Search results for: 'Follow Mulholland Books on Twitter'

Mulholland Books

Her Watchful Eye

Julie Corbin
Authors:
Julie Corbin
Mulholland Books

The Death Knock

Elodie Harper
Authors:
Elodie Harper

'Chilling, intelligent, and highly addictive. Superb.' Will Dean, author of Dark PinesThree women have been found dead in East Anglia. The police deny a connection. TV news reporter Frankie smells a story...Ava knows that the threat is real. She's been kidnapped by someone claiming to be the killer: a stranger who seems to know everything about her.As Frankie follows the case, she enters a terrifying online world where men's rage against women may be turning murderous - and where her persistence might just make her a target. And Ava must struggle not only to stay alive... but to stay sane.From journalist Elodie Harper, The Death Knock is a compelling story of the worst that man can do and the hunt for the truth - at all costs.See what everyone is saying about this brilliant read:'I was enjoying the reading of it so much, I slowed down the number of chapters I read at a time, in order to savour it for longer!' Amazon reviewer'A great read, both thought provoking and chilling.' Goodreads reviewer'A story that pulls you in immediately.' Amazon reviewer'Easy 5* here... a tense atmospheric mystery that is highly addictive.' Goodreads reviewer'A fast paced and intelligent thriller.' Amazon reviewer'Cleverly plotted. Highly recommended.' Goodreads reviewer

Mulholland Books

The Zealot's Bones

D.M. Mark
Authors:
D.M. Mark
Mulholland Books

You Will Pay

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

From the New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson, a novel of deadly secrets casting long shadows...perfect for fans of Karen Rose and Lisa Gardner. 'She is one of the best' Harlan Coben, No.1 New York Times bestselling author It starts as a prank - a way to blow off steam after a long summer at Camp Horseshoe. Monica O'Neal has it coming, and no one will really get hurt... Twenty years later, detective Lucas Dalton is investigating the discovery of human remains at the old campsite. Lucas worked there during the infamous summer when two girls went missing. That's why he's called five former counsellors back to town - including Bernadette Warden, the woman Lucas has never forgotten. Each one knows something about that terrible night. And as they reunite, a new horror unfolds. First comes a simple, terrifying message: YOU WILL PAY Then, the dying starts 'Shiveringly good suspense!' Lisa Gardner on You Don't Want to Know Lisa Jackson is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than seventy-five novels. She has over twenty million copies of her books in print in nineteen languages. She lives with her family and three rambunctious dogs in the Pacific Northwest. mulhollandbooks.co.uk lisajackson.com Twitter @MulhollandUK @readlisajackson FB: /lisajacksonfans

Mulholland Books

What Goes Around

Julie Corbin
Authors:
Julie Corbin

The gripping new psychological thriller from the author of DO ME NO HARM. For fans of C.L. Taylor and Clare Mackintosh.Two women, two secrets, one murder...If someone took away your perfect lifeHow far would you go to get it back?Ellen's family is her world. So when her husband leaves her for another woman, she is almost destroyed. But not quite, because Ellen has a plan, a way to make those who have hurt her suffer. Leila is the other woman. She finally has everything she ever wanted. But Leila's brother has come back into her life, raking up a past that needs to stay buried.One of them will pay for their actions with their life, but which one?(P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Mulholland Books

Dead Pretty

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark

The fifth novel in the DS McAvoy series by bestselling author David Mark, perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Peter Robinson.Hannah Kelly has been missing for nine months. Ava Delaney has been dead for five days. One girl to find. One girl to avenge. And DS Aector McAvoy won't let either of them go until justice can be done. But some people have their own ideas of what justice means...DEAD PRETTY is the stunning new novel from one of Britain's most original crime writers.

Mulholland Books

Bravo

Greg Rucka
Authors:
Greg Rucka
Mulholland Books

Angel Baby

Richard Lange
Authors:
Richard Lange

To escape her awful life, Luz plans carefully. She quits the drugs. She pretends everything is normal. She takes only the clothes on her back, a gun and the money in her husband's safe. The corpses in the hallway weren't part of the plan. Luz needs to find the daughter she left behind years ago, but she knows she may die trying. Her husband, El Principe, is a key player in a drug cartel, and betrayal will not go unpunished.In this powerful story of revenge and redemption, one woman's desperate break for freedom will change the lives of criminals and cops on both sides of the border.

Mulholland Books

Murder as a Fine Art

David Morrell
Authors:
David Morrell

The Ratcliffe Highway murders of 1811 were the most notorious mass killings in their day. Never fully explained, they brought London and all of England to the verge of panic. Forty-three years later, the equally notorious 'opium eater' Thomas De Quincey returns to London. Along with his Confessions, he is known for a scandalous essay about the killings: 'On Murder Considered as One of the Fine Arts'. Days after his arrival, a family is killed in the same horrific way as the earlier murders. It seems someone is using the essay as an inspiration - and a blueprint. And De Quincey himself is the obvious suspect. Aided by his daughter Emily and two determined Scotland Yard detectives, he must uncover the truth before more blood is shed... and London itself falls prey to attack. In MURDER AS A FINE ART, gaslit London becomes a battleground between a literary star and a demented murderer - whose lives are linked by secrets long buried, but never forgotten.

Mulholland Books

Gun Machine

Warren Ellis
Authors:
Warren Ellis
Mulholland Books

The Right Hand

Derek Haas
Authors:
Derek Haas

Mulholland Books presents... THE RIGHT HANDTheft. Kidnapping. Assassination.There are some acts no government can sanction. There are some things all politicians must deny. Sometimes the left hand cannot know what the right hand is doing. Austin Clay is that right hand.His latest task: to track down a fellow CIA operative who has gone missing near Moscow. But nothing is what it seems, and he soon finds himself protecting a desperate woman with a deadly secret.Clay has always preferred to work on his own. But this time he has no choice - and no idea whom to trust.

Mulholland Books

The Revisionists

Thomas Mullen
Authors:
Thomas Mullen

Mulholland Books presents... THE REVISIONISTSMy name is Zed. I protect the Events. This is my tenth day in Washington, 2011. Soon, the Great Conflagration will begin...A disgraced former spy. A grieving lawyer. A downtrodden illegal immigrant. And a time traveller whose job is to ensure that history happens as it's meant to - even when that means the end of the world. In this riveting, mind-bending thriller, a terrifying future starts today.

Mulholland Books

The Silver Bear Trilogy

Derek Haas
Authors:
Derek Haas
Mulholland Books

Alpha

Greg Rucka
Authors:
Greg Rucka
Mulholland Books

Hell and Gone

Duane Swierczynski
Authors:
Duane Swierczynski
Mulholland Books

Fun and Games

Duane Swierczynski
Authors:
Duane Swierczynski

Mulholland Books presents... FUN AND GAMESNUMBER OF ACCIDENTAL DEATHS PER YEARBy suffocation: 3,300By poisoning: 8,600STAGED BY PROFESSIONALS: You have no idea.Ex-cop Charlie Hardie's latest job is guarding an isolated mansion in LA's Hollywood Hills. But it comes with an unwanted guest - a D-list actress who says she's being hunted by professional hitmen.Charlie thinks she's just high and paranoid.But he's wrong.The killers are real.They've tracked her to the house. And they're not letting anyone out alive.

@MulhollandUK

Follow Mulholland Books on Twitter

For the latest news in suspense fiction.

17th May 2013

Mulholland Newsletter

Welcome to the new Mulholland newsletter! This week, we're talking all about one of our most recent releases; Murder As A Fine Art by David Morrell. The gripping thriller is set in the gaslit streets of Victorian London and stars notorious author-turned-detective Thomas de Quincey. Forty three years after the Ratcliffe Highway murders brought London to the verge of panic, is seems that someone is using De Quincey's essay on the subject as inspiration for horrific murders… and De Quincey is determined to uncover the truth. In this special blog written for us, Morrell talks about the origins of the book and how a “long-ago course in nineteenth- century English literature” inspired him to research De Quincey; a real life writer who was also a notorious drug user. Adventures with the Opium-Eater Our next article comes from the American Mulholland team and features Morrell in conversation with Robert Morrison, author of Thomas De Quincey's biography. It gives some fascinating insight into the author's life and writings. Thomas De Quincey and Murder as a Fine Art: A Conversation with David Morrell and Robert Morrison In this article with Publishers Weekly, David Morrell gives us a little background into the Ratcliffe Highway murders, which feature heavily in the book and caused panic across London and the rest of England like never before. If Once a Man Indulges Himself in Murder... PW Talks with David Morrell Finally, we have something a little bit different. Shot by the US Mulholland team, this short video sees Morrell talking about Thomas De Quincey and is fascinating whether you’ve read the book or not. David Morrell on Thomas De Quincey That wraps up this week's Mulholland newsletter! If you've read Murder As A Fine Art, be sure to let us know what you thought by getting in touch either on Facebook or Twitter, and we'll see you next week!

Terms and Conditions

Joe R Lansdale Christmas competition

Terms and Conditions for the Joe R Lansdale Christmas competition

Terms and Conditions

Ruler of the Night

See the Terms and Conditions here