Search results for: 'Follow John Grisham on Twitter'

Hodder & Stoughton

Seeing Red

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

CAN SHE STAY QUIET IF IT MEANS STAYING ALIVE? Twenty-five years ago, Major Franklin Trapper became a national hero when he lead survivors to safety after a hotel bombing. In the following years, he gave frequent speeches and interviews before suddenly dropping out of the public eye.Now, ambitious TV journalist Kerra Bailey is determined to get an exclusive with the Major - even if she has to go through his estranged son, former Special Agent John Trapper. But Kerra gets more than she bargained for when unknown assailants target both her and Major. While Trapper starts a hunt to track down the gunmen, Kerra has a choice to make - trust a man who is charming one moment and dangerous the next, or take her chances against whoever wants the Major, and her, dead. *************Praise for Sandra Brown 'Suspense that has teeth' Stephen King 'Lust, jealousy, and murder suffuse Brown's crisp thriller' Publishers Weekly 'An edge-of-the-seat thriller that's full of twists . . . Top stuff!' Star

Hodder & Stoughton

Red Right Hand

Chris Holm
Authors:
Chris Holm
Hodder & Stoughton

The Killing Kind

Chris Holm
Authors:
Chris Holm

Michael Hendricks is not a good man. He doesn't deserve a good life. But he is very good at his job. He's the killing kind. He knows he's a bad person, but he still has a code: he doesn't work for anyone but himself, and he never kills civilians. He only hits hitters. It's not a bad way to make a living, but it's a great way to make enemies. And now the FBI and the mafia have Hendricks in their sights, he's about to learn just how good he really is...(P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton

Hodder & Stoughton

Knife Edge

Fergus McNeill
Authors:
Fergus McNeill
Hodder & Stoughton

Eye Contact

Fergus McNeill
Authors:
Fergus McNeill

A crime novel that's perfect for fans of Peter James or Peter Robinson.If you look him in the eye, you're dead.From the outside, Robert Naysmith is a successful businessman, handsome and charming. But for years he's been playing a deadly game. He doesn't choose his victims. Each is selected at random - the first person to make eye contact after he begins 'the game' will not have long to live. Their fate is sealed.When the body of a young woman is found on Severn Beach, Detective Inspector Harland is assigned the case. It's only when he links it to an unsolved murder in Oxford that the police begin to guess at the awful scale of the crimes. But how do you find a killer who strikes without motive?(P)2015 Oakhill Publishing

Hodder & Stoughton

Friction

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

Mulholland Books

Fifteen Digits

Nick Santora
Authors:
Nick Santora

Is it really insider trading if you've been an outsider all your life?The men in the print and post room at a top New York law firm are sitting on a goldmine: the documents they see every day are all they need to play the stock market and win big. The scam seems foolproof and the rewards spectacular. And since each man knows just three of the fifteen numbers that grant access to their account, they're forced to share the money fairly. They should have known that when millions of dollars are involved, all bets are off.And soon the only question is whether anyone will survive to learn all fifteen digits...

Hodder Paperbacks

Lethal

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Hodder & Stoughton

Chill Factor

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Hodder & Stoughton

The Crush

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

Obsession is about to get deadly . . .When Dr Rennie Newton is summoned to jury duty, she brings to the courtroom the same degree of dedication and composure that she displays in the operating room. And it is this commitment to duty and precision that compels her to return a not guilty verdict in the trial of notorious killer, Ricky Lozada. But it might prove the most regrettable decision of her life . . .When a rival colleague is brutally slain, Rennie is cast as prime suspect even though Lozada's menacing shadow looms over the murder. Not only does Lozada seem to be insinuating himself into every aspect of her life, but the police also seem intent on invading her privacy - particularly Wick Threadgill, an embittered detective with vengeance on his mind and a point to prove. As the stakes continue to rise, Rennie and Wick decide to forge an uneasy alliance - but what they both have yet to realise is that when the killer strikes, they won't see it coming . . .*********** Praise for Sandra Brown 'Suspense that has teeth' Stephen King 'Lust, jealousy, and murder suffuse Brown's crisp thriller' Publishers Weekly 'An edge-of-the-seat thriller that's full of twists . . . Top stuff!' Star

Hodder & Stoughton

The Inner Circle

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer

The darkest secret of the U.S. Presidency is about to be revealed.Beecher White, a young archivist for the US government, has always been the keeper of other people's stories, never a part of the story himself . . . Until now.While Beecher is showing Clementine Kaye, his first childhood crush, around the National Archives, they accidentally uncover a priceless artefact - a two-hundred-year-old dictionary once belonging to George Washington. Suddenly Beecher and Clementine are entangled in a web of conspiracy and murder.Beecher's race to learn the truth behind this mysterious treasure will lead to a code that conceals a disturbing secret from the nation's founding. A secret that some believe is worth killing for.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Book of Fate

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer
Hodder Paperbacks

The Zero Game

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer

Matthew Mercer and Harris Sandler are best friends who have plum jobs as senior staffers to well-respected congressmen. But after a decade in Washington, idealism has faded to disillusionment, and they're bored. Then one of them finds out about the clandestine Zero Game. It starts out as good fun - a simple wager between friends. But when someone close to them ends up dead, Harris and Matthew realise the game is far more sinister than they ever imagined - and that they're about to be the game's next victims. On the run, they turn to the only person they can trust: a sixteen-year-old Senate page who can move around the Capitol undetected. As a ruthless killer creeps closer, this idealistic page no only holds the key to saving their lives, but is also determined to redeem them in the process.Come play the Zero Game - you can bet your life on it...

Hodder & Stoughton

The Tenth Justice

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer
Hodder Paperbacks

The First Counsel

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer

JFK Jr. was Lark. Amy Carter was Dynamo. Chelsea Clinton was Energy. Meet Shadow."Shadow" is the Secret Service codename for the First Daughter, Nora Hartson. And when she starts dating young White House lawyer Michael Garrick, he starts feeling like the First Counsel. That's what happens to everyone who lives in her world.It's a world all of us have heard about, but none of us truly know - a world where your dad's the President, your close friends wear earpieces and carry guns and a world where everyone is watching.On a date, Nora and Michael see something they shouldn't. To protect her, he admits to something he shouldn't. And when the problem snowballs out of control, she may have to do something she shouldn't.The First Counsel. The President's Daughter.You've never dated anyone like this.

Coronet

Dead Even

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer

Sara Tate is a prosecuting attorney with the Manhattan DA's office; her husband, Jared Lynch, a rising star in a Wall Street Law firm. They have a wonderful, happy, high-spirited, non-competitive marriage - until they accidentally find themselves on opposite sides of the courtroom, and their relationship starts to fall apart.Worse, they are threatened by interested parties on each side of the case. The result is obvious: one of them will lose. The other one will die.

@JohnGrisham

Follow John Grisham on Twitter

@HodderBooks

Hodder on Twitter

Follow Hodder on Twitter to be kept up-to-date with important John Grisham news.

Fergus McNeill

Fergus McNeill has been creating computer games since the early eighties, writing his first interactive fiction titles while still at school. Over the years he has designed, directed and illustrated games for all sorts of systems, including the BBC Micro, the Apple iPad, and almost everything in between.Now running an app development studio, Fergus lives in Hampshire with his wife and teenage son. EYE CONTACT is his first novel.You can visit Fergus's website www.fergusmcneill.co.uk, find him on Facebook www.facebook.com/fergusmcneillauthor or follow him on Twitter twitter.com/fergusmcneill.

Sandra Brown

Sandra Brown is the author of numerous New York Times bestselling thrillers. She lives in Arlington, Texas. Visit her website at www.sandrabrown.com and connect with her on Twitter: @SandraBrown_NYT