Related to: 'Masters of War Events'

Coronet

Global Strike

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan

Charles Street was once a highly-respected agent working for MI6, until a terrible mistake cost him his job. Now he's a desperate man, living on past glories and struggling to make ends meet. Until he makes a discovery that has the power to bring down the new President of the United States.But when Street tries to cash in on this discovery, he finds himself pursued by a Russian snatch squad.Strike Back hero John Porter and Regiment renegade John Bald are recruited by their handler to head to Washington, D.C. Their mission: find Street before the Russians.What begins as a routine exfiltration quickly descends into a brutal struggle and the ex-SAS legends will need to use all of their fighting instincts to stay alive.It seems someone is desperate to stop Street from going public with the dossier. Bald and Porter face a race against time to protect him.A startling revelation that leads from the White House to the Kremlin threatens to trigger a new global conflict...

Coronet

Warlord

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan

'The action comes bullet-fast and Ryan's experience of covert operations flash through the high-speed story like tracer rounds.' The SunThe fifth book in the Danny Black series. On the border of the United States and Mexico, a war is raging that can never be won by conventional means.The drug cartels are rampant. Their victims number in the tens of thousands. Men, women and children are butchered in the most obscene ways imaginable. Of all the cartels, the most violent is Los Zetas. Originally made up of former Mexican special forces turned bad, they are perhaps the most ruthless and highly trained criminals in the world.Which is why only the most ruthless and highly trained operatives can ever hope to be a match for them.Enter the Regiment.When the CIA reaches out to the British military for help, SAS legend Danny Black and his team are despatched to give the Zetas a taste of their own medicine. Working deniably and under the radar, their mission is to sow death and mayhem among the cartel, and to coax out from hiding their elusive leader, the iconic Z1.But as Danny is about to find out, the arm of the cartel is long, their sickening strategies underhand and brutal. And in the dog eat dog world of this clandestine, bloodthirsty war, nothing is ever quite as it seems.It will take all the SAS team's skill to break through to the heart of the cartel. And even that might not be enough...

Sceptre

Everyone Brave Is Forgiven

Chris Cleave
Authors:
Chris Cleave

'Ian McEwan did this with Atonement, Sarah Waters did it with The Night Watch, and Chris Cleave does it too with Everyone Brave is Forgiven... A compelling and finely crafted novel.' FTAn extraordinary story of love and honour in extreme circumstances, from the multi-award-winning author of THE OTHER HAND.Instant New York Times bestsellerEvening Standard top ten bestselleriBooks BOOKS OF THE YEAR 2016Irish Times summer reading pick'A cracker' Stylist, 10 Exciting Books in 2016'His best book to date' Esquire, 10 best novels of 2016 Guardian Literary Highlight of 2016Independent Best Book to read in 2016 Irish News Top Picks for 2016Washington Post 20 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2016In a powerful combination of both humour and heartbreak, this dazzling novel weaves little-known history, and a perfect love story, through the vast sweep of the Second World War - daring us to understand that, against the great theatre of world events, it is the intimate losses, the small battles, the daily human triumphs, that change us most.

Mulholland Books

SEAL Team Six Book 6: Hunt the Dragon

Ralph Pezzullo, Don Mann
Authors:
Ralph Pezzullo, Don Mann

An action-packed military thriller for fans of Chris Ryan and Andy McNab. Navy SEALs Crocker and Mancini are on a training exercise in Las Vegas when a moment of relaxation is interrupted by a violent altercation between hotel security and three businessmen claiming to be Chinese diplomats. They attempt to stop the fleeing businessmen, but soon realise that they may not be who they claim to be. That same night Las Vegas goes dark - someone has hacked into the Nevada Power Company system and shut down the entire city. As chaos reigns the businessmen make their escape. When Crocker and the rest of SEAL Team Six attempt to track them down, they find themselves drawn into a North Korean plot that combines cyber warfare and the theft of black market nuclear weapons. As darkness reigns, the squad is the last hope of preventing a conspiracy that could have catastrophic international consequences.

Coronet

Masters of War

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan

The first book in the hugely popular Danny Black series by the creator of the hit TV show Strikeback.Paris. An elderly man is assassinated as he takes his morning walk. In the war-torn cities of Syria, government forces wage a bloody war against their own people. The Russians are propping up the government, the French are backing one rebel fraction and the British are backing another. In north Africa, young SAS trooper Danny Black is coming to the end of a gruelling tour of duty, or so he thinks. Danny has a new mission. An MI6 agent needs to make contact with Syrian rebel forces, and also with the private military contractors who are - unofficially - training this rebel faction as it struggles to bring down their government and establish a new regime that will be favourable to British business interests. Danny will learn who the masters of war, the men who call the shots, really are. Danny discovers a world where death is dispensed by the highest bidder and individuals will betray anybody if the price is right.

Sceptre

Single & Single

John Le Carré
Authors:
John Le Carré

A corporate lawyer from the House of Single & Single is shot dead in cold blood on a Turkish hillside for crimes that he does not understand. A children's entertainer in Devon is hauled to his local bank late at night to explain a monumental influx of cash. A Russian freighter is arrested in the Black Sea. A celebrated London financier has disappeared into thin air. A British customs officer is on a trail of corruption and murder. The logical connection of these events is one of the many pleasures of this extraordinary new novel of love, deceit, family and the triumph of humanity. On le Carré's roller-coaster, we hurtle from a seaside haven in Devon through the sophisticated jungle of West End wheeler-dealing, the crime-driven streets of post-Communist Russia to a billionaires' fastness on the banks of the Bosphorus and a secret paradise in the High Caucasus. But Single & Single is above all a thrilling journey of the contemporary human heart - intimate, magical, riotous and subtly architected, showing us John le Carré at the height of his dramatic and creative powers.

Extract

GOLD by Chris Cleave

Read an excerpt of Chris Cleave's GOLD.

10 Sep
Newcastle

The Sage event with Chris Ryan

8pm

The Sage event with Chris Ryan

10 Sep
Newcastle

The Sage event with Chris Ryan

8pm
Company Profile

About Us

From Stephen King, Jeffery Deaver and Jodi Picoult to David Mitchell, Kirstie Allsopp and Dr Pierre Dukan, Hodder & Stoughton publishes exciting and diverse authors and ground-breaking titles from the biggest names, across all genres. Read about Hodder's history here.

07 Sep
London

Chris Ryan signing at Waterstones Canary Wharf

1pm

Chris Ryan signing at Waterstones Canary Wharf

07 Sep
London

Chris Ryan signing at Waterstones Canary Wharf

1pm
08 Sep
LIVERPOOL

Chris Ryan at WATERSTONES LIVERPOOL

6:30pm
08 Sep
LIVERPOOL

Chris Ryan at WATERSTONES LIVERPOOL

6:30pm
15 Mar
Nottingam Playhouse, Wellington Circus, Nottingham, NG1 5AF

Chris Ryan talk at Nottingham Playhouse

11am

Come and see Chris Ryan

16 Mar - to - 17 Mar
Connaught Studio, Pavilion Theatre, Worthing, West Sussex BN11 3PX

Chris Ryan talk at Worthing Theatre

Come and see Chris Ryan

09 Sep
Telford

Chris Ryan at The Oakengates Theatre, Telford

7:30pm

Chris Ryan at The Oakengates Theatre, Telford

09 Sep
Telford

Chris Ryan at The Oakengates Theatre, Telford

7:30pm

Hodder to publish Boris Johnson on Winston Churchill

We're delighted to announce that we have commissioned Boris Johnson to write a book on the character, life, legacy and meaning today of Sir Winston Churchill. Click below to read more . . .

30 Aug
45 Bank Street, Canary Wharf, E14 5NY

Chris Ryan Canary Wharf signing

12:30pm - 1:30pm

Come and meet Chris Ryan