Related to: 'Join our official UK fanpage'

Hodder & Stoughton

The Identicals

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand

'The Queen of the Summer Novel' (People) The ultimate summertime reading for fans of Jane Green and Roisin Meaney.Nantucket is only two and a half hours away from Martha's Vineyard by ferry. But the two islands might as well be worlds apart for a set of identical twin sisters who have been at odds for years.Just because twins look exactly the same doesn't mean they're anything alike - and Tabitha and Harper Frost have spent their whole lives trying to prove this point. When a family crisis forces them to band together - or at least appear to - the twins come to realise that the special bond that they share is more important than the resentments that have driven them apart. A story of new loves, old battles, and a threat that gives a whole new meaning to the term sibling rivalry, The Identicals is Elin Hilderbrand at her page-turning best.

Hodder Paperbacks

Here's to Us

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand
Hodder & Stoughton

Shine

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

A Life Without You: 'this novel grabs your heart and won't let go'

Katie Marsh
Authors:
Katie Marsh

'It made me sob, and it made me smile. A gorgeous, just gorgeous, beautiful and evocative novel about love, hope and forgiveness' - Amazon reviewer. Can you ever outrun the past?It's Zoe's wedding day. She's about to marry Jamie, the love of her life. Then a phone call comes out of the blue, with the news that her mum Gina has been arrested. Zoe must make an impossible decision: should she leave her own wedding to help?Zoe hasn't seen Gina for years, blaming her for the secret that she's been running from ever since she was sixteen. Now, Gina is back in her life, but she's very different to the mum Zoe remembers. Slowly but surely, Gina is losing her memory.As she struggles to cope with Gina's illness, can Zoe face up to the terrible events of years ago and find her way back to the people she loves?A Life Without You is a stirring and poignant novel about the power of the past - and the possibilities of the future. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Amanda Prowse and Jodi Picoult.**What readers are saying about A Life Without You:**'A story that will evoke every emotion that lurks within your heart and pull each string firmly. Devastating is the perfect word, yet it is also beautiful and passionate and exquisitely written.' 'Superbly written. Tender & poignant. Five star read.''I loved A Life Without You! Snotty tears, but a smile on my face and also in my heart. Just perfect.' 'Katie Marsh has touched my heart. She is a hidden gem within the world of fiction and I cannot recommend her books enough. I will be shouting about this book to everyone who will listen. A Life Without You is not to missed.''It made me sob, and it made me smile. Gorgeous, just gorgeous, beautiful and evocative novel about love, hope and forgiveness.''Makes you feel warm inside, but also absolutely breaks your heart... totally beautiful and uplifting.''A stunning and compassionate story of family, forgiveness and unconditional love... will remain forever in my heart''Very touching... I couldn't put it down!'

Hodder Paperbacks

Leaving Time

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

In her most gripping mystery since House Rules, Number One bestselling author Jodi Picoult brings us a powerful story of a young girl's determination to uncover the truth.Jenna Metcalf was with her mother the night she disappeared, but she remembers nothing.In the wake of those tragic events, she has lost not one parent, but two: her father is in an asylum, and now she lives with her grandmother - who finds it too painful to talk about what happened.Ten years on, Jenna is the only one who still seems to care. And she is determined to seek the truth, no matter how shocking and life-changing it might be . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

The Rumour

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand

Nantucket writer Madeline King has a new novel coming out and it's got bestseller potential. But Madeline is terrified, because in her desperation to revive her career, she's done something reckless: reveal the truth behind an actual affair involving her best friend, Grace.And that's not the only strain on Madeline and Grace's friendship; one fateful night, the two women argue, voicing jealousies and resentments that have built for twenty years. Bereft of each other, they get caught in the snares of a mysterious and destructive stranger. THE RUMOUR is an irresistible novel about the power of gossip to change the course of events, and the desire of people to find their way back to what really matters.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Matchmaker

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand
Hodder & Stoughton

Where There's Smoke

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

Bestselling author Jodi Picoult is 'a master of her craft' (Daily Telegraph) who writes 'elegant, spare prose with the punch of a populist thriller' (Elle). In this original short story, available exclusively as an eBook, Picoult introduces Serenity Jones, one of the fascinating characters from her eagerly awaited new novel, Leaving Time.Even as a child, Serenity Jones knew she possessed unusual psychic gifts. Now, decades later, she's an acclaimed medium and host of her own widely viewed TV show, where she delivers messages to the living from loved ones who have died. Lately, though, her efforts to boost ratings and garner fame have compromised her clairvoyant instincts.When Serenity books a young war widow to appear as a guest, the episode quickly unravels, stirring up a troubling controversy. And as she tries to undo the damage - to both her reputation and her show - Serenity finds that pride comes at a high price.

Hodder & Stoughton

Beautiful Day

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand
Hodder & Stoughton

Requiem (Delirium Trilogy 3)

Lauren Oliver
Authors:
Lauren Oliver

BONUS: read an exclusive short story about Alex, Lena's first love - only in the first hardcover printing. The final instalment in the internationally bestselling Delirium trilogy.It is the rule of the WildsYou must be bigger, and stronger, and tougher.A coldness radiates through me, a solid wall that is growing, piece by piece, in my chest. He doesn't love meHe never loved me.It was all a lie.'The old Lena is dead', I say, and then push past him. Each step is more difficult than the last; the heaviness fills me and turns my limbs to stone.You must hurt, or be hurt.Lena can build the walls, but what if there's no one left to take them down? The powerful, heartbreaking conclusion to one of the most eagerly awaited, talked-about series is here.

Hodder & Stoughton

Between the Lines

Jodi Picoult, Samantha van Leer
Authors:
Jodi Picoult, Samantha van Leer
Hodder & Stoughton

Picture Perfect

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Songs of the Humpback Whale

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

Keeping Faith

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

For the second time in her marriage, Mariah White catches her husband with another woman, and Faith, their seven-year-old daughter, witnesses every painful minute. In the aftermath of a sudden divorce, Mariah struggles with depression and Faith begins to confide in an imaginary friend.At first, Mariah dismisses these exchanges as a childs imagination. But when Faith starts reciting passages from the Bible, develops stigmata, and begins to perform miraculous healings, Mariah wonders if her daughter a girl with no religious background might indeed be seeing God. As word spreads and controversy heightens, Mariah and Faith are besieged by believers and disbelievers alike, caught in a media circus that threatens what little stability they have left.Is Faith a prophet or a troubled little girl? Is Mariah a good mother facing an impossible crisis or a charlatan using her daughter to get attention?

Olly Murs' official Facebook fan page

Visit the fan page for new releases, events, competitions, and more.

Reading Group Guide

HANDLE WITH CARE by Jodi Picoult

Reading group guide to use alongside Jodi Picoult's HANDLE WITH CARE.

by Carolyn Mays, Publishing Director

Publishing Jodi Picoult

Hodder Publishing Director Carolyn Mays reflects on the incredible rise of Jodi Picoult, the bestselling women's fiction author in the UK.

30 Mar
Alban Arena, St Albans, AL1 3LD

An Audience with Jodi Picoult at Alban Arena

Official Sara Paretsky Facebook page

Like Sara Paretsky's official Facebook fan page to receive updates and exclusive information about the author and her bestselling V.I. Warshawski series.

Hodder Books on Facebook

Like us on Facebook for the latest news, photos, and videos as well as exclusive competitions on your favourite books and authors.