Jeffery Deaver - XO - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444716153
    • Publication date:21 Jun 2012
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444757514
    • Publication date:21 Jun 2012
Books in this series

XO

Kathryn Dance Book 3

By Jeffery Deaver

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

Number One bestseller Jeffery Deaver returns with a new Kathryn Dance thriller.

The third Kathryn Dance novel from Number One bestseller Jeffery Deaver.

Kayleigh Towne is a beautiful and successful singer-songwriter, and Edwin Sharp is her biggest fan. When she replies to one of his fan letters with 'XO', Edwin is convinced she loves him, and that her latest hit song 'Your Shadow' was written for him. Nothing Kayleigh or her lawyers can say persuades him otherwise.

Then the singer gets an anonymous phone call; it's the first verse of 'Your Shadow' playing. Soon after, one of the crew is horribly murdered. Kayleigh's friend Kathryn Dance, a special agent with the California Bureau of Investigation, knows that stalking crimes are not one-off occurrences, and, sure enough, more verses of the song are played as warnings of death to follow. With a little help from forensic criminalist Lincoln Rhyme, Dance must use her kinesic and investigative skills in an attempt to find the killer before more people die.

Deaver has written the actual song, 'Your Shadow'. Readers are able to download it from www.jefferydeaver.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780340937334
  • Publication date: 23 May 2013
  • Page count: 512
  • Imprint: Hodder Paperbacks
Devious, diabolical and devilish ... It's Dance's toughest case, and one of Deaver's best books. — New York Times
Devious, diabolical and devilish ... It's Dance's toughest case, and one of Deaver's best books. — New York Times
The best psychological thriller writer around. — The Times
The best psychological thriller writer around. — The Times
If you want thrills, Deaver is your man. — Guardian
If you want thrills, Deaver is your man. — Guardian
Deaver never disappoints. — Independent on Sunday
Hodder & Stoughton

The Cutting Edge

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver
Mulholland Books

Green Sun

Kent Anderson
Authors:
Kent Anderson
Hodder & Stoughton

Sleeping Beauties

Stephen King, Owen King
Authors:
Stephen King, Owen King
Hodder & Stoughton

Sleeping in the Ground

Peter Robinson
Authors:
Peter Robinson

A terrible crime. No obvious motive.Banks is on the case.'Top-notch police procedure' - Jeffery DeaverA shocking mass murder occurs at a wedding in a small Dales church and a huge manhunt follows. Eventually, the shooter is run to ground and things take their inevitable course.But Banks is plagued with doubts as to exactly what happened outside the church that day, and why. Struggling with the death of his first serious girlfriend and the return of profiler Jenny Fuller into his life, Banks feels the need to dig deeper into the murders, and as he does so, he uncovers forensic and psychological puzzles that lead him to the past secrets that might just provide the answers he is looking for. When the surprising truth becomes clear, it is almost too late.

Hodder & Stoughton

Mistress of Justice

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

DEAVER. DANGEROUSLY GOOD. Taylor Lockwood spends her days working as a paralegal in one of New York's pre-eminent Wall Street law firms and her nights playing jazz piano anywhere she can. But the rhythm of her life is disrupted when attorney Mitchell Reece asks her to find a stolen document that could cost him the multimillion dollar case he's defending... and his career as well.Taylor signs on... only to find that as she delves deeper and deeper into what goes on behind closed doors at Hubbard, White & Willis, she uncovers more than she wants to know - including secrets damaging enough to smash careers and dangerous enough to kill for. But who is capable of going to that extreme? With her life on the line, Taylor is about to learn the lethal answer...'If you want thrills, Deaver is your man' Guardian(P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Hodder Paperbacks

When the Music's Over

Peter Robinson
Authors:
Peter Robinson
Hodder & Stoughton

The Burial Hour

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

Number one bestselling author and master of suspense Jeffery Deaver returns with a new Lincoln Rhyme thriller. For Rhyme's new opponent, the Composer, the victim's dying breaths are music to his ears... When a man is snatched from a New York street in broad daylight, the only clue is a miniature noose left on the pavement. By the time criminal forensic scientist Lincoln Rhyme is involved, a video of the missing man is already online, his dying breaths set to a grisly music by someone calling himself The Composer. Rhyme and fellow investigator Amelia Sachs must follow The Composer across the globe as he continues his horrifying creation, kidnapping further victims to add their last breaths to his piece. But with Rhyme and Sachs in a whole new world with its own rules, how can they possibly guess what danger they're in when the music finally stops?

Hodder Paperbacks

Before the Fall

Noah Hawley
Authors:
Noah Hawley

Winner of the 2017 Edgar Award for Best NovelSelected by The Sunday Times as one of the top page-turners of summer 2017FROM THE CREATOR OF THE AWARD WINNING FARGO AND LEGION TV SERIES'Hawley's sublime prose glows on every page in this literary thriller of the highest quality' Daily MailTHE RICH ARE DIFFERENT. BUT FATE IS BLIND.A private jet plunges into the sea.The only survivors are down-on his luck artist Scott Burroughs and JJ Bateman, the four year old son of a super-rich TV executive.For saving the boy, Scott is suddenly a hero.And then, as the official investigation is rapidly overtaken by a media frenzy, it seems he may also be a villain. Why was he on the plane in the first place, and why did it crash?

Hodder & Stoughton

The Legacy

Yrsa Sigurdardottir
Authors:
Yrsa Sigurdardottir
Hodder & Stoughton

The Whistler

John Grisham
Authors:
John Grisham

The most corrupt judge in US history.A young investigator with a secret informant.The electrifying new thriller. Lacy Stoltz never expected to be in the firing line. Investigating judicial misconduct by Florida's one thousand judges, her cases so far have been relatively unexciting. That's until she meets Greg Myers, an indicted lawyer with an assumed name, who has an extraordinary tale to tell.Myers is representing a whistle blower who knows of a judge involved in organised crime. Along with her gangster associates this judge has facilitated the building of a casino on an Indian reservation. At least two people who opposed the scheme are dead. Since the casino was built, the judge has made several fortunes off undeclared winnings. She owns property around the world, hires private jets to take her where she wishes, and her secret vaults are overflowing with rare books, art and jewels.No one has a clue what she's been doing - until now.Under Florida law, those who help the state recover illegally acquired assets stand to gain a large percentage of them. Myers and his whistle blower friend could make millions.But first they need Lacy to start an investigation. Is she ready to pit herself against the most corrupt judge in American history, a judge whose associates think nothing of murder?'The best thriller writer alive' Ken Follett

Hodder Paperbacks

The Steel Kiss

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver
Hodder & Stoughton

The Most Dangerous Place on Earth: An 'astonishing debut novel'

Lindsey Lee Johnson
Authors:
Lindsey Lee Johnson
John Murray

Slow Horses

Mick Herron
Authors:
Mick Herron

Shortlisted for the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Award'The finest new crime series this millennium' Mail on SundayYou don't stop being a spook just because you're no longer in the game.Banished to Slough House from the ranks of achievers at Regent's Park for various crimes of drugs and drunkenness, lechery and failure, politics and betrayal, Jackson Lamb's misfit crew of highly trained joes don't run ops, they push paper.But not one of them joined the Intelligence Service to be a 'slow horse'.A boy is kidnapped and held hostage. His beheading is scheduled for live broadcast on the net.And whatever the instructions of the Service, the slow horses aren't going to just sit quiet and watch . . .

Mulholland Books

Revolver

Duane Swierczynski
Authors:
Duane Swierczynski

Three generations - torn apart by one bullet. Philadelphia 1965: Two street cops - one black, one white - are gunned down in a robbery gone wrong. The killer is never prosecuted. One of the fallen officers, Stanislaw Walczak, leaves behind a twelve-year-old boy, Jimmy... Philadelphia 1995: Homicide detective Jim Walczak learns that his father's alleged killer, Terrill Lee Stanton, is out of prison. Walczak will be waiting, determined to squeeze the truth out of him - any way he can. Philadelphia 2015: Jim Walczak's daughter Audrey, studying forensic science in grad school, reinvestigates her grandfather's murder for her dissertation. But the deeper Audrey digs, the more she realises: the man everyone thinks killed Walczak didn't do it...And when the truth comes out, the danger's only going to grow.

Hodder & Stoughton

What Goes Around

Julie Corbin
Authors:
Julie Corbin

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of The Girlfriend and The Silent Wife. Two women, two secrets, one murder... If someone took away your perfect life How far would you go to get it back? Ellen's family is her world. So when her husband leaves her for another woman, she is almost destroyed. But not quite, because Ellen has a plan, a way to make those who have hurt her suffer. Leila is the other woman. She finally has everything she ever wanted. But Leila's brother has come back into her life, raking up a past that needs to stay buried. One of them will pay for their actions with their life, but which one?

Hodder & Stoughton

The Deliveryman

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver
Hodder & Stoughton

The Lincoln Rhyme Collection 5-8

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

Four electrifying suspense novels featuring brilliant criminalist and quadriplegic Lincoln Rhyme: The Vanished Man, The Twelfth Card, The Cold Moon and The Broken Window.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Vanished Man

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver
Hodder & Stoughton

The Kathryn Dance Collection 1-3

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver
Hodder Paperbacks

Plague Land

S D Sykes
Authors:
S D Sykes

Book 1 in the gripping Oswald de Lacy series, from 'the medieval CJ Sansom' (Jeffery Deaver)England, 1350: the Black Death has changed the country forever, taking master and servant alike. Young Oswald de Lacey was never meant to be Lord of Somershill Manor, but when his father and older brothers die of the Plague, he must return home from the monastery and assume responsibility for an estate ravaged by pestilence. Almost immediately Oswald is confronted with the vicious murder of a young woman, Alison Starvecrow. The village priest claims it is the work of demonic dog-headed men, a theory Oswald rejects as nonsense. But proving this - by finding the real killer - only leads Oswald deeper into a maze of political intrigue, family secrets and violent strife. And then the body of another girl is found...'Sykes has really reset the bar for medieval mysteries' Medievalists