Related to: 'The Storyteller'

Jodi would like to dedicate her new novel to you.

Jodi Picoult

Jodi Picoult grew up in Nesconset, New York. She received an A.B. in creative writing from Princeton and a master's degree in education from Harvard. Her previous novels include House Rules, Nineteen Minutes, and My Sister's Keeper. She lives in New Hampshire with her husband and three children.

Hodder Paperbacks

Small Great Things

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

A RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB 2017 PICK A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERA NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERThe best books make you see differently. This is one of them. The eye-opening new novel from Jodi Picoult, with the biggest of themes: birth, death, and responsibility.When a newborn baby dies after a routine hospital procedure, there is no doubt about who will be held responsible: the nurse who had been banned from looking after him by his father. What the nurse, her lawyer and the father of the child cannot know is how this death will irrevocably change all of their lives, in ways both expected and not.Small Great Things is about prejudice and power; it is about that which divides and unites us.It is about opening your eyes. SOON TO BE A MAJOR FILM STARRING VIOLA DAVIS AND JULIA ROBERTS

Hodder Paperbacks

Leaving Time

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

In her most gripping mystery since House Rules, Number One bestselling author Jodi Picoult brings us a powerful story of a young girl's determination to uncover the truth.Jenna Metcalf was with her mother the night she disappeared, but she remembers nothing.In the wake of those tragic events, she has lost not one parent, but two: her father is in an asylum, and now she lives with her grandmother - who finds it too painful to talk about what happened.Ten years on, Jenna is the only one who still seems to care. And she is determined to seek the truth, no matter how shocking and life-changing it might be . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Lone Wolf

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

When Luke Warren is involved in a car accident which leaves him in a coma, his family are gathered together against the odds; they face an impossible dilemma.His daughter Cara is praying for a miracle: she will fight everything and everyone to save her father's life.His son Edward can't imagine that a man who once ran with wolves could ever be happy with a different life. But Edward hasn't spoken to Luke for six years. How can he dare to speak on his father's behalf?Somehow, they must choose:Do they keep Luke alive?Or do they let him go?

Hodder & Stoughton

The Tenth Circle

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

Trixie Stone only goes to the party that night to get her boyfriend back.By morning, Trixie is under police protection and Jason, her ex, has been arrested on suspicion of date rape.There are no witnesses. The physical evidence is inconclusive. It is her word against his.Who is telling the truth?

Hodder & Stoughton

Sing You Home

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

From the Number One bestselling author of MY SISTER'S KEEPER and NINETEEN MINUTES, Jodi Picoult'She is a master of her craft . . . and humanity is what she does best' TelegraphZoe Baxter has lost everything.Struggling to rebuild her life, the last thing she expects is to fall in love.It changes her world.Until she discovers there are those who will do anything to stop her from living her life the way that she believes.

Hodder & Stoughton

Harvesting the Heart

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

Paige has only a few vivid memories of her mother, who left when she was five. Now, having run away from her father for dreams of art school and marriage to an ambitious young doctor, Paige finds herself with a child of her own. But her mother's absence, and shameful memories of her past, make her doubt her ability as a mother and her own self-worth.(P)2010 Hodder & Stoughton Audiobooks

Hodder & Stoughton

House Rules

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

A gripping novel from Number One bestseller Jodi Picoult. Perfect for fans of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and Elizabeth is Missing.She expects other people not to understand.She expects the stares and whispers.She even expects trouble with the police.But she doesn't expect Jacob to be charged with murder. And when all the hallmarks of your son's condition - his tics, his inappropriate actions, his inability to look you in the eye - can be read as guilt; when you cannot put your hand on your heart and swear he is innocent . . .How can you help your child then?

Hodder & Stoughton

Handle with Care

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

** THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER **It was meant to be the holiday of a lifetime.But instead of a hotel, the O'Keefes spend the first night in jail, their youngest daughter in hospital, and her sister in care.Willow O'Keefe has brittle bone disease, and without a doctor's note the breaks in her body look like the worst kind of abuse.Back home, still reeling from their ordeal, her parents know something must be done. So when a lawyer offers to take their case, it feels like a lifeline.Even though it means suing their closest friend - and claiming they wish Willow had never been born . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Songs of the Humpback Whale

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Change of Heart

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

From international bestseller Jodi Picoult comes this brilliantly thought-provoking novel, beautifully written and impossible to put down.June has survived what no mother should face. Twelve years ago, her husband and young daughter were murdered. For the sake of her unborn child, she managed to carry on living.But now she faces losing a second daughter. Claire has a heart defect, and unless they find a donor soon, she will die.When a match is offered, it seems like a miracle. Until June learns that the new heart will come from the man who killed Claire's sister. She thought she would do anything to keep her child alive. But how can she give her daughter the heart of a murderer?

Hodder Paperbacks

My Sister's Keeper

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

The MILLION-COPY BESTSELLER and major motion picture starring Cameron Diaz.Anna Fitzgerald doesn't want her sister to die. But she's sick of helping her to live.Anna was born to be a perfect genetic match for Kate, who at just two years old was diagnosed with a rare form of leukaemia. For thirteen years, she has acted as donor to her sister. Now, Kate needs a kidney, and nobody is asking Anna how she feels about it, they're just assuming she will donate.Until the Sheriff serves the papers that will rock their family's world: Anna is suing her parents for the rights to her own body . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Plain Truth

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Perfect Match

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

Sunday Times Number One bestseller Jodi Picoult returns with this gripping novel, exploring what a mother would do to protect her child...As an assistant district attorney, Nina Frost prosecutes the sort of crimes that tear families apart. But when Nina and her husband discover that their five-year-old son Nathaniel has been sexually abused, it is her own family that is devastated.The world Nina inhabits now seems different from the one she once lived in: the lines between family and professional life are erased, and answers to questions she thought she knew are no longer easy to find.Overcome by anger and desperate for vengeance, Nina ignites a battle that may cause her to lose the very thing she's fighting for.

Hodder & Stoughton

Second Glance

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR Jodi Picoult returns with a compelling novel about loss and grief, and who has the right to decide whether a life is worth living.'Impossible to put down' OBSERVERFrom the moment Ross's fiancée Aimee was killed in a car accident, he's been trying to die too. But life won't let him go. His only hope now is that Aimee will come to him.So when he hears of strange happenings at an ancient Indian burial ground near his sister's home, he heads to Comtosook - desperate for rumours of a haunting to be true.What he finds there is not Aimee's ghost, but Lia, a very real woman whose life is filled with as many troubled secrets as his own . . .

Hodder Paperbacks

Keeping Faith

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

For the second time in her marriage, Mariah White catches her husband with another woman, and Faith, their seven-year-old daughter, witnesses every painful minute. In the aftermath of a sudden divorce, Mariah struggles with depression and Faith begins to confide in an imaginary friend.At first, Mariah dismisses these exchanges as a childs imagination. But when Faith starts reciting passages from the Bible, develops stigmata, and begins to perform miraculous healings, Mariah wonders if her daughter a girl with no religious background might indeed be seeing God. As word spreads and controversy heightens, Mariah and Faith are besieged by believers and disbelievers alike, caught in a media circus that threatens what little stability they have left.Is Faith a prophet or a troubled little girl? Is Mariah a good mother facing an impossible crisis or a charlatan using her daughter to get attention?

Hodder & Stoughton

Vanishing Acts

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

The explosive SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER from the author of MY SISTER'S KEEPER and THE STORYTELLER.Delia Hopkins has led a charmed life. Raised in rural New Hampshire by her widowed father Andrew, she now has a young daughter, a handsome fiancé, and a job she loves, finding missing persons.But as Delia plans her wedding, she is plagued by flashbacks of a life she can't recall. And then a policeman knocks at her door, and her world fractures into something unrecognisable . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Mercy

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

Exploring highly charged emotional and ethical issues, MERCY is the thought-provoking novel from New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult.There is no doubt that Jamie Macdonald killed his wife. But was it murder, or mercy?The case divides the small town of Wheelock. For Police Chief Cameron Macdonald, there's no question that he should be tried and face life imprisonment for Murder One.But Jamie's victim was dying of cancer. He claims she asked for his help to die. And there are those who believe he has suffered enough . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Salem Falls

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Nineteen Minutes

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

The Pact

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult