Beth Corby - Hodder & Stoughton

Beth Corby



Beth Corby began life in a small Welsh mining village, and pursued her interest in music through to a PhD. Finding academic writing constricting, she tried creative writing and fell for comedic storytelling at the first pen stroke. Beth relishes time writing, daydreaming, plotting and capturing those moments when her characters misbehave. Where There's a Will is her first novel.
Hodder & Stoughton

Where There's a Will

Beth Corby
Authors:
Beth Corby

A feisty, funny and uplifting commercial women's fiction novel with plenty of romance - perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella Would you take the chance that could change everything?After leaving university with two degrees and no idea what to do with her life, twenty-five year old Hannah is stunned when she is left a mystery bequest by her rich, estranged great-uncle Donald. But there's a catch: before she can find out what she's inherited, she must undertake a series of unknown tasks alongside Alec, Donald's reluctant (but rather gorgeous) PA. As the tasks progress and she and Alec grow closer, Hannah begins to think that Donald's real gift might have more to do with love than money . . .This funny, romantic and uplifting novel is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Cathy Hopkins and Anna Bell.(P)2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited