Peter Robinson and Peter Robinson - Bad Boy - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781848946811
    • Publication date:05 Aug 2010
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781848946309
    • Publication date:05 Aug 2010
Books in this series

Bad Boy

DCI Banks 19

By Peter Robinson and Peter Robinson

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

DCI Banks finds the crime too close to home in the 19th novel in the series - a number one bestseller.

Banks isn't back, and that's the problem.

If DCI Alan Banks had been in his office when his old neighbour came calling, perhaps it would have turned out differently.

Perhaps an innocent man would still be alive.

And perhaps Banks's daughter wouldn't be on the run with a wanted man.

But Banks is on holiday, blissfully unaware of the terrible chain of events set in motion by the discovery of a loaded gun in a young woman's bedroom, and his daughter's involvement with the ultimate bad boy . . .

Biographical Notes

Peter Robinson grew up in Yorkshire, and now divides his time between Richmond and Canada. There are nineteen books in the bestselling Inspector Banks series - the critically acclaimed crime novels have won numerous awards and are published in translation all over the world.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780340836972
  • Publication date: 28 Apr 2011
  • Page count: 448
  • Imprint: Hodder Paperbacks
It's neither the setting nor even the characters that makes Robinson's work so satisfying, but the plottning of Swiss-watch precision — Independent
Superbly cinematic from the beginning to the explosive finale, this would be a thrilling movie — Joesph Wambaugh
Riveting — The Times
'Brilliant! . . . Gut-wrenching plotting, alongside heart-wrenching portraits of the characters who populate his world, not to mention the top-notch police procedure.' — Jeffery Deaver
Brilliant! . . . Gut-wrenching plotting, alongside heart-wrenching portraits of the characters who populate his world, not to mention the top-notch police procedure — Jeffery Deaver
'Superbly cinematic from the beginning to the explosive finale, this would be a thrilling movie.' — Joseph Wambaugh
'Riveting' — Marcel Berlins, The Times
'A masterclass in the organisation of narrative' — Barry Forshaw, Independent
Hodder & Stoughton

Untitled Sandra Brown 2018

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Sceptre

Suicide Club

Rachel Heng
Authors:
Rachel Heng
Hodder & Stoughton

The Fool on the Hill

Peter Robinson
Authors:
Peter Robinson
Hodder & Stoughton

The Punishment She Deserves

Elizabeth George
Authors:
Elizabeth George
Hodder & Stoughton

The Prince and the Whitechapel Murders

Saul David
Authors:
Saul David
Hodder & Stoughton

The Rooster Bar

John Grisham
Authors:
John Grisham
Hodder & Stoughton

Sleeping Beauties

Stephen King, Owen King
Authors:
Stephen King, Owen King
Hodder Paperbacks

The Roanoke Girls: the addictive Richard & Judy Book Club thriller 2017

Amy Engel
Authors:
Amy Engel

Everyone wants to be a Roanoke girl. But you won't when you know the truth...The Richard and Judy Book Club pick 2017 and the darkly compulsive thriller that will keep you reading late into the night. Perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door and The Girls. 'Utterly gripping' - RICHARD AND JUDY'A must-have' - SUNDAY EXPRESS'I loved it' - SARAH HILARY'Roanoke girls never last long around here. In the end, we either run or we die.'The girls of the Roanoke family - beautiful, rich, mysterious - seem to have it all. But there's a dark truth about them that's never spoken. Lane is one of the lucky ones. When she was fifteen, over one long, hot summer at her grandparents' estate in rural Kansas, she found out what it really means to be a Roanoke girl. Lane ran, far and fast. Until eleven years later, when her cousin Allegra goes missing - and Lane has no choice but to go back. She is a Roanoke girl. Is she strong enough to escape a second time?***'Fans of The Girls will love this' - RED'Remarkably assured' THE SUNDAY TIMES'A provocative thriller' TELEGRAPH'Darkly sexy' HEAT'Twisting and revelatory' WATERSTONES'Addictive' LISA HALL'SO compelling' CLAIRE DOUGLAS'Utterly captivating' KATERINA DIAMOND'Not for the faint-hearted' PRIMA'Haunting and riveting' LAURA MCHUGH'One of the best books I've read' REBECCA DONE'Stunning and gripping' LISA CUTTS'Crawls under your skin and stays there' HARRIET REUTER HAPGOOD'Disturbing and delicious' AVA MARSH

Coronet

Warlord

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan
John Murray

Real Tigers

Mick Herron
Authors:
Mick Herron

SHORTLISTED FOR THE CWA GOLDSBORO GOLD DAGGER AND THE IAN FLEMING STEEL DAGGER SHORTLISTED FOR THE THEAKSTON OLD PECULIAR CRIME NOVEL OF THE YEAR'If you read one spy novel this year, read Real Tigers' The Spectator'The finest new crime series this millennium' Mail on SundayCatherine Standish knows that chance encounters never happen to spooks.She's worked in the Intelligence Service long enough to understand treachery, double-dealing and stabbing in the back.What she doesn't know is why anyone would target her: a recovering drunk pushing paper with the other lost causes in Jackson Lamb's kingdom of exiles at Slough House.Whoever it is holding her hostage, it can't be personal. It must be about Slough House. Most likely, it is about Jackson Lamb.And say what you like about Lamb, he'll never leave a joe in the lurch.He might even be someone you could trust with your life . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Sleeping in the Ground

Peter Robinson
Authors:
Peter Robinson
Hodder & Stoughton

Camino Island

John Grisham
Authors:
John Grisham
Hodder Paperbacks

When the Music's Over

Peter Robinson
Authors:
Peter Robinson
Mulholland Books

Lie With Me

Sabine Durrant
Authors:
Sabine Durrant
Mulholland Books

The Ditto List

Stephen Greenleaf
Authors:
Stephen Greenleaf
Mulholland Books

Impact

Stephen Greenleaf
Authors:
Stephen Greenleaf

When SurfAir 617 crashes on its way from Los Angeles to San Francisco, the disaster touches many lives.For Alec Hawthorne, an internationally famous aviation lawyer, it means money - and the chance to fight once again for safety in the skies.For Keith Tollison, a small-time lawyer, the crash has a more personal implication; Jack Donahue, the husband of the woman Keith loves, was on board the plane. On Laura Donahue's behalf, the former friends reunite to take on the airline. But as the trial progresses Alec, Keith and Laura find themselves caught in a complex web of intrigue and deceit, and the secrets revealed threaten to destroy them all.

Mulholland Books

Ellipsis

Stephen Greenleaf
Authors:
Stephen Greenleaf

When P.I. John Marshall Tanner is asked to act as bodyguard to glamorous novelist Chandelier Wells, he is initially hesitant. Tanner is inclined to think that Chandelier is exaggerating the danger posed by the anonymous death threats she has received.But when a car bomb kills Chandelier's driver, Tanner soon regrets his laid-back approach to the case.Chandelier writes romantic suspense novels, but her books take on tough issues; her new book attacks the cosmetics industry, and the next dissects the luxury cruise business. With an angry ex-husband, a jealous writer and a spurned lover added to the list of suspects, it's up to Tanner to discover whether Chandelier's research has made her dangerous enemies, or whether the threat lies much closer to home...

Mulholland Books

Strawberry Sunday

Stephen Greenleaf
Authors:
Stephen Greenleaf

Recuperating in hospital from a near-fatal gunshot wound, P.I. John Marshall Tanner meets Rita Lombardi, a fellow patient recovering from life-changing surgery. Struggling with a deep depression, Tanner finds a friend and confidante in Rita.When Rita leaves the hospital, she and Tanner promise to stay in touch - but tragic events prevent a reunion. Rita is found murdered, killed by an unknown assailant.Determined to solve the mystery surrounding his friend's death, Tanner journeys to Rita's hometown in Salinas Valley, home to the strawberry pickers of California. Surrounded by rumours of Rita's revolutionary past, Tanner begins a desperate journey that takes him deep into a network of violence and corruption within the strawberry industry.

John Murray

Dead Lions

Mick Herron
Authors:
Mick Herron

Winner of the 2013 CWA Gold Dagger AwardA BBC Front Row best crime novel of the yearA Times crime and thriller book of the year'The finest new crime series this millennium' Mail on SundayDickie Bow is not an obvious target for assassination.But once a spook, always a spook. And Dickie was a talented streetwalker back in the day, before he turned up dead on a bus. A shadow. Good at following people, bringing home their secrets.Dickie was in Berlin with Jackson Lamb. Now Lamb's got his phone, and on it the last secret Dickie ever told, and reason to believe an old-time Moscow-style op is being run in the Service's back-yard.In the Intelligence Service purgatory that is Slough House, Jackson Lamb's crew of back-office no-hopers is about to go live . . .

John Murray

Slow Horses

Mick Herron
Authors:
Mick Herron

Shortlisted for the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Award'The finest new crime series this millennium' Mail on SundayYou don't stop being a spook just because you're no longer in the game.Banished to Slough House from the ranks of achievers at Regent's Park for various crimes of drugs and drunkenness, lechery and failure, politics and betrayal, Jackson Lamb's misfit crew of highly trained joes don't run ops, they push paper.But not one of them joined the Intelligence Service to be a 'slow horse'.A boy is kidnapped and held hostage. His beheading is scheduled for live broadcast on the net.And whatever the instructions of the Service, the slow horses aren't going to just sit quiet and watch . . .