Search results for: 'Follow Mulholland Books on Twitter'

Mulholland Books

Cold Bones

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark

It's the coldest winter in Hull for years. When McAvoy is told by a concerned stranger that an elderly woman hasn't been seen for a few days, he goes to check on her - only to find her body encased in ice: the heating off; the windows open; the whole house frozen over. It could be a macabre accident, but when McAvoy finds a series of cryptic messages, he senses murder. Someone watched her die. As he starts to uncover the victim's story and her connections to a lost fishing trawler, his boss Trish is half a world away, investigating a mysterious death in Iceland. Hull and Iceland have traditionally been united by fishing - but in this case, they are united by a secret concealed for half a century, and a series of brutal killings that have never been linked. Until now - when the secrets of the dead have returned to prey on the living.

Mulholland Books

Her Watchful Eye

Julie Corbin
Authors:
Julie Corbin
Mulholland Books

The Zealot's Bones

D.M. Mark
Authors:
D.M. Mark
Mulholland Books

You Will Pay

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Mulholland Books

What Goes Around

Julie Corbin
Authors:
Julie Corbin
Mulholland Books

Dead Pretty

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark

The fifth novel in the DS McAvoy series by bestselling author David Mark, perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Peter Robinson.Hannah Kelly has been missing for nine months. Ava Delaney has been dead for five days. One girl to find. One girl to avenge. And DS Aector McAvoy won't let either of them go until justice can be done. But some people have their own ideas of what justice means...DEAD PRETTY is the stunning new novel from one of Britain's most original crime writers.

Mulholland Books

Inspector of the Dead

David Morrell
Authors:
David Morrell
Mulholland Books

Bravo

Greg Rucka
Authors:
Greg Rucka

In the wake of a failed attack on America's premier theme park which put his own daughter at risk, Special Forces operator Jad Bell is sent after the man who arranged it. But it soon becomes clear that capturing him is just the start: his employer, known only as the Architect, has already set something far worse in motion. At the centre of it all are two women deep under cover. One is an American spy whose intel is the only hope they have, but who has lived a lie for so long she cannot be trusted. And the other is a woman as beautiful as she is deadly, already living in the States, and poised to execute the Architect's plans at a moment's notice. The stakes are even higher, the clock is ticking, and this time the enemies are hiding in plain sight...

Mulholland Books

Angel Baby

Richard Lange
Authors:
Richard Lange
Mulholland Books

Murder as a Fine Art

David Morrell
Authors:
David Morrell

The Ratcliffe Highway murders of 1811 were the most notorious mass killings in their day. Never fully explained, they brought London and all of England to the verge of panic. Forty-three years later, the equally notorious 'opium eater' Thomas De Quincey returns to London. Along with his Confessions, he is known for a scandalous essay about the killings: 'On Murder Considered as One of the Fine Arts'. Days after his arrival, a family is killed in the same horrific way as the earlier murders. It seems someone is using the essay as an inspiration - and a blueprint. And De Quincey himself is the obvious suspect. Aided by his daughter Emily and two determined Scotland Yard detectives, he must uncover the truth before more blood is shed... and London itself falls prey to attack. In MURDER AS A FINE ART, gaslit London becomes a battleground between a literary star and a demented murderer - whose lives are linked by secrets long buried, but never forgotten.

Mulholland Books

Gun Machine

Warren Ellis
Authors:
Warren Ellis
Mulholland Books

The Right Hand

Derek Haas
Authors:
Derek Haas

Mulholland Books presents... THE RIGHT HANDTheft. Kidnapping. Assassination.There are some acts no government can sanction. There are some things all politicians must deny. Sometimes the left hand cannot know what the right hand is doing. Austin Clay is that right hand.His latest task: to track down a fellow CIA operative who has gone missing near Moscow. But nothing is what it seems, and he soon finds himself protecting a desperate woman with a deadly secret.Clay has always preferred to work on his own. But this time he has no choice - and no idea whom to trust.

Mulholland Books

The Revisionists

Thomas Mullen
Authors:
Thomas Mullen

Mulholland Books presents... THE REVISIONISTSMy name is Zed. I protect the Events. This is my tenth day in Washington, 2011. Soon, the Great Conflagration will begin...A disgraced former spy. A grieving lawyer. A downtrodden illegal immigrant. And a time traveller whose job is to ensure that history happens as it's meant to - even when that means the end of the world. In this riveting, mind-bending thriller, a terrifying future starts today.

Mulholland Books

Alpha

Greg Rucka
Authors:
Greg Rucka

Jonathan 'Jad' Bell has spent a lifetime in the US army. He can be relied on to get the job done, whatever happens, whatever the cost. So when someone needs to go undercover at the nation's biggest amusement park, Jad is the obvious choice. Aside from dealing with fights and missing children, his main responsibility is to prevent the nightmare scenario from coming to pass. This is the nightmare scenario:A group of well-trained, highly motivated terrorists infiltrate the park. They cut off all escape routes. They take hostages. They ensure every camera in the world is trained on Wilsonville...and then they turn it into a bloodbath.And on the day the nightmare becomes real, Jad and his team are all that stands between a band of ruthless killers and thousands of innocent people... including Jad's estranged wife and daughter.

Mulholland Books

Hell and Gone

Duane Swierczynski
Authors:
Duane Swierczynski

Mulholland Books presents... HELL AND GONEThere are some criminals so dangerous the world can never know about them.They can't be held in regular prisons.They must never be released.They're here - in a secret underground prison miles away from anywhere. And now, so is Charlie Hardie. The shadowy organisation running the jail sent him there as punishment for getting in their way. But he's not a prisoner. He's in charge. He can leave any time he wants, he's told. There's just one catch: if he goes, everyone in the prison dies, including innocent guards.But when Charlie realises his family may be in danger, he knows he must protect them at any cost. Even if it means blasting his way out, one inmate at a time...

Mulholland Books

Fun and Games

Duane Swierczynski
Authors:
Duane Swierczynski

Mulholland Books presents... FUN AND GAMESNUMBER OF ACCIDENTAL DEATHS PER YEARBy suffocation: 3,300By poisoning: 8,600STAGED BY PROFESSIONALS: You have no idea.Ex-cop Charlie Hardie's latest job is guarding an isolated mansion in LA's Hollywood Hills. But it comes with an unwanted guest - a D-list actress who says she's being hunted by professional hitmen.Charlie thinks she's just high and paranoid.But he's wrong.The killers are real.They've tracked her to the house. And they're not letting anyone out alive.

@MulhollandUK

Follow Mulholland Books on Twitter

For the latest news in suspense fiction.

17th May 2013

Mulholland Newsletter

Welcome to the new Mulholland newsletter! This week, we're talking all about one of our most recent releases; Murder As A Fine Art by David Morrell. The gripping thriller is set in the gaslit streets of Victorian London and stars notorious author-turned-detective Thomas de Quincey. Forty three years after the Ratcliffe Highway murders brought London to the verge of panic, is seems that someone is using De Quincey's essay on the subject as inspiration for horrific murders… and De Quincey is determined to uncover the truth. In this special blog written for us, Morrell talks about the origins of the book and how a “long-ago course in nineteenth- century English literature” inspired him to research De Quincey; a real life writer who was also a notorious drug user. Adventures with the Opium-Eater Our next article comes from the American Mulholland team and features Morrell in conversation with Robert Morrison, author of Thomas De Quincey's biography. It gives some fascinating insight into the author's life and writings. Thomas De Quincey and Murder as a Fine Art: A Conversation with David Morrell and Robert Morrison In this article with Publishers Weekly, David Morrell gives us a little background into the Ratcliffe Highway murders, which feature heavily in the book and caused panic across London and the rest of England like never before. If Once a Man Indulges Himself in Murder... PW Talks with David Morrell Finally, we have something a little bit different. Shot by the US Mulholland team, this short video sees Morrell talking about Thomas De Quincey and is fascinating whether you’ve read the book or not. David Morrell on Thomas De Quincey That wraps up this week's Mulholland newsletter! If you've read Murder As A Fine Art, be sure to let us know what you thought by getting in touch either on Facebook or Twitter, and we'll see you next week!

Terms and Conditions

Joe R Lansdale Christmas competition

Terms and Conditions for the Joe R Lansdale Christmas competition

Terms and Conditions

Ruler of the Night

See the Terms and Conditions here