Search results for: 'Follow John Grisham on Twitter'

Hodder & Stoughton

Red Right Hand

Chris Holm
Authors:
Chris Holm
Hodder & Stoughton

The Killing Kind

Chris Holm
Authors:
Chris Holm

Michael Hendricks is not a good man. He doesn't deserve a good life. But he is very good at his job. He's the killing kind. He knows he's a bad person, but he still has a code: he doesn't work for anyone but himself, and he never kills civilians. He only hits hitters. It's not a bad way to make a living, but it's a great way to make enemies. And now the FBI and the mafia have Hendricks in their sights, he's about to learn just how good he really is...(P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton

Mulholland Books

The Competition

Marcia Clark
Authors:
Marcia Clark

It's every parent's worst nightmare. A Columbine-style massacre in a crowded high school hall has left the community shocked to the core. Two students are identified as the killers. Both are dead, believed to have committed a mutual suicide.But in the aftermath, as LA Special Trials prosecutor Rachel Knight and Detective Bailey Keller dig deeper, they realise that the pieces don't add up. Did the shooters really kill themselves? Or are they still on the loose?When someone starts dropping clues that another horrific crime is in the works, Rachel and Bailey scramble desperately to identify their suspects. The question now isn't whether they plan to kill again. It's whether they can be stopped...

Mulholland Books

Killer Ambition

Marcia Clark
Authors:
Marcia Clark

In this gripping legal thriller from author and prosecutor Marcia Clark, Rachel Knight faces down the dark side of Hollywood - perfect for fans of James Patterson and David Baldacci.Would you kill to protect your career? When the teenage daughter of a billionaire director is kidnapped, Deputy DA Rachel Knight and Detective Bailey Killer are on the case. But things go wrong fast. The girl is found murdered, and the man they suspect has rich and powerful friends. In the hostile glare of the media, under attack from her own bosses, Rachel prepares the case for trial. She will bring the truth to light... no matter who wants it to stay hidden. The stage is set for stunning courtroom drama and a thrilling ride through the dark side of Hollywood.

Mulholland Books

Trouble in Paradise

Marcia Clark
Authors:
Marcia Clark

TROUBLE IN PARADISE is an all-new short story featuring Rachel Knight, star of thrillers GUILT BY ASSOCIATION and GUILT BY DEGREES. Rachel Knight and her friends Toni and Bailey are taking a break from their busy, crime-focussed lives with a trip to tropical island paradise Aruba. But trouble is never far away from these three, and on their first day their investigative skills are called on when a reality TV child star goes missing...

Mulholland Books

Fifteen Digits

Nick Santora
Authors:
Nick Santora

Is it really insider trading if you've been an outsider all your life?The men in the print and post room at a top New York law firm are sitting on a goldmine: the documents they see every day are all they need to play the stock market and win big. The scam seems foolproof and the rewards spectacular. And since each man knows just three of the fifteen numbers that grant access to their account, they're forced to share the money fairly. They should have known that when millions of dollars are involved, all bets are off.And soon the only question is whether anyone will survive to learn all fifteen digits...

Mulholland Books

Guilt By Degrees

Marcia Clark
Authors:
Marcia Clark

No witnesses. No motive. No name.The homeless man's death seems an impossible case to solve. But Deputy District Attorney Rachel Knight isn't going to let that prevent her trying to bring his killer to justice.When she uncovers a link between this death and the vicious murder of an LAPD cop, one thing becomes clear: she's looking for someone who will kill to keep their secrets safe.Someone who is as smart and determined as Rachel herself.Someone who is already watching, just waiting for the chance to strike...

Mulholland Books

If I'm Dead: A Rachel Knight short story

Marcia Clark
Authors:
Marcia Clark
Mulholland Books

Guilt By Association

Marcia Clark
Authors:
Marcia Clark
Hodder & Stoughton

The Inner Circle

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer
Hodder & Stoughton

The Millionaires

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer

Charlie and Oliver Caruso are brothers who work at a private bank with the world's most exclusive clientele. Not bad for two poor guys from Brooklyn. But when the door of success slams in their face, the brothers are presented with an offer they can't refuse: three million dollars in an abandoned account that can't be traced. It's the perfect victimless crime. All they have to do is take it.So they do. Before they can blink, a friend is dead - and the bank, the Secret Service, and a female private investigator are suddenly closing in. What did they take? How are they going to stay alive? And why is the Secret Service trying to kill them? Charlie and Oliver are about to discover that it's not always easy being The Millionaires.'White-knuckle thriller . . . keeps you hooked from start to finish' Irish Times

Hodder & Stoughton

The Book of Lies

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer

Cain killed Abel: the original murder. But the Bible is silent about one key detail: the weapon Cain used to kill his brother. It's a mystery that's never been solved. Until now. In Florida, Cal Harper comes face-to-face with his family's greatest secret: his long-lost father, who's been shot with a gun that traces back to an unsolved murder in 1932. What could that murder have to do with the biblical one? Father and son are suddenly thrown into a bloodthirsty quest for an ancient weapon, and the answer to a secret that people are dying to find. But closing in on them is a man tattooed with the mark of Cain - the world's first killer. In his pocket he carries the means of causing a horrifying death. And in his heart an insatiable desire for what he believes is his birthright . . .

Hodder Paperbacks

The Book of Fate

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer
Hodder Paperbacks

The Zero Game

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer
Hodder & Stoughton

The Tenth Justice

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer

A rollercoaster thriller to rival John Grisham - 'Meltzer's plot is well thought out, with a particularly vivid climax' Sunday Times on The Tenth JusticeBen Addison has got it made.He's just finished law school.He's a new clerk at the Supreme Court.It's the first step on a golden career path.But Ben is about to make a huge mistake. He's about to be tricked into leaking something he shouldn't. And he's about to land himself and his three best friends in really serious trouble.

Hodder Paperbacks

The First Counsel

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer

JFK Jr. was Lark. Amy Carter was Dynamo. Chelsea Clinton was Energy. Meet Shadow."Shadow" is the Secret Service codename for the First Daughter, Nora Hartson. And when she starts dating young White House lawyer Michael Garrick, he starts feeling like the First Counsel. That's what happens to everyone who lives in her world.It's a world all of us have heard about, but none of us truly know - a world where your dad's the President, your close friends wear earpieces and carry guns and a world where everyone is watching.On a date, Nora and Michael see something they shouldn't. To protect her, he admits to something he shouldn't. And when the problem snowballs out of control, she may have to do something she shouldn't.The First Counsel. The President's Daughter.You've never dated anyone like this.

Coronet

Dead Even

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer
@JohnGrisham

Follow John Grisham on Twitter

@HodderBooks

Hodder on Twitter

Follow Hodder on Twitter to be kept up-to-date with important John Grisham news.

Marcia Clark

Marcia Clark is a former Los Angeles deputy district attorney, and was the lead prosecutor in the OJ Simpson murder case. She co-wrote a bestselling non-fiction book about the trial, Without a Doubt, and is a frequent media commentator and columnist on legal issues. The trial was dramatized for the TV series The People vs OJ Simpson, with Marcia played by Sarah Paulson. There are four novels in the Rachel Knight series: GUILT BY ASSOCATION, GUILT BY DEGREES, KILLER AMBITION and THE COMPETITION. Visit Marcia's website at www.marciaclarkbooks.com, follow her on Twitter @thatmarciaclark or find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/thatmarciaclark.