Related to: 'Masters of War Events'

Coronet

Global Strike

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan

Charles Street was once a highly-respected agent working for MI6, until a terrible mistake cost him his job. Now he's a desperate man, living on past glories and struggling to make ends meet. Until he makes a discovery that has the power to bring down the new President of the United States.But when Street tries to cash in on this discovery, he finds himself pursued by a Russian snatch squad.Strike Back hero John Porter and Regiment renegade John Bald are recruited by their handler to head to Washington, D.C. Their mission: find Street before the Russians.What begins as a routine exfiltration quickly descends into a brutal struggle and the ex-SAS legends will need to use all of their fighting instincts to stay alive.It seems someone is desperate to stop Street from going public with the dossier. Bald and Porter face a race against time to protect him.A startling revelation that leads from the White House to the Kremlin threatens to trigger a new global conflict...

Coronet

Warlord

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan
Mulholland Books

SEAL Team Six Book 6: Hunt the Dragon

Ralph Pezzullo, Don Mann
Authors:
Ralph Pezzullo, Don Mann

An action-packed military thriller for fans of Chris Ryan and Andy McNab. Navy SEALs Crocker and Mancini are on a training exercise in Las Vegas when a moment of relaxation is interrupted by a violent altercation between hotel security and three businessmen claiming to be Chinese diplomats. They attempt to stop the fleeing businessmen, but soon realise that they may not be who they claim to be. That same night Las Vegas goes dark - someone has hacked into the Nevada Power Company system and shut down the entire city. As chaos reigns the businessmen make their escape. When Crocker and the rest of SEAL Team Six attempt to track them down, they find themselves drawn into a North Korean plot that combines cyber warfare and the theft of black market nuclear weapons. As darkness reigns, the squad is the last hope of preventing a conspiracy that could have catastrophic international consequences.

Sceptre

Everyone Brave Is Forgiven

Chris Cleave
Authors:
Chris Cleave

Winner of the 2017 Goldsboro Books Glass Bell Award 'Ian McEwan did this with Atonement, Sarah Waters did it with The Night Watch, and Chris Cleave does it too with Everyone Brave is Forgiven... A compelling and finely crafted novel.' FTAn extraordinary story of love and honour in extreme circumstances, from the multi-award-winning author of THE OTHER HAND.Instant New York Times bestsellerEvening Standard top ten bestselleriBooks BOOKS OF THE YEAR 2016Irish Times summer reading pick'A cracker' Stylist, 10 Exciting Books in 2016'His best book to date' Esquire, 10 best novels of 2016 Guardian Literary Highlight of 2016Independent Best Book to read in 2016 Irish News Top Picks for 2016Washington Post 20 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2016In a powerful combination of both humour and heartbreak, this dazzling novel weaves little-known history, and a perfect love story, through the vast sweep of the Second World War - daring us to understand that, against the great theatre of world events, it is the intimate losses, the small battles, the daily human triumphs, that change us most.

Hodder & Stoughton

Jericho's War

Gerald Seymour
Authors:
Gerald Seymour
Coronet

Masters of War

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan

In Paris, an elderly man is assassinated as he takes his morning walk. In the war-torn cities of Syria, government forces wage a bloody war against their own people. The Russians are propping up the government, the French are backing one rebel fraction and the British are backing another. And in north Africa, young SAS trooper Danny Black is coming to the end of a gruelling tour of duty... or so he thinks. Danny has a new mission. An MI6 agent needs to make contact with Syrian rebel forces, and also with the private military contractors who are - unofficially - training this rebel faction as it struggles to bring down their government and establish a new regime that will be favourable to British business interests. As they travel deep into rebel heartland, Danny will learn who the masters of war, the men who call the shots, really are. As Danny finds himself sucked into the murky orbit of the private military, he discovers a world where death is dispensed by the highest bidder and individuals will betray anybody if the price is right. And where a secret lurks that will change the course of Danny's own life, however long that might last...

Hodder Paperbacks

Hungry Ghost

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather
Hodder Paperbacks

The Eyewitness

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather

Jack Solomon is a messenger of death.Working in the fractured remains of Yugoslavia, his task is to identify the victims of ethnic cleansing and to tell families that their loved ones are never coming home.Years of toiling in the killing fields have desensitised the former London policeman to the horrors of war, but when a truck containing twenty-six bodies is pulled from a lake, Solomon is unable to walk away from the case.He sets out to track down the only survivor of the massacre, a young girl on the run from the killers. Solomon's hunt for the last witness takes him from the brothels of Sarajevo to the high-stakes world of London's internet prostitution - where he will discover that the killers are closer to home than he thinks . . .*********PRAISE FOR STEPHEN LEATHER'A master of the thriller genre'Irish Times'A writer at the top of his game'Sunday Express'In the top rank of thriller writers' Jack Higgins

Extract

GOLD by Chris Cleave

Read an excerpt of Chris Cleave's GOLD.

10 Sep
Newcastle

The Sage event with Chris Ryan

8pm

The Sage event with Chris Ryan

10 Sep
Newcastle

The Sage event with Chris Ryan

8pm

The Sage event with Chris Ryan

Company Profile

About Us

From Stephen King, Jeffery Deaver and Jodi Picoult to David Mitchell, Kirstie Allsopp and Dr Pierre Dukan, Hodder & Stoughton publishes exciting and diverse authors and ground-breaking titles from the biggest names, across all genres. Read about Hodder's history here.

07 Sep
London

Chris Ryan signing at Waterstones Canary Wharf

1pm

Chris Ryan signing at Waterstones Canary Wharf

07 Sep
London

Chris Ryan signing at Waterstones Canary Wharf

1pm

Chris Ryan signing at Waterstones Canary Wharf

08 Sep
LIVERPOOL

Chris Ryan at WATERSTONES LIVERPOOL

6:30pm

An Evening with Chris Ryan

08 Sep
LIVERPOOL

Chris Ryan at WATERSTONES LIVERPOOL

6:30pm

An Evening with Chris Ryan

15 Mar
Nottingam Playhouse, Wellington Circus, Nottingham, NG1 5AF

Chris Ryan talk at Nottingham Playhouse

11am

Come and see Chris Ryan

16 Mar - to - 17 Mar
Connaught Studio, Pavilion Theatre, Worthing, West Sussex BN11 3PX

Chris Ryan talk at Worthing Theatre

Come and see Chris Ryan

09 Sep
Telford

Chris Ryan at The Oakengates Theatre, Telford

7:30pm
09 Sep
Telford

Chris Ryan at The Oakengates Theatre, Telford

7:30pm

Chris Ryan at The Oakengates Theatre, Telford