moyes

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

A gorgeous novel of love, friendship, and a horse named Boo, from bestselling and RNA prize-winning author Jojo Moyes.

The 2009 novel The Horse Dancer by Jojo Moyes, the bestselling author of Me Before You and two-time winner of the RNA Novel of the Year award.
In a hidden corner of London, Henri Lachapelle is teaching his granddaughter and her horse to defy gravity, just as he had done in France, fifty years previously. But when disaster strikes, fourteen-year-old Sarah is left to fend for herself.

Forced to share a house with her charismatic ex-husband, her professional judgement called into question, lawyer Natasha Macauley's life seems to have gone awry. When her path crosses that of Sarah, she sees a chance to put things right.

But she doesn't know that Sarah is keeping a secret, one that will change all their lives forever . . .

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780340961605
  • Publication date: 29 Apr 2010
  • Page count: 528
  • Imprint: Hodder Paperbacks
A tale brimming with tenderness and romance. — Marie Claire
A strikingly original tale which captivates from the first page. — Daily Express
An inspiring love story ... Billy Elliot in jodhpurs. — Daily Mail
Hodder Paperbacks

These Dividing Walls

Fran Cooper
Authors:
Fran Cooper
Hodder & Stoughton

Lean On Me

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle
Sceptre

Spaceman of Bohemia

Jaroslav Kalfar
Authors:
Jaroslav Kalfar

'An incredible experience... I can honestly say I loved every page. Every sentence. Spaceman of Bohemia is unforgettable: a work of breathtaking scope and heart, and a reflection of humanity that's raw and strange and profound and true.' Lisa McInerney, Baileys-Prize-winning author of The Glorious Heresies Set in the near-distant future, Spaceman follows a Czech astronaut as he launches into space to investigate a mysterious dust cloud covering Venus, a suicide mission sponsored by a proud nation. Suddenly a world celebrity, Jakub's marriage starts to fail as the weeks go by, and his sanity comes into question. After his mission is derailed he must make a violent decision that will force him to come to terms with his family's dark political past.An extraordinary vision of the endless human capacity to persist-and risk everything-in the name of love and home, by a startlingly talented young debut novelist.

John Murray

Sight

Jessie Greengrass
Authors:
Jessie Greengrass

It seemed, at times, an act of profound selfishness, to have a child so that I might become a parent; but selfish, too, to have a child and stay the same, or not to have one - unless the only honest choice would have been to try to become this kinder version of myself without the need to bring another into it . . .Sight is about X-rays, psychoanalysis, and the origins of modern surgery. It is about being a parent, and being a child. Fiercely intelligent, brilliantly written and suffused with something close to forgiveness, it is a novel about how we see others and how we imagine ourselves.

Hodder Paperbacks

Christmas at Mistletoe Cottage

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels

Hodder & Stoughton

Seeing Red

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Hodder & Stoughton

he

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly
Two Roads

Gonzo Girl

Cheryl Della Pietra
Authors:
Cheryl Della Pietra
Hodder Paperbacks

Summer at Hope Meadows: an uplifting, feel-good read set in the countryside

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels
Hodder Paperbacks

I'm Still Here

Clélie Avit
Authors:
Clélie Avit

A modern-day Sleeping Beauty story of love and hope, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes. 'A rare and beautiful novel' (Daily Mail)Elsa has been in a coma for five months. With all hope of reviving her gone, her family must face the devastating fact that it might be time to turn off her life support.What they don't know is that in the past few weeks Elsa has regained partial consciousness - she just has no way of telling them.Thibault is in the same hospital visiting his brother and, seeking a retreat, finds his way into Elsa's room. When he begins to talk to her, he doesn't realise she can hear every word - and that he is giving her a reason to wake up.And so begins a love story that might just save both their lives...

Hodder & Stoughton

The Wild Air

Rebecca Mascull
Authors:
Rebecca Mascull

In Edwardian England, aeroplanes are a new, magical invention, while female pilots are rare indeed. When shy Della Dobbs meets her mother's aunt, her life changes forever. Great Auntie Betty has come home from Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, across whose windswept dunes the Wright Brothers tested their historic flying machines. Della develops a burning ambition to fly and Betty is determined to help her. But the Great War is coming and it threatens to destroy everything - and everyone - Della loves.Uplifting and page-turning, THE WILD AIR is a story about love, loss and following your dreams against all odds.(P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton

Hodder & Stoughton

He Said/She Said

Erin Kelly
Authors:
Erin Kelly
John Murray

The Blood Miracles

Lisa McInerney
Authors:
Lisa McInerney

The second novel from the author of the Baileys Prize-winning The Glorious HeresiesLike all twenty-year-olds, Ryan Cusack is trying to get his head around who he is. This is not a good time for his boss to exploit his dual heritage by opening a new black market route from Italy to Ireland. It is certainly not a good time for his adored girlfriend to decide he's irreparably corrupted. And he really wishes he hadn't accidentally caught the eye of an ornery grandmother who fancies herself his saviour. There may be a way clear of the chaos in the business proposals of music promoter Colm and in the attention of the charming, impulsive Natalie. But now that his boss's ambitions have rattled the city, Ryan is about to find out what he's made of, and it might be that chaos is in his blood.

Hodder & Stoughton

Gentian Hill

Elizabeth Goudge
Authors:
Elizabeth Goudge

Meet Stella Sprigg, adopted daughter of the Sprigg family and follow her story of love and hope in a time where is hardly exists. GENTIAN HILL transports the reader from a secluded Devonshire valley, to perilous Mediterranean naval battles to the poverty stricken prisons of 18th century London.

Hodder & Stoughton

Towers in the Mist

Elizabeth Goudge
Authors:
Elizabeth Goudge

Set in Elizabethan times, Faithful, a poor Londoner, heads for Oxford. He's bright, cheeky and good-looking, has a tremendous love of learning and hopes to be an Oxford scholar. When he is taken in by Canon Leigh and his family, Faithful begins to fulfil his dreams. In this coming-of-age tale, the excitement, squalor and beauty of the English Renaissance unfolds through the lives of two girls growing up, Oxford students approaching the threshold of distinguished careers, and their elders navigating the complicated waters of sixteenth-century England.

Sceptre

The Valentine House

Emma Henderson
Authors:
Emma Henderson

In June 1914, Sir Anthony Valentine, a keen mountaineer, arrives with his family to spend the summer in their chalet, high in the French Alps. There, for the first time, fourteen-year-old foundling Mathilde starts work as one of the 'uglies' - village girls employed as servants and picked, it is believed, to ensure they don't catch Sir Anthony's roving eye. For Mathilde it is the start of a life-long entanglement with les anglais - strange, exciting people, far removed from the hard grind of farming. Except she soon finds the Valentines are less carefree than they appear, with a curiously absent daughter no one talks about. It will be decades - disrupted by war, accidents and a cruel betrayal - before Mathilde discovers the key to the mystery. And in 1976, the year Sir Anthony's great-great grandson comes to visit, she must decide whether to use it. Vividly evoking the dramatic landscape that so enthrals the Valentines, this deeply involving, intriguing novel tells the story of an English family through the generations and a memorable French woman, whose lives seem worlds apart yet which become inextricably connected.

Hodder Paperbacks

Before the Fall

Noah Hawley
Authors:
Noah Hawley
Hodder & Stoughton

The Roanoke Girls: the most shocking novel you'll read this year

Amy Engel
Authors:
Amy Engel
John Murray

Untitled Iweala Novel

Uzodinma Iweala
Authors:
Uzodinma Iweala
Sceptre

The Crime Writer

Jill Dawson
Authors:
Jill Dawson