Related to: 'Masters of War Events'

Coronet

Global Strike

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan

The third book in the Strikeback series.Charles Street was once a highly-respected agent working for MI6, until a terrible mistake cost him his job. Now he's a desperate man, living on past glories and struggling to make ends meet. Until he makes a discovery that has the power to bring down the new President of the United States.But when Street tries to cash in on this discovery, he finds himself pursued by a Russian snatch squad.Strike Back hero John Porter and Regiment renegade John Bald are recruited by their handler to head to Washington, D.C. Their mission: find Street before the Russians.What begins as a routine exfiltration quickly descends into a brutal struggle and the ex-SAS legends will need to use all of their fighting instincts to stay alive.It seems someone is desperate to stop Street from going public with the dossier. Bald and Porter face a race against time to protect him.A startling revelation that leads from the White House to the Kremlin threatens to trigger a new global conflict...(P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Coronet

Warlord

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan
Sceptre

Everyone Brave Is Forgiven

Chris Cleave
Authors:
Chris Cleave
Mulholland Books

SEAL Team Six Book 6: Hunt the Dragon

Ralph Pezzullo, Don Mann
Authors:
Ralph Pezzullo, Don Mann

An action-packed military thriller for fans of Chris Ryan and Andy McNab. Navy SEALs Crocker and Mancini are on a training exercise in Las Vegas when a moment of relaxation is interrupted by a violent altercation between hotel security and three businessmen claiming to be Chinese diplomats. They attempt to stop the fleeing businessmen, but soon realise that they may not be who they claim to be. That same night Las Vegas goes dark - someone has hacked into the Nevada Power Company system and shut down the entire city. As chaos reigns the businessmen make their escape. When Crocker and the rest of SEAL Team Six attempt to track them down, they find themselves drawn into a North Korean plot that combines cyber warfare and the theft of black market nuclear weapons. As darkness reigns, the squad is the last hope of preventing a conspiracy that could have catastrophic international consequences.

Coronet

Masters of War

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan

The first book in the hugely popular Danny Black series by the creator of the hit TV show Strikeback.Paris. An elderly man is assassinated as he takes his morning walk. In the war-torn cities of Syria, government forces wage a bloody war against their own people. The Russians are propping up the government, the French are backing one rebel fraction and the British are backing another. In north Africa, young SAS trooper Danny Black is coming to the end of a gruelling tour of duty, or so he thinks. Danny has a new mission. An MI6 agent needs to make contact with Syrian rebel forces, and also with the private military contractors who are - unofficially - training this rebel faction as it struggles to bring down their government and establish a new regime that will be favourable to British business interests. Danny will learn who the masters of war, the men who call the shots, really are. Danny discovers a world where death is dispensed by the highest bidder and individuals will betray anybody if the price is right.

Hodder & Stoughton

Hungry Ghost

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather

Hong Kong, 1991. The colony is preparing for Chinese rule.Geoff Howells, a government-trained killing machine, is brought out of retirement and sent to there. His brief: to assassinate Chinese Mafia leader, Simon Ng. Howells devises a dangerous and complicated plan to reach his intended victim - only to find himself the next target.Patrick Dugan, a Hong Kong policeman, has been held back in his career because of his family connections: his sister is married to Simon Ng. But when Ng's daughter is kidnapped and Ng himself disappears, Dugan gets caught up in a series of violent events and an international spy ring that has spun out of control . . .***********PRAISE FOR STEPHEN LEATHER'A master of the thriller genre'Irish Times'As tough as British thrillers get . . . gripping' Irish Independent 'The sheer impetus of his story-telling is damned hard to resist'Sunday Express

Hodder & Stoughton

The Eyewitness

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather

Jack Solomon is a messenger of death.Working in the fractured remains of Yugoslavia, his task is to identify the victims of ethnic cleansing and to tell families that their loved ones are never coming home.Years of toiling in the killing fields have desensitised the former London policeman to the horrors of war, but when a truck containing twenty-six bodies is pulled from a lake, Solomon is unable to walk away from the case.He sets out to track down the only survivor of the massacre, a young girl on the run from the killers. Solomon's hunt for the last witness takes him from the brothels of Sarajevo to the high-stakes world of London's internet prostitution - where he will discover that the killers are closer to home than he thinks . . .*********PRAISE FOR STEPHEN LEATHER'A master of the thriller genre'Irish Times'A writer at the top of his game'Sunday Express'In the top rank of thriller writers' Jack Higgins

Sceptre

Single & Single

John Le Carré
Authors:
John Le Carré
Extract

GOLD by Chris Cleave

Read an excerpt of Chris Cleave's GOLD.

10 Sep
Newcastle

The Sage event with Chris Ryan

8pm
10 Sep
Newcastle

The Sage event with Chris Ryan

8pm
Company Profile

About Us

From Stephen King, Jeffery Deaver and Jodi Picoult to David Mitchell, Kirstie Allsopp and Dr Pierre Dukan, Hodder & Stoughton publishes exciting and diverse authors and ground-breaking titles from the biggest names, across all genres. Read about Hodder's history here.

07 Sep
London

Chris Ryan signing at Waterstones Canary Wharf

1pm
07 Sep
London

Chris Ryan signing at Waterstones Canary Wharf

1pm

Chris Ryan signing at Waterstones Canary Wharf

08 Sep
LIVERPOOL

Chris Ryan at WATERSTONES LIVERPOOL

6:30pm

An Evening with Chris Ryan

08 Sep
LIVERPOOL

Chris Ryan at WATERSTONES LIVERPOOL

6:30pm

An Evening with Chris Ryan

15 Mar
Nottingam Playhouse, Wellington Circus, Nottingham, NG1 5AF

Chris Ryan talk at Nottingham Playhouse

11am

Come and see Chris Ryan

16 Mar - to - 17 Mar
Connaught Studio, Pavilion Theatre, Worthing, West Sussex BN11 3PX

Chris Ryan talk at Worthing Theatre

Come and see Chris Ryan

09 Sep
Telford

Chris Ryan at The Oakengates Theatre, Telford

7:30pm

Chris Ryan at The Oakengates Theatre, Telford

09 Sep
Telford

Chris Ryan at The Oakengates Theatre, Telford

7:30pm

Chris Ryan at The Oakengates Theatre, Telford