Elodie Harper - Hodder & Stoughton

Elodie Harper



Elodie Harper is a journalist and prize winning short story writer. Her story 'Wild Swimming' won the Guardian-Hodder The Bazaar of Bad Dreams story competition as judged by Stephen King. She is currently a reporter and presenter at ITV News Anglia, and before that worked as a producer for Channel 4 News.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Mulholland Books

The Death Knock

Elodie Harper
Authors:
Elodie Harper
Mulholland Books

The Binding Song

Elodie Harper
Authors:
Elodie Harper

A chilling debut for fans of Mo Hayder and Sharon Bolton. Welcome to HMP Halvergate.If you're lucky, you'll get to leave. Dr Janet Palmer was glad to take a new job as lead psychologist at a remote Norfolk prison. She may live to regret it...The staff are hostile, violence can break out at any time, no one will tell her what happened to her predecessor, and there are rumours of an eyeless woman stalking the corridors, driving the prisoners to suicide. Janet is determined to find answers. But the deeper she digs, the more she realises: something is rotten in Halvergate. And it's nothing as simple as ghosts...

Hodder & Stoughton

Six Scary Stories

Elodie Harper, Manuela Saragosa, Paul Bassett Davies, Michael Button, Stuart Johnstone, Neil Hudson
Authors:
Elodie Harper, Manuela Saragosa, Paul Bassett Davies, Michael Button, Stuart Johnstone, Neil Hudson

SIX SCARY STORIESSELECTED BY STEPHEN KINGWinning stories from The Bazaar of Bad Dreams Hodder-Guardian competition.The Number 1 bestselling writer Stephen King presents six gripping and chilling stories in this captivating anthology:WILD SWIMMING by Elodie HarperEAU-DE-ERIC by Manuela SaragosaTHE SPOTS by Paul Bassett DaviesTHE UNPICKING by Michael ButtonLA MORT DE L'AMANT by Stuart JohnstoneTHE BEAR TRAP by Neil HudsonStephen King discovered these stories when he judged a competition run by Hodder & Stoughton and the Guardian to celebrate publication of his own collection The Bazaar of Bad Dreams. He was so impressed with the entries that he recommended they were published together in one book.Listeners beware: the stories will make you think twice before cuddling up to your old soft toy, dipping your toe into the water or counting the spots on a leopard...(P) 2016 Hodder & Stoughton