Search results for: 'Mulholland Books on Facebook'

Mulholland Books

Rusty Puppy

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale
Mulholland Books

Honky Tonk Samurai

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale
Mulholland Books

Vanilla Ride

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale

Hap Collins and Leonard Pine, the kings of East Texas mischief and mayhem, return in this full-throttle thriller to face off with the Dixie Mafia. When Leonard is asked to rescue a teenage girl from a lowly drug dealer, he gladly agrees and invites Hap along for the ride. Everything goes according to plan, until they find out the dealer is a member of the Dixie mafia. A wild gun fight ensues, after which Hap and Leonard are arrested. Turns out, however, that the law needs a favour and if Hap and Leonard can do the deed they'll be free to roam. There's one problem, the Dixie Mafia's new hired gun - the legendary assassin Vanilla Ride.Filled with breakneck action, gut-busting laughs, and one gigantic alligator, this hilarious novel is as hot as a habanero pepper.

Mulholland Books

The Two-Bear Mambo

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale

Full of savage humour, heart-stopping suspense, and a cast of characters so tough they could chew the bumper off a pickup truck, THE TWO-BEAR MAMBO is classic country noir.In this rollicking, rollercoaster ride of a novel, Hap Collins and Leonard Pine take a break from their day jobs to search for Florida Grange, Leonard's drop-dead gorgeous lawyer and Hap's former lover, who has vanished in the Klan-infested East Texas town of Grovetown.Before she disappeared, Florida was digging up some dirt behind the mysterious jailhouse death of a legendary bluesman's son, who was in possession of some priceless merchandise. To Hap and Leonard, something don't smell right. With murder on their minds, Hap and Leonard set out to investigate as only they know how... chaotically.

Mulholland Books

Bad Chili

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale

With his trademark knack for gut-busting laughter and head-splitting action, Joe R. Lansdale serves up a bubbling cauldron of murder and mayhem that only he could create.Hap Collins has just returned home from a gig working on an off shore oil rig. With a new perspective on life, Hap wants to change the way he's living, and shoot the straight and narrow. That is until the man who stole Leonard Pine's boyfriend turns up headless in a ditch and Leonard gets fingered for the murder. Hap vows to clear Leonard's name, but things only get more complicated when Leonard's ex shows up dead. To the police it is just a matter of gay-biker infighting, but to Hap and Leonard murder is always serious business, and these hit a little too close to home.

Mulholland Books

The Killing Kind

Chris Holm
Authors:
Chris Holm

Michael Hendricks is not a good man. He doesn't deserve a good life. But he is very good at his job. He's the killing kind. He knows he's a bad person, but he still has a code: he doesn't work for anyone but himself, and he never kills civilians. He only hits hitters. It's not a bad way to make a living, but it's a great way to make enemies. And now the FBI and the mafia have Hendricks in their sights, he's about to learn just how good he really is...

Mulholland Books

Close to Home

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Mulholland Books

Deserves to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Mulholland Books

Bravo

Greg Rucka
Authors:
Greg Rucka
Mulholland Books

The Competition

Marcia Clark
Authors:
Marcia Clark
Mulholland Books

The Thicket

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale

Acclaimed author Joe Lansdale's landmark tale of love and vengeance at the dark dawn of the East Texas oil boom.Jack Parker knows all too well how treacherous life can be. His parents did not survive a smallpox epidemic. His grandfather was murdered. Now his sister Lula has been kidnapped by a bank robber. Alongside bounty hunter Shorty, an eloquent dwarf with a chip on his shoulder, and Eustace, the grave-digging son of an ex-slave, Jack sets off to rescue Lula.In turn-of-the-century Texas, that quest is likely to turn dangerous. Murderous outlaws find their homes in the remote wilderness. Oil wells spurt liquid money from the ground. And blood and redemption still rule supreme.

Mulholland Books

Killer Ambition

Marcia Clark
Authors:
Marcia Clark

In this gripping legal thriller from author and prosecutor Marcia Clark, Rachel Knight faces down the dark side of Hollywood - perfect for fans of James Patterson and David Baldacci.Would you kill to protect your career? When the teenage daughter of a billionaire director is kidnapped, Deputy DA Rachel Knight and Detective Bailey Killer are on the case. But things go wrong fast. The girl is found murdered, and the man they suspect has rich and powerful friends. In the hostile glare of the media, under attack from her own bosses, Rachel prepares the case for trial. She will bring the truth to light... no matter who wants it to stay hidden. The stage is set for stunning courtroom drama and a thrilling ride through the dark side of Hollywood.

Mulholland Books

Edge of Dark Water

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale
Mulholland Books

Gun Machine

Warren Ellis
Authors:
Warren Ellis
Mulholland Books

Alpha

Greg Rucka
Authors:
Greg Rucka
Mulholland Books

Guilt By Degrees

Marcia Clark
Authors:
Marcia Clark

The gripping legal thriller from author and prosecutor Marcia Clark, perfect for fans of James Patterson and David Baldacci.Rachel Knight has never been one to let justice slide from the grip of the law. So when a deputy district attorney mishandles a murder case and then shrugs it off - the victim was a homeless guy, so who cares? - she decides to take the case on herself. With the help of Detective Bailey Keller, Rachel soon finds a missing piece of the puzzle. And a new mystery: the homeless man's death is somehow connected to the vicious murder of a LAPD cop a year earlier. The prime suspect in the murder was acquitted - but now Rachel and Bailey are hot on the trail of new leads. What Rachel doesn't know is that she's being watched. Someone is following her every move, and just waiting for a chance to strike...

Mulholland Books

Guilt By Association

Marcia Clark
Authors:
Marcia Clark

When Deputy District Attorney Rachel Knight's journey home is interrupted by screaming sirens, she decides to follow them. But what she finds when she arrives at a sleazy LA motel shatters her world: her trusted colleague Jake lies dead beside the body of a teenage male prostitute. The police say murder/suicide. Rachel's gut says different. Her search for proof will take her through the dark and tangled city, from its wealthy suburbs to its violent heart. And a truth so dangerous it could kill her.

Mulholland Books on Facebook

Find us on Facebook at Mulholland Uncovered.

14th June 2013

Mulholland Newsletter

Here at Mulholland, we're busy gearing up for the publication of a very exciting book indeed. Lexicon is the new novel from Max Barry, the author of cult hit Jennifer Government, and has been described by SciFi Now as "highly entertaining and engrossing". It follows Emily Ruff as she enters into an elite organisation of 'poets': masters of manipulation who use language to warp others to their will, as well as Wil Parke who doesn't know why he's immune to their powers, only that he has to run from them. You can read tor.com's review of Lexicon here: Say the Magic Word: Lexicon by Max Barry As you can imagine, the power of words is the main theme of Lexicon, and this is illustrated brilliantly by intriguing excerpts scattered throughout the book. You can read a selection of them on Facebook, in handy picture form that are perfect for sharing. Words Are Weapons on Facebook To see if she's good enough to become a Poet, Emily is asked a series of strange questions. We'd love to see how you'd answer them, so take a look at the link below. Could you become a Poet? on Facebook Lexicon publishes in hardback on the 20th June and we are going to be shouting about it for all of next week. An excerpt will be available on the Mulholland Uncovered Facebook page on Monday, so we hope you check it out!

17th May 2013

Mulholland Newsletter

Welcome to the new Mulholland newsletter! This week, we're talking all about one of our most recent releases; Murder As A Fine Art by David Morrell. The gripping thriller is set in the gaslit streets of Victorian London and stars notorious author-turned-detective Thomas de Quincey. Forty three years after the Ratcliffe Highway murders brought London to the verge of panic, is seems that someone is using De Quincey's essay on the subject as inspiration for horrific murders… and De Quincey is determined to uncover the truth. In this special blog written for us, Morrell talks about the origins of the book and how a “long-ago course in nineteenth- century English literature” inspired him to research De Quincey; a real life writer who was also a notorious drug user. Adventures with the Opium-Eater Our next article comes from the American Mulholland team and features Morrell in conversation with Robert Morrison, author of Thomas De Quincey's biography. It gives some fascinating insight into the author's life and writings. Thomas De Quincey and Murder as a Fine Art: A Conversation with David Morrell and Robert Morrison In this article with Publishers Weekly, David Morrell gives us a little background into the Ratcliffe Highway murders, which feature heavily in the book and caused panic across London and the rest of England like never before. If Once a Man Indulges Himself in Murder... PW Talks with David Morrell Finally, we have something a little bit different. Shot by the US Mulholland team, this short video sees Morrell talking about Thomas De Quincey and is fascinating whether you’ve read the book or not. David Morrell on Thomas De Quincey That wraps up this week's Mulholland newsletter! If you've read Murder As A Fine Art, be sure to let us know what you thought by getting in touch either on Facebook or Twitter, and we'll see you next week!