Related to: 'John Grisham's website'

Hodder & Stoughton

Tailspin

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Mulholland Books

Red Right Hand

Chris Holm
Authors:
Chris Holm

NOMINATED FOR THE 2017 ANTHONY AWARD FOR BEST NOVELWhen the good guys can't save you, call a bad guy.A family's holiday video goes viral when it captures the moment of a terrorist attack...In the background, it reveals a witness long thought dead.The organisation the man agreed to testify against will stop at nothing to silence him, but Special Agent Charlie Thompson won't let that happen. Charlie turns to Michael Hendricks. He has history with those threatening the witness's life and getting involved will lead him right to them. All he has to do is enter an active crime scene and find someone with good reason to hide. With his skills, he figures it'll be easy. But nothing about this story is what it seems... Praise for THE KILLING KIND'Roaring tough guy fun' The Sunday Times'A one-sitting, extravagant, mind-blowing reading pleasure' David Baldacci'Pure joy' New York Times Book Review

Hodder & Stoughton

Seeing Red

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Hodder & Stoughton

The Killing Kind

Chris Holm
Authors:
Chris Holm

Michael Hendricks is not a good man. He doesn't deserve a good life. But he is very good at his job. He's the killing kind. He knows he's a bad person, but he still has a code: he doesn't work for anyone but himself, and he never kills civilians. He only hits hitters. It's not a bad way to make a living, but it's a great way to make enemies. And now the FBI and the mafia have Hendricks in their sights, he's about to learn just how good he really is...(P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton

Hodder & Stoughton

Eye Contact

Fergus McNeill
Authors:
Fergus McNeill

A crime novel that's perfect for fans of Peter James or Peter Robinson.If you look him in the eye, you're dead.From the outside, Robert Naysmith is a successful businessman, handsome and charming. But for years he's been playing a deadly game. He doesn't choose his victims. Each is selected at random - the first person to make eye contact after he begins 'the game' will not have long to live. Their fate is sealed.When the body of a young woman is found on Severn Beach, Detective Inspector Harland is assigned the case. It's only when he links it to an unsolved murder in Oxford that the police begin to guess at the awful scale of the crimes. But how do you find a killer who strikes without motive?(P)2015 Oakhill Publishing

Mulholland Books

The Competition

Marcia Clark
Authors:
Marcia Clark

Los Angeles DA Rachel Knight is brought in to the aftermath of a high-school shooting in Marcia Clark's gripping legal thriller - perfect for fans of David Baldacci and James Patterson.It's every parent's nightmare.When a high-school shooting leaves dozens dead, including the killers, the grieving community can at least be sure it won't happen again. But as prosecutor Rachel Knight and detective Bailey Keller dig deeper, they realise that the worst isn't over. The clues at the crime scene don't add up. It seems that the real shooters are still out there... In the chaos that follows, Rachel and Bailey must scramble to identify the suspects and stop them before they can strike again. Because the killers have plans. They want to beat their competition. They want to be the best... at murder.

Mulholland Books

Fifteen Digits

Nick Santora
Authors:
Nick Santora
Hodder & Stoughton

Low Pressure

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Hodder Paperbacks

Lethal

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Hodder & Stoughton

Unspeakable

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

A cold-blooded psychopath. And a woman whose world is about to explode.Carl Herbold enjoys being bad. And he is terrifyingly good at it. He graduated easily from juvenile delinquent to full-blown killer. Now he has carried out a daring escape from jail and is headed back to where it all began.Anna Corbett was widowed right before her son was born. Beset by debt and personal tragedy, she faces the toughest challenge of her life - holding on to the ranch that is her son's birthright - unaware that she is at the centre of Carl Herbold's vengeful plan.Drifter Jack Sawyer is a seemingly easygoing cowboy whose past is shrouded in mystery. Stalked by secrets he can no longer outrun, he is hoping to protect Anna and her son from Herbold's rage.All must grapple with their own demons before the final tumultuous confrontation.*************Praise for Sandra Brown'An edge-of-the-seat thriller that's full of twists . . . Top stuff!' Star'Lust, jealousy, and murder suffuse Brown's crisp thriller' Publishers Weekly 'Perfectly plotted . . . sin-tillating suspense'People magazine

Hodder & Stoughton

The Inner Circle

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer
Hodder Paperbacks

The Witness

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Hodder Paperbacks

The Book of Fate

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer

Washington D.C.Eight years ago, a crazed assassin killed the President's oldest friend and left aide Wes Holloway permanently disfigured. Now an impossible sighting of the dead man forces Wes to confront the truth of what really happened on that terrible day.A code invented by Thomas Jefferson and mysterious clues hidden by the Masons two hundred years ago may hold the answer.But not everyone wants their secrets uncovered. Who are The Three? How much of Washington do they control? Wes is running out of time, and the assassin is closing in once more . . .

Hodder Paperbacks

Standoff

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

A fearless reporter trapped in a volatile siege, two young lovers turned fugitive and a hold up that transforms a small desert town into a powder keg . . . TV reporter Tiel McCoy is driving to New Mexico for a well-earned vacation when she hears on the radio that Fort Worth millionaire Russell Dendy's daughter has been kidnapped. Calling her editor she finds out that the girl is pregnant, the kidnapper is the girl's boyfriend and that they may be heading, as she is, to a small town in New Mexico. She puts her holiday plans on hold to chase the story but as she stops for gas she gets caught up in a standoff at a gas station. If she survives she knows this will be the biggest scoop of her life. But as the night-long siege continues she is forced to put aside her reporter's impartiality and become involved . . . or lives will be lost.**********Praise for Sandra Brown'Brown's novels define the term "page turner"' Booklist 'Perfectly plotted . . . sin-tillating suspense'People magazine'A masterful storyteller, carefully crafting tales that keep readers on the edge of their seats'USA Today

Hodder Paperbacks

Chill Factor

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

A woman in danger. A killer with ice in his veins.Cleary, North Carolina, is a sleepy mountain town - the kind of place where criminal activity is usually limited to parking violations.Until now. Four women have disappeared in two years. A blue ribbon left near the spot where each was last seen. There are no other clues. And now another young woman has disappeared without a trace. Lilly Martin is trying to outrun a snowstorm when her car skids on the icy road and strikes a man as he emerges from the woods on foot. Lilly recognizes the injured man as Ben Tierney, whom she met the summer before. They've no choice but to wait out the storm in the cabin, but as the hours of their confinement mount, Lilly begins to wonder if the greatest danger to her safety isn't the blizzard outside, but the mysterious man right beside her.********* Praise for Sandra Brown 'Suspense that has teeth' Stephen King 'Lust, jealousy, and murder suffuse Brown's crisp thriller' Publishers Weekly 'An edge-of-the-seat thriller that's full of twists . . . Top stuff!' Star

Hodder Paperbacks

The Zero Game

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer

Matthew Mercer and Harris Sandler are best friends who have plum jobs as senior staffers to well-respected congressmen. But after a decade in Washington, idealism has faded to disillusionment, and they're bored. Then one of them finds out about the clandestine Zero Game. It starts out as good fun - a simple wager between friends. But when someone close to them ends up dead, Harris and Matthew realise the game is far more sinister than they ever imagined - and that they're about to be the game's next victims. On the run, they turn to the only person they can trust: a sixteen-year-old Senate page who can move around the Capitol undetected. As a ruthless killer creeps closer, this idealistic page no only holds the key to saving their lives, but is also determined to redeem them in the process.Come play the Zero Game - you can bet your life on it...

Hodder Paperbacks

The First Counsel

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer
Coronet

Dead Even

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer

Sara Tate is a prosecuting attorney with the Manhattan DA's office; her husband, Jared Lynch, a rising star in a Wall Street Law firm. They have a wonderful, happy, high-spirited, non-competitive marriage - until they accidentally find themselves on opposite sides of the courtroom, and their relationship starts to fall apart.Worse, they are threatened by interested parties on each side of the case. The result is obvious: one of them will lose. The other one will die.

Coronet

The Tenth Justice

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer
Find Theo online

Theodore Boone Website

You can find information on all of John Grisham's Theodore Boone novels on the official website, as well as videos and competitions.