Julie Corbin - Hodder & Stoughton

Julie Corbin



Julie Corbin is Scottish and grew up just outside Edinburgh. She has lived in East Sussex for the last twenty-five years and raised her three sons in a village close to the Ashdown Forest. She is trained as a nurse and combines running the medical department in a boarding school with writing novels, short stories and currently a radio play.

Her psychological thrillers have been described as 'creepy and gripping' (Closer) and 'remarkably assured... suspenseful narrative' (Daily Mail)

She speaks at writing events, book groups and libraries, and runs writing workshops for beginners and more experienced writers.

Visit Julie's website at www.juliecorbin.com and follow her on Twitter @Julie_Corbin

Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Mulholland Books

Untitled Julie Corbin 2

Julie Corbin
Authors:
Julie Corbin
Mulholland Books

Her Watchful Eye

Julie Corbin
Authors:
Julie Corbin
Mulholland Books

Now That You're Gone

Julie Corbin
Authors:
Julie Corbin

From the author of DO ME NO HARM and WHAT GOES AROUND.Isla's brother, an ex-Marine and private investigator, has just been found drowned in the River Clyde. But Isla is convinced he was murdered.The coroner declares it an accidental death. The police are happy to close the case. Determined to find out what really happened the night Dougie died, and what he was doing in Glasgow, she starts looking into his unsolved cases. What she finds will put her in grave danger and force her to question everything she thought she knew about those closest to her . . .'A twist laden, psychological thriller.' Reading in Bed'This is very much a character driven novel with a strong and exciting mystery running through it.' BeadyJans BooksIf you love this, look out for Julie Corbin's brand new psychological thriller HER WATCHFUL EYE. Available to pre-order now.

Mulholland Books

What Goes Around

Julie Corbin
Authors:
Julie Corbin

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Lisa Jewell and C.L Taylor.500 five star Goodreads ratingOnce you start reading, you won't want to stop. Two women, two secrets, one murder... If someone took away your perfect life, how far would you go to get it back? Ellen's family is her world. So when her husband leaves her for another woman, she is almost destroyed. But not quite, because Ellen has a plan, a way to make those who have hurt her suffer. Leila is the other woman. She finally has everything she ever wanted. But Leila's brother has come back into her life, raking up a past that needs to stay buried. One of them will pay for their actions with their life, but which one?******* Goodreads reviews'It was a unique novel, the story was nothing like I have ever read before. I was gripped all the way through and I'll definitely be recommending it to my other book lover friends. Can't wait to read more by Julie Corbin!''An excellent psychological drama...It's not difficult to see why Julie Corbin is so highly rated and her back catalogue has just made my tbr list that bit more unmanageable. Definitely recommend this.''I've been a fan of Julie's books for a few years now, so was really looking forward to reading 'What goes around'. Her books are very well written and always gripping, and this one is no exception.'Netgalley reviews'It's dark, its obsessive, it's compelling...this author really knows how to work her audience.''The book is brilliantly constructed making it a 'can't put it down' read, so much so I was trying to read the book while walking home, much to the dismay of my partner!''What Goes Around is at times intense and disturbing, but has an unpredictability that keeps you guessing right to the end. A superb read!'If you love this, look out for Julie Corbin's brand new psychological thriller HER WATCHFUL EYE. Available to pre-order now.

Hodder Paperbacks

Do Me No Harm

Julie Corbin
Authors:
Julie Corbin

'The taut plot is full of well-timed twists. A solid pyschological thriller.' Independent on Sunday'Creepy and gripping, this pacy read will give you goosebumps!' Closer'[An] intricate story that ticks all the right boxes.' The BookbagFrom the author of WHAT GOES AROUND. A family held together by lies but about to be torn apart by a devastating secret . . . Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen and Jenny Blackhurst.When her teenage son Robbie's drink is spiked, Olivia Somers is devastated. She has spent her adult life trying to protect people and keep them safe - not only as a mother, but also in her chosen profession as a doctor. So she tries to put it down to a horrible accident, in spite of the evidence suggesting malicious intent, and simply hopes no-one tries to endanger those she loves again.But someone from the past is after revenge. Someone closer to her family than she could possibly realise. Someone who will stop at nothing until they get the vengeance they crave. And, as she and her family come under increasing threat, the oath that Olivia took when she first became a doctor - to do no harm to others - will be tested to its very limits.If you love this, look out for Julie Corbin's brand new psychological thriller HER WATCHFUL EYE. Available to pre-order now.

Hodder Paperbacks

Where the Truth Lies

Julie Corbin
Authors:
Julie Corbin

How far would you go to protect your family?A read-in-one-sitting psychological suspense novel for fans of The Teacher and Behind Closed Doors'I didn't see it coming. No black cats crossed my path. No clear-eyed crows cawed alarm from the trees. There was nothing to warn me about what was up ahead. An invisible clock was ticking, each beat drawing my family closer to danger and I was oblivious. Busy with the normal, everyday things that make up a life, I didn't know about the threats or the blackmail, or about the brutal turn our lives were about to take. I didn't know that someone close to me was on course to devastate my family. I thought my home was a safe place, that danger kept its distance. I thought wrong.' Claire's husband has been keeping secrets. About the whereabouts of the witness to the murder trial he's prosecuting. And about the letters he's been getting, threatening to kill their four-year-old, unless he tells the blackmailer where the witness is hiding. With their daughter's life at stake, it is left to Claire to untangle the web of lies and half-truths and find out just who might be responsible. And to stop them. Before it's too late.Praise for WHERE THE TRUTH LIES'The pace never halts, not for a minute, and it is impossible to stop reading.' Book Reviews by Jackie'An exploration of the dark themes of blackmail, lies and loyalty.' Euro CrimeIf you love this, look out for Julie Corbin's brand new psychological thriller HER WATCHFUL EYE. Available to pre-order now.

Hodder Paperbacks

Tell Me No Secrets

Julie Corbin
Authors:
Julie Corbin