Search results for: 'Follow Mulholland Books on Twitter'

Mulholland Books

You Will Pay

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Mulholland Books

Scorched Earth

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark

Detective McAvoy investigates a murder and a missing person case in this dark and compelling thriller, for fans of Stuart MacBride and Peter May.The police think Crystal Heathers isn't missing. The trainee detective assigned to the case isn't so sure. McAvoy thinks someone was being held at the derelict building where they just found a body pinned to the wall...and that all the signs point to it being a little girl. But why would anyone not report a kidnapping?And how far would someone go to get revenge?The case will test McAvoy to breaking point - as the crimes of the present lead him to a final violent confrontation with an enemy from his own past.

Hodder Paperbacks

Sorrow Bound

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark
Mulholland Books

The Zealot's Bones

D.M. Mark
Authors:
D.M. Mark

From Hell, Hull and Halifax, may the Good Lord deliver us. In 1849, Hull is a city forgotten and abandoned; in the grip of a cholera outbreak that sees its poorest citizens cut down by the cartload. Into this world of flame and grief comes Meshach Stone, a former soldier, lost upon his way. He's been hired as bodyguard by a Canadian academic hunting for the bones of the apostle Simon the Zealot, rumoured to lie somewhere in Lincolnshire. Stone can't see why ancient bones are of interest in a world full of them...but then a woman he briefly loved is killed. As he investigates he realises that she is just one of many... and that some deaths cry out for vengeance. From the twisted imagination of David Mark, author of the McAvoy series, THE ZEALOT'S BONES is historical crime with a difference.

Mulholland Books

What Goes Around

Julie Corbin
Authors:
Julie Corbin
Mulholland Books

Cruel Mercy

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark

'Effortlessly blends the brutal and the tender, the dark and the light. Aector McAvoy is a true original. So is David Mark.' Mick Herron, author of Dead LionsDS Aector McAvoy's brother-in-law Valentine is missing. In New York City, half the world away.And the two men he travelled with have just been found in an open grave upstate: one dead, one as good as. McAvoy doesn't believe Valentine killed them. He does believe he's in trouble. And so he follows him to New York, determined to find out what happened. But Valentine is in more danger than McAvoy could have imagined. And McAvoy's walking into it right after him: into the darkness of murder, revenge, and a forty-year-old crime...

Mulholland Books

Dead Pretty

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark

The fifth novel in the DS McAvoy series by bestselling author David Mark, perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Peter Robinson.Hannah Kelly has been missing for nine months. Ava Delaney has been dead for five days. One girl to find. One girl to avenge. And DS Aector McAvoy won't let either of them go until justice can be done. But some people have their own ideas of what justice means...DEAD PRETTY is the stunning new novel from one of Britain's most original crime writers.

Mulholland Books

Bravo

Greg Rucka
Authors:
Greg Rucka

In the wake of a failed attack on America's premier theme park which put his own daughter at risk, Special Forces operator Jad Bell is sent after the man who arranged it. But it soon becomes clear that capturing him is just the start: his employer, known only as the Architect, has already set something far worse in motion. At the centre of it all are two women deep under cover. One is an American spy whose intel is the only hope they have, but who has lived a lie for so long she cannot be trusted. And the other is a woman as beautiful as she is deadly, already living in the States, and poised to execute the Architect's plans at a moment's notice. The stakes are even higher, the clock is ticking, and this time the enemies are hiding in plain sight...

Mulholland Books

Angel Baby

Richard Lange
Authors:
Richard Lange
Mulholland Books

Murder as a Fine Art

David Morrell
Authors:
David Morrell

The Ratcliffe Highway murders of 1811 were the most notorious mass killings in their day. Never fully explained, they brought London and all of England to the verge of panic. Forty-three years later, the equally notorious 'opium eater' Thomas De Quincey returns to London. Along with his Confessions, he is known for a scandalous essay about the killings: 'On Murder Considered as One of the Fine Arts'. Days after his arrival, a family is killed in the same horrific way as the earlier murders. It seems someone is using the essay as an inspiration - and a blueprint. And De Quincey himself is the obvious suspect. Aided by his daughter Emily and two determined Scotland Yard detectives, he must uncover the truth before more blood is shed... and London itself falls prey to attack. In MURDER AS A FINE ART, gaslit London becomes a battleground between a literary star and a demented murderer - whose lives are linked by secrets long buried, but never forgotten.

Mulholland Books

Gun Machine

Warren Ellis
Authors:
Warren Ellis

This morning Detective John Tallow was bored with his job. Then there was this naked guy with a shotgun, and his partner getting killed, and now Tallow has a real problem: an apartment full of guns. Old guns. Modified guns. Arranged in rows and spirals on the floor and walls. Hundreds of them. Each weapon is tied to a single unsolved murder. Which means Tallow has uncovered two decades' worth of homicides that no one knew to connect and a killer unlike anything that came before. Tallow's bosses don't want him to solve the case. The murderer just wants him to die. But there's a pattern hiding behind the deaths, and if Tallow can figure it out he might even make it out alive.

Mulholland Books

The Right Hand

Derek Haas
Authors:
Derek Haas

Mulholland Books presents... THE RIGHT HANDTheft. Kidnapping. Assassination.There are some acts no government can sanction. There are some things all politicians must deny. Sometimes the left hand cannot know what the right hand is doing. Austin Clay is that right hand. His latest task: to track down a fellow CIA operative who has gone missing near Moscow. But nothing is what it seems, and he soon finds himself protecting a desperate woman with a deadly secret. Clay has always preferred to work on his own. But this time he has no choice - and no idea who to trust.

Mulholland Books

The Revisionists

Thomas Mullen
Authors:
Thomas Mullen

Mulholland Books presents... THE REVISIONISTSMy name is Zed. I protect the Events. This is my tenth day in Washington, 2011. Soon, the Great Conflagration will begin...A disgraced former spy. A grieving lawyer. A downtrodden illegal immigrant. And a time traveller whose job is to ensure that history happens as it's meant to - even when that means the end of the world. In this riveting, mind-bending thriller, a terrifying future starts today.

Mulholland Books

Alpha

Greg Rucka
Authors:
Greg Rucka
Mulholland Books

Hell and Gone

Duane Swierczynski
Authors:
Duane Swierczynski
Mulholland Books

Fun and Games

Duane Swierczynski
Authors:
Duane Swierczynski
@MulhollandUK

Follow Mulholland Books on Twitter

For the latest news in suspense fiction.

17th May 2013

Mulholland Newsletter

Welcome to the new Mulholland newsletter! This week, we're talking all about one of our most recent releases; Murder As A Fine Art by David Morrell. The gripping thriller is set in the gaslit streets of Victorian London and stars notorious author-turned-detective Thomas de Quincey. Forty three years after the Ratcliffe Highway murders brought London to the verge of panic, is seems that someone is using De Quincey's essay on the subject as inspiration for horrific murders… and De Quincey is determined to uncover the truth. In this special blog written for us, Morrell talks about the origins of the book and how a “long-ago course in nineteenth- century English literature” inspired him to research De Quincey; a real life writer who was also a notorious drug user. Adventures with the Opium-Eater Our next article comes from the American Mulholland team and features Morrell in conversation with Robert Morrison, author of Thomas De Quincey's biography. It gives some fascinating insight into the author's life and writings. Thomas De Quincey and Murder as a Fine Art: A Conversation with David Morrell and Robert Morrison In this article with Publishers Weekly, David Morrell gives us a little background into the Ratcliffe Highway murders, which feature heavily in the book and caused panic across London and the rest of England like never before. If Once a Man Indulges Himself in Murder... PW Talks with David Morrell Finally, we have something a little bit different. Shot by the US Mulholland team, this short video sees Morrell talking about Thomas De Quincey and is fascinating whether you’ve read the book or not. David Morrell on Thomas De Quincey That wraps up this week's Mulholland newsletter! If you've read Murder As A Fine Art, be sure to let us know what you thought by getting in touch either on Facebook or Twitter, and we'll see you next week!

Terms and Conditions

Joe R Lansdale Christmas competition

Terms and Conditions for the Joe R Lansdale Christmas competition

Terms and Conditions

Ruler of the Night

See the Terms and Conditions here