Related to: 'Masters of War Events'

Coronet

Global Strike

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan

Charles Street was once a highly-respected agent working for MI6, until a terrible mistake cost him his job. Now he's a desperate man, living on past glories and struggling to make ends meet. Until he makes a discovery that has the power to bring down the new President of the United States.But when Street tries to cash in on this discovery, he finds himself pursued by a Russian snatch squad.Strike Back hero John Porter and Regiment renegade John Bald are recruited by their handler to head to Washington, D.C. Their mission: find Street before the Russians.What begins as a routine exfiltration quickly descends into a brutal struggle and the ex-SAS legends will need to use all of their fighting instincts to stay alive.It seems someone is desperate to stop Street from going public with the dossier. Bald and Porter face a race against time to protect him.A startling revelation that leads from the White House to the Kremlin threatens to trigger a new global conflict...

Coronet

Warlord

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan
Sceptre

Everyone Brave Is Forgiven

Chris Cleave
Authors:
Chris Cleave

Winner of the 2017 Goldsboro Books Glass Bell Award 'Ian McEwan did this with Atonement, Sarah Waters did it with The Night Watch, and Chris Cleave does it too with Everyone Brave is Forgiven... A compelling and finely crafted novel.' FTAn extraordinary story of love and honour in extreme circumstances, from the multi-award-winning author of THE OTHER HAND.Instant New York Times bestsellerEvening Standard top ten bestselleriBooks BOOKS OF THE YEAR 2016Irish Times summer reading pick'A cracker' Stylist, 10 Exciting Books in 2016'His best book to date' Esquire, 10 best novels of 2016 Guardian Literary Highlight of 2016Independent Best Book to read in 2016 Irish News Top Picks for 2016Washington Post 20 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2016In a powerful combination of both humour and heartbreak, this dazzling novel weaves little-known history, and a perfect love story, through the vast sweep of the Second World War - daring us to understand that, against the great theatre of world events, it is the intimate losses, the small battles, the daily human triumphs, that change us most.

Hodder & Stoughton

Jericho's War

Gerald Seymour
Authors:
Gerald Seymour

'He now writes better endings than anyone else, and the extended finale is particularly brilliantly orchestrated.' The Sunday Times, Thriller of the MonthIn a moment of nerve shredding suspense that will affect many thousands of lives, a handful of men and women will converge on a barren stretch of Yemeni desert. Each of them will need spirit, courage and immense luck to survive the next forty-eight hours.Corrie Rankin is already a legend at MI6 when he is called back with little regard for the horrors of his recent past. Corrie is sent to take advantage of a chance to take down a high value player in the war against Al Qaeda - and, a chance for the Brits to succeed without begging help from the Americans.The sniper and his spotter who will go with Corrie are less than top team, but the best that can be found if the mission is to stay 'deniable'.And once the three misfits are in-country, they must rely on intelligence brought to them by a young British Jihadi - on the ground and close to the target - and now turned. And, close to him, is an archaeologist digging in the ruins of the Queen of Sheba' civilisation who will be their cut-out contact point.The mission is the brain-child of an apparently old, fat fool in a striped cricket blazer, a sweating figure of fun among the ex-pat community across the border in Muscat. This is Jericho ... not as old or fat or foolish as he appears, nor as harmless.This is Jericho's War. The weapons it deploys, the brutal aims it pursues, are state of the art. The fear it breeds and the raw bravery it demands are as timeless as the desert itself.

Mulholland Books

SEAL Team Six Book 6: Hunt the Dragon

Ralph Pezzullo, Don Mann
Authors:
Ralph Pezzullo, Don Mann

An action-packed military thriller for fans of Chris Ryan and Andy McNab. Navy SEALs Crocker and Mancini are on a training exercise in Las Vegas when a moment of relaxation is interrupted by a violent altercation between hotel security and three businessmen claiming to be Chinese diplomats. They attempt to stop the fleeing businessmen, but soon realise that they may not be who they claim to be. That same night Las Vegas goes dark - someone has hacked into the Nevada Power Company system and shut down the entire city. As chaos reigns the businessmen make their escape. When Crocker and the rest of SEAL Team Six attempt to track them down, they find themselves drawn into a North Korean plot that combines cyber warfare and the theft of black market nuclear weapons. As darkness reigns, the squad is the last hope of preventing a conspiracy that could have catastrophic international consequences.

Coronet

Masters of War

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan

The first book in the hugely popular Danny Black series by the creator of the hit TV show Strikeback.Paris. An elderly man is assassinated as he takes his morning walk. In the war-torn cities of Syria, government forces wage a bloody war against their own people. The Russians are propping up the government, the French are backing one rebel fraction and the British are backing another. In north Africa, young SAS trooper Danny Black is coming to the end of a gruelling tour of duty, or so he thinks. Danny has a new mission. An MI6 agent needs to make contact with Syrian rebel forces, and also with the private military contractors who are - unofficially - training this rebel faction as it struggles to bring down their government and establish a new regime that will be favourable to British business interests. Danny will learn who the masters of war, the men who call the shots, really are. Danny discovers a world where death is dispensed by the highest bidder and individuals will betray anybody if the price is right.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Eyewitness

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather
Hodder Paperbacks

Hungry Ghost

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather

Hong Kong, 1991. The colony is preparing for Chinese rule.Geoff Howells, a government-trained killing machine, is brought out of retirement and sent to there. His brief: to assassinate Chinese Mafia leader, Simon Ng. Howells devises a dangerous and complicated plan to reach his intended victim - only to find himself the next target.Patrick Dugan, a Hong Kong policeman, has been held back in his career because of his family connections: his sister is married to Simon Ng. But when Ng's daughter is kidnapped and Ng himself disappears, Dugan gets caught up in a series of violent events and an international spy ring that has spun out of control . . .***********PRAISE FOR STEPHEN LEATHER'A master of the thriller genre'Irish Times 'As tough as British thrillers get . . . gripping' Irish Independent 'The sheer impetus of his story-telling is damned hard to resist'Sunday Express

Extract

GOLD by Chris Cleave

Read an excerpt of Chris Cleave's GOLD.

10 Sep
Newcastle

The Sage event with Chris Ryan

8pm

The Sage event with Chris Ryan

10 Sep
Newcastle

The Sage event with Chris Ryan

8pm

The Sage event with Chris Ryan

Company Profile

About Us

From Stephen King, Jeffery Deaver and Jodi Picoult to David Mitchell, Kirstie Allsopp and Dr Pierre Dukan, Hodder & Stoughton publishes exciting and diverse authors and ground-breaking titles from the biggest names, across all genres. Read about Hodder's history here.

07 Sep
London

Chris Ryan signing at Waterstones Canary Wharf

1pm

Chris Ryan signing at Waterstones Canary Wharf

07 Sep
London

Chris Ryan signing at Waterstones Canary Wharf

1pm
08 Sep
LIVERPOOL

Chris Ryan at WATERSTONES LIVERPOOL

6:30pm
08 Sep
LIVERPOOL

Chris Ryan at WATERSTONES LIVERPOOL

6:30pm
15 Mar
Nottingam Playhouse, Wellington Circus, Nottingham, NG1 5AF

Chris Ryan talk at Nottingham Playhouse

11am

Come and see Chris Ryan

16 Mar - to - 17 Mar
Connaught Studio, Pavilion Theatre, Worthing, West Sussex BN11 3PX

Chris Ryan talk at Worthing Theatre

Come and see Chris Ryan

09 Sep
Telford

Chris Ryan at The Oakengates Theatre, Telford

7:30pm

Chris Ryan at The Oakengates Theatre, Telford

09 Sep
Telford

Chris Ryan at The Oakengates Theatre, Telford

7:30pm

Chris Ryan at The Oakengates Theatre, Telford