Search results for: 'Follow John Grisham on Twitter'

Hodder & Stoughton

A Spark of Light

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Seeing Red

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

***Number One New York Times bestselling author Sandra Brown returns with another suspenseful, sexy thriller***Twenty-five years ago, Major Franklin Trapper became a national icon when he lead a handful of survivors to safety after the bombing of a Dallas hotel. For years, he gave frequent speeches and interviews but then suddenly dropped out of the public eye, shunning all media. Now, ambitious TV journalist Kerra Bailey is determined to get an exclusive with the Major - even if she has to wrangle an introduction from his estranged son, former ATF agent John Trapper.Trapper wants no association with the Major, but despite himself, he agrees to the meet. But when the interview goes catastrophically awry - with unknown assailants targeting his father and Kerra - Trapper starts a hunt to track down the gunmen . . . and finally discover who was responsible for the Dallas bombing.Kerra is wary of a man so charming one moment and dangerous the next, and she knows Trapper is withholding evidence from his ATF investigation into the bombing. But having no one else to trust and enemies lurking closer than they know, Kerra and Trapper join forces to expose a sinuous network of lies and conspiracy - and uncover who would want a national hero dead.*************Praise for Sandra Brown'Suspense that has teeth'Stephen King'A masterful storyteller, carefully crafting tales that keep readers on the edge of their seats' USA Today'Lust, jealousy, and murder suffuse Brown's crisp thriller' Publishers Weekly'An edge-of-the-seat thriller that's full of twists . . . Top stuff!'Star

Hodder & Stoughton

Red Right Hand

Chris Holm
Authors:
Chris Holm
Hodder & Stoughton

The Killing Kind

Chris Holm
Authors:
Chris Holm

Michael Hendricks is not a good man. He doesn't deserve a good life. But he is very good at his job. He's the killing kind. He knows he's a bad person, but he still has a code: he doesn't work for anyone but himself, and he never kills civilians. He only hits hitters. It's not a bad way to make a living, but it's a great way to make enemies. And now the FBI and the mafia have Hendricks in their sights, he's about to learn just how good he really is...(P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton

Hodder & Stoughton

Knife Edge

Fergus McNeill
Authors:
Fergus McNeill

The explosive follow-up to EYE CONTACT finds DI Harland face-to-face with a killer... He didn't intend to let her get so close.But now that Kim's become important to him, Robert Naysmith decides to tell his girlfriend his deadly secret. He wants her to recognise the power he holds.He hopes he won't have to kill her.Detective Inspector Harland hasn't forgotten the serial killer who got away from him. But with nothing to go on, he fears he will never bring him to justice.Until he is seconded to investigate the brutal murder of a woman in her Bristol home. A random attack, a murderer who has carefully covered his tracks . . . alarm bells start ringing.Then Harland meets Kim. One last game of life and death is about to begin.(P)2014 Oakhill Publishing

Hodder & Stoughton

Eye Contact

Fergus McNeill
Authors:
Fergus McNeill

A crime novel that's perfect for fans of Peter James or Peter Robinson.If you look him in the eye, you're dead.From the outside, Robert Naysmith is a successful businessman, handsome and charming. But for years he's been playing a deadly game. He doesn't choose his victims. Each is selected at random - the first person to make eye contact after he begins 'the game' will not have long to live. Their fate is sealed.When the body of a young woman is found on Severn Beach, Detective Inspector Harland is assigned the case. It's only when he links it to an unsolved murder in Oxford that the police begin to guess at the awful scale of the crimes. But how do you find a killer who strikes without motive?(P)2015 Oakhill Publishing

Mulholland Books

Fifteen Digits

Nick Santora
Authors:
Nick Santora

Is it really insider trading if you've been an outsider all your life?The men in the print and post room at a top New York law firm are sitting on a goldmine: the documents they see every day are all they need to play the stock market and win big. The scam seems foolproof and the rewards spectacular. And since each man knows just three of the fifteen numbers that grant access to their account, they're forced to share the money fairly. They should have known that when millions of dollars are involved, all bets are off.And soon the only question is whether anyone will survive to learn all fifteen digits...

Hodder & Stoughton

The Inner Circle

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer
Hodder & Stoughton

The Book of Lies

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer

Cain killed Abel: the original murder. But the Bible is silent about one key detail: the weapon Cain used to kill his brother. It's a mystery that's never been solved. Until now. In Florida, Cal Harper comes face-to-face with his family's greatest secret: his long-lost father, who's been shot with a gun that traces back to an unsolved murder in 1932. What could that murder have to do with the biblical one? Father and son are suddenly thrown into a bloodthirsty quest for an ancient weapon, and the answer to a secret that people are dying to find. But closing in on them is a man tattooed with the mark of Cain - the world's first killer. In his pocket he carries the means of causing a horrifying death. And in his heart an insatiable desire for what he believes is his birthright . . .

Hodder Paperbacks

The Book of Fate

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer

Washington D.C.Eight years ago, a crazed assassin killed the President's oldest friend and left aide Wes Holloway permanently disfigured. Now an impossible sighting of the dead man forces Wes to confront the truth of what really happened on that terrible day.A code invented by Thomas Jefferson and mysterious clues hidden by the Masons two hundred years ago may hold the answer.But not everyone wants their secrets uncovered. Who are The Three? How much of Washington do they control? Wes is running out of time, and the assassin is closing in once more . . .

Hodder Paperbacks

Chill Factor

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Hodder Paperbacks

Unspeakable

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

A cold-blooded psychopath. And a woman whose world is about to explode.Carl Herbold enjoys being bad. And he is terrifyingly good at it. He graduated easily from juvenile delinquent to full-blown killer. Now he has carried out a daring escape from jail and is headed back to where it all began.Anna Corbett was widowed right before her son was born. Beset by debt and personal tragedy, she faces the toughest challenge of her life - holding on to the ranch that is her son's birthright - unaware that she is at the centre of Carl Herbold's vengeful plan.Drifter Jack Sawyer is a seemingly easygoing cowboy whose past is shrouded in mystery. Stalked by secrets he can no longer outrun, he is hoping to protect Anna and her son from Herbold's rage.All must grapple with their own demons before the final tumultuous confrontation.*************Praise for Sandra Brown'An edge-of-the-seat thriller that's full of twists . . . Top stuff!' Star'Lust, jealousy, and murder suffuse Brown's crisp thriller' Publishers Weekly 'Perfectly plotted . . . sin-tillating suspense'People magazine

Hodder Paperbacks

The Zero Game

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer
Hodder & Stoughton

The Tenth Justice

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer

A rollercoaster thriller to rival John Grisham - 'Meltzer's plot is well thought out, with a particularly vivid climax' Sunday Times on The Tenth JusticeBen Addison has got it made.He's just finished law school.He's a new clerk at the Supreme Court.It's the first step on a golden career path.But Ben is about to make a huge mistake. He's about to be tricked into leaking something he shouldn't. And he's about to land himself and his three best friends in really serious trouble.

Hodder Paperbacks

The First Counsel

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer
Coronet

Dead Even

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer

Sara Tate is a prosecuting attorney with the Manhattan DA's office; her husband, Jared Lynch, a rising star in a Wall Street Law firm. They have a wonderful, happy, high-spirited, non-competitive marriage - until they accidentally find themselves on opposite sides of the courtroom, and their relationship starts to fall apart.Worse, they are threatened by interested parties on each side of the case. The result is obvious: one of them will lose. The other one will die.

@JohnGrisham

Follow John Grisham on Twitter

@HodderBooks

Hodder on Twitter

Follow Hodder on Twitter to be kept up-to-date with important John Grisham news.

Fergus McNeill

Fergus McNeill has been creating computer games since the early eighties, writing his first interactive fiction titles while still at school. Over the years he has designed, directed and illustrated games for all sorts of systems, including the BBC Micro, the Apple iPad, and almost everything in between.Now running an app development studio, Fergus lives in Hampshire with his wife and teenage son. EYE CONTACT is his first novel.You can visit Fergus's website www.fergusmcneill.co.uk, find him on Facebook www.facebook.com/fergusmcneillauthor or follow him on Twitter twitter.com/fergusmcneill.

Sandra Brown

Sandra Brown is the author of numerous New York Times bestselling thrillers. She lives in Arlington, Texas. Visit her website at www.sandrabrown.com and connect with her on Twitter: @SandraBrown_NYT