Jodi Picoult - Perfect Match - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444754582
    • Publication date:21 Nov 2013
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781848941533
    • Publication date:22 Jan 2009

Perfect Match

By Jodi Picoult

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

What would a mother do to protect her child? Richard & Judy bestseller Jodi Picoult's stunning novel will have every reader glued to their seat.

Assistant DA Nina Frost prosecutes child molesters, and in the course of her everyday work she endures the frustration of seeing too many criminals slip through the system and walk free. So when she realises that her son Nathaniel has been sexually abused and is so traumatised that he has stopped speaking she takes justice into her own hands.

Nina Frost may have killed the man who hurt her son, but has she destroyed her family in the process? And whatever happened to innocent until proven guilty?

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780340960530
  • Publication date: 20 Mar 2008
  • Page count: 416
  • Imprint: Hodder Paperbacks
A gut-wrenching tale of mother love . . . contains enough blind alleys and red herrings to keep even the most astute readers on their toes. — Glamour
Picoult's characters are so compelling that the reader hopes this won't be the last time we meet — USA Today
A powerful and emotional novel — Closer
At the heart of Perfect Match lies the true emotions of motherhood, with all the contradictions and intensity — Washington Post
Hodder & Stoughton

Beyond the Wild River

Sarah Maine
Authors:
Sarah Maine
Hodder Paperbacks

The Mother-in-Law

Sally Hepworth
Authors:
Sally Hepworth

From the bestselling author of The Family Next Door comes a new domestic page-turner about that trickiest of relationships and what happens when it all goes wrong'Fiction at its finest' Liane Moriarty, Number One bestselling author 'Perfect for fans of BIG LITTLE LIES' - Library Journal She has never approved of you. But it's when her body is found the secrets really start to come out ...From the moment Lucy met her husband's mother, Diana, she was kept at arm's length. Diana was exquisitely polite, and perfectly friendly, but Lucy knew that she was not what Diana envisioned. Even so, Lucy wanted so much to please her new mother-in-law. That was five years ago.Now, Diana has been found dead, a suicide note near her body. Diana claims that she no longer wanted to live because of a battle with cancer.But the autopsy finds no cancer.The autopsy does find traces of poison and suffocation. Someone wanted Diana dead. And everyone in the family is hiding something.With Lucy's secrets getting deeper and her relationship with her mother-in-law growing more complex as the pages turn, this new novel from Sally Hepworth is sure to add to her growing legion of fans.(P)2019 Macmillan Audio

Hodder & Stoughton

A Spark of Light

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

Seeing Red

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Sceptre

I Will Be Complete

Glen David Gold
Authors:
Glen David Gold
Hodder Paperbacks

The Family Next Door

Sally Hepworth
Authors:
Sally Hepworth
Hodder Paperbacks

Small Great Things

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Mulholland Books

Expecting to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Hodder & Stoughton

Shine

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

Jodi Picoult introduces characters from her new novel SMALL GREAT THINGS in this original short story.Dalton is the school of the rich and famous, and it's eight-year-old Ruth Brooks's first day. Growing up in Harlem she never dreamed she'd be given this opportunity, and she's determined not to waste it. But right from her first lesson Ruth is treated differently. The harder she tries, the clearer it becomes that to some people it's not the similarities that matter, but the differences - and there are plenty of those between Ruth and her new classmates.As the days pass, she has a difficult lesson to learn: being in this new world is not the same as becoming a part of it - and becoming a part of it is starting to feel impossible. Ruth's eye-opening story continues in Jodi Picoult's astounding new novel Small Great Things.

Hodder & Stoughton

Sting

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Hodder Paperbacks

Off the Page

Jodi Picoult, Samantha van Leer
Authors:
Jodi Picoult, Samantha van Leer

An enchanting YA novel from Number One bestselling author Jodi Picoult, co-written with her daughter.Meant for each other . . . Meet Oliver, a prince literally taken from the pages of a fairy tale and transported into the real world. Meet Delilah, the girl who wished Oliver into being. It's a miracle that seems perfect at first - but there are complications. To exist in Delilah's world, Oliver must take the place of a regular boy. Enter Edgar, who agrees to play Oliver's role in the pages of Delilah's favorite book. But just when it seems that the plan will work, everything gets turned upside down. In this multilayered universe, the line between what's on the page and what's possible is blurred. Is there a way for everyone to live happily ever after? OFF THE PAGE is a stand-alone novel as well as the sequel to the authors' bestseller BETWEEN THE LINES, and is perfect for readers looking for a fairytale ending.*Featuring an augmented reality cover which readers can bring to life using the Zappar app to see Oliver and Delilah come off the page!*

Mulholland Books

If She Only Knew

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

She woke up with a new face. She woke up with no memories. And she woke up to murder... Not only has Marla Cahill survived a deadly car accident, but her beautiful features have been restored through plastic surgery. She should be grateful. Instead, she's consumed by confusion...and panic. For the people gathered at her bedside - her family - are strangers. And so is the woman whose haunted eyes stare back from the mirror...Secluded at the magnificent Cahill mansion, Marla waits for something to trigger recognition. Yet the only thing she's left with is the unshakable feeling that she is not who everyone says she is, and that something is very, very wrong.Determined to piece together the truth, she finds herself drawn to her brother-in-law, Nick - a man who seems both to want and despise her. And as her fractured mind slowly clears, Marla begins to have flashes of another life...of cruel betrayals and deadly secrets. Marla's life isn't just different - it's in danger, controlled by a twisted killer who's waiting for the right moment to strike...the moment Marla remembers...

Hodder & Stoughton

Friction

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sandra Brown comes a gripping story of family ties and forbidden attraction. A Texas Ranger with a tarnished badge... An enemy hell-bent on revenge... And the female judge caught in the middle.Texas Ranger Crawford Hunt has turned his life around, and now he wants his daughter back. Judge Holly Spencer is presiding over the custody case, and she's not sure about Crawford's chequered past. Before she can render her decision, fate intervenes when a masked gunman bursts into the courtroom. Crawford saves Holly from a bullet - but his instinctive heroism only serves to underline his reckless nature. Crawford is determined to protect the judge and catch the culprit. But if he doesn't toe the line, will he ever get his daughter back? And Holly must decide between staying professional... or giving in to the forbidden attraction between them. Praise for Sandra Brown 'Suspense that has teeth' Stephen King 'Lust, jealousy, and murder suffuse Brown's crisp thriller' Publishers Weekly 'An edge-of-the-seat thriller that's full of twists . . . Top stuff!' Star

Hodder Paperbacks

Leaving Time

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Us

David Nicholls
Authors:
David Nicholls
Hodder & Stoughton

Mean Streak

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

Number One New York Times bestselling author Sandra Brown returns with another suspenseful thrillerDr. Emory Charbonneau, a paediatrician and marathon runner, disappears on a mountain road in North Carolina. By the time her husband Jeff, miffed over a recent argument, reports her missing, the trail has grown cold. Literally. Fog and ice encapsulate the mountainous wilderness and paralyze the search for her. While police suspect Jeff of 'instant divorce', Emory, suffering from an unexplained head injury, regains consciousness and finds herself the captive of a man whose violent past is so dark that he won't even tell her his name. She's determined to escape him, and willing to take any risks necessary to survive.As her husband's deception is revealed, and the FBI closes in on her captor, Emory begins to wonder if the man with no name is, in fact, her rescuer from those who wish her dead - and from heartbreak. Combining the nail-biting suspense and potent storytelling that has made Sandra Brown one of the world's best loved authors, MEAN STREAK is a wildly compelling novel about love, deceit, and the choices we must make in order to survive. Praise for Sandra Brown 'Suspense that has teeth' Stephen King 'Lust, jealousy, and murder suffuse Brown's crisp thriller' Publishers Weekly 'An edge-of-the-seat thriller that's full of twists . . . Top stuff!' Star

Hodder & Stoughton

Larger Than Life

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Mulholland Books

Deserves to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

JUDGEDAs he watches, her body drifts below the water's surface, forever altered. Before he disposes of each victim, he takes a trophy. It's a sign of his power, and a warning - to the one destined to suffer most of all...CONDEMNEDIn Grizzly Falls, Montana, Detectives Selena Alvarez and Regan Pescoli are struggling with a new commander and a department in the midst of upheaval. It's the worst possible time for a homicide. A body has been found, missing a finger. Alvarez hopes this means a murderer with a personal grudge, not a madman. But then a second body turns up...EXECUTEDAs the clues begin pointing toward a suspect, Pescoli's unease grows. She senses there's more to this case than others believe. A killer has made his way to Grizzly Falls, ready to fulfil a vengeance years in the making. And Pescoli must find the target of his wrath - or die trying.

Hodder & Stoughton

Where There's Smoke

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

Bestselling author Jodi Picoult is 'a master of her craft' (Daily Telegraph) who writes 'elegant, spare prose with the punch of a populist thriller' (Elle). In this original short story, available exclusively as an eBook, Picoult introduces Serenity Jones, one of the fascinating characters from her eagerly awaited new novel, Leaving Time.Even as a child, Serenity Jones knew she possessed unusual psychic gifts. Now, decades later, she's an acclaimed medium and host of her own widely viewed TV show, where she delivers messages to the living from loved ones who have died. Lately, though, her efforts to boost ratings and garner fame have compromised her clairvoyant instincts.When Serenity books a young war widow to appear as a guest, the episode quickly unravels, stirring up a troubling controversy. And as she tries to undo the damage - to both her reputation and her show - Serenity finds that pride comes at a high price.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Storyteller

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult