Related to: 'Join our official UK fanpage'

Hodder & Stoughton

The Identicals

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand

'The Queen of the Summer Novel' (People) The ultimate summertime reading for fans of Jane Green and Roisin Meaney.Nantucket is only two and a half hours away from Martha's Vineyard by ferry. But the two islands might as well be worlds apart for a set of identical twin sisters who have been at odds for years.Just because twins look exactly the same doesn't mean they're anything alike - and Tabitha and Harper Frost have spent their whole lives trying to prove this point. When a family crisis forces them to band together - or at least appear to - the twins come to realise that the special bond that they share is more important than the resentments that have driven them apart. A story of new loves, old battles, and a threat that gives a whole new meaning to the term sibling rivalry, The Identicals is Elin Hilderbrand at her page-turning best.

Hodder Paperbacks

Here's to Us

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand
Hodder & Stoughton

Shine

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

Jodi Picoult introduces characters from her new novel SMALL GREAT THINGS in this original short story.Dalton is the school of the rich and famous, and it's eight-year-old Ruth Brooks's first day. Growing up in Harlem she never dreamed she'd be given this opportunity, and she's determined not to waste it. But right from her first lesson Ruth is treated differently. The harder she tries, the clearer it becomes that to some people it's not the similarities that matter, but the differences - and there are plenty of those between Ruth and her new classmates.As the days pass, she has a difficult lesson to learn: being in this new world is not the same as becoming a part of it - and becoming a part of it is starting to feel impossible. Ruth's eye-opening story continues in Jodi Picoult's astounding new novel Small Great Things.

Hodder Paperbacks

A Life Without You: a gripping and emotional page-turner about love and family secrets

Katie Marsh
Authors:
Katie Marsh
Hodder Paperbacks

The Rumour

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand

Nantucket writer Madeline King has a new novel coming out and it's got bestseller potential. But Madeline is terrified, because in her desperation to revive her career, she's done something reckless: reveal the truth behind an actual affair involving her best friend, Grace.And that's not the only strain on Madeline and Grace's friendship; one fateful night, the two women argue, voicing jealousies and resentments that have built for twenty years. Bereft of each other, they get caught in the snares of a mysterious and destructive stranger. THE RUMOUR is an irresistible novel about the power of gossip to change the course of events, and the desire of people to find their way back to what really matters.

Hodder Paperbacks

Leaving Time

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

The Matchmaker

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand

Dabney Kimball Beech, the 48-year-old Director of the Nantucket Chamber of Commerce and fifth generation Nantucketer, has had a lifelong gift of matchmaking (52 couples still together to her credit). But when Dabney discovers she is dying of pancreatic cancer, she sets out to find matches for a few people very close to home: her husband, John Boxmiller Beech, celebrated economist and Harvard professor; her lover, Clendenin Hughes, Pulitzer-winning journalist who lost his arm in Southeast Asia; and her daughter, Agnes, who is engaged to be married to the wrong man. As time slips away from Dabney, she is determined to find matches for those she loves most - but at what cost to her own relationships?THE MATCHMAKER is the heartbreaking novel from Elin Hilderbrand about losing and finding love, even as you're running out of time.

Hodder & Stoughton

Where There's Smoke

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

Bestselling author Jodi Picoult is 'a master of her craft' (Daily Telegraph) who writes 'elegant, spare prose with the punch of a populist thriller' (Elle). In this original short story, available exclusively as an eBook, Picoult introduces Serenity Jones, one of the fascinating characters from her eagerly awaited new novel, Leaving Time.Even as a child, Serenity Jones knew she possessed unusual psychic gifts. Now, decades later, she's an acclaimed medium and host of her own widely viewed TV show, where she delivers messages to the living from loved ones who have died. Lately, though, her efforts to boost ratings and garner fame have compromised her clairvoyant instincts.When Serenity books a young war widow to appear as a guest, the episode quickly unravels, stirring up a troubling controversy. And as she tries to undo the damage - to both her reputation and her show - Serenity finds that pride comes at a high price.

Hodder & Stoughton

Beautiful Day

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand

The Carmichaels and Grahams have gathered on Nantucket for a wedding. Plans are being made according to the wishes of the bride's late mother, who left behind The Notebook: specific instructions for every detail of her youngest daughter's future nuptials. Everything should be falling into place for the beautiful event - but in reality, things are far from perfect.While the couple-to-be are quite happy, their loved ones find their own lives crumbling. In the days leading up to the wedding, love will be questioned, scandals will arise, and hearts will be broken . . . In BEAUTIFUL DAY Elin Hilderbrand takes readers on a journey into the heart of marriage, what it means to be faithful, and how we choose to honour our commitments.

Hodder & Stoughton

Requiem (Delirium Trilogy 3)

Lauren Oliver
Authors:
Lauren Oliver
Hodder & Stoughton

Between the Lines

Jodi Picoult, Samantha van Leer
Authors:
Jodi Picoult, Samantha van Leer

An enchanting YA novel from Number One bestselling author Jodi Picoult, co-written with her teenage daughter.Delilah knows it's weird, but she can't stop reading her favourite fairy tale. Other girls her age are dating and cheerleading. But then, other girls are popular.She loves the comfort of the happy ending, and knowing there will be no surprises.Until she gets the biggest surprise of all, when Prince Oliver looks out from the page and speaks to her.Now Delilah must decide: will she do as Oliver asks, and help him to break out of the book? Or is this her chance to escape into happily ever after?Read between the lines for total enchantment . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Picture Perfect

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

The compelling Number One bestseller from the author of MY SISTER'S KEEPER and KEEPING FAITH.She is Jane Doe.A woman who cannot remember her name, found hurt and bleeding, alone, in a graveyard.All she knows is a feeling: that she's been here before. That she's hidden here, taken refuge.But what - or who - is she running from?

Hodder & Stoughton

Songs of the Humpback Whale

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

The beautiful debut novel by internationally bestselling author Jodi Picoult.The first time Jane Jones tried to leave her husband, her daughter almost got killed. This time, she's going to do it right.Taking Rebecca with her, Jane seeks the only place of safety she knows. But Rebecca isn't a little girl any longer, and there are some things Jane cannot save her from, however far she runs . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Keeping Faith

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

For the second time in her marriage, Mariah White catches her husband with another woman, and Faith, their seven-year-old daughter, witnesses every painful minute. In the aftermath of a sudden divorce, Mariah struggles with depression and Faith begins to confide in an imaginary friend.At first, Mariah dismisses these exchanges as a child's imagination. But when Faith starts reciting passages from the Bible, develops stigmata, and begins to perform miraculous healings, Mariah wonders if her daughter - a girl with no religious background - might indeed be seeing God. As word spreads and controversy heightens, Mariah and Faith are besieged by believers and disbelievers alike, caught in a media circus that threatens what little stability they have left.What are you willing to believe? Is Faith a prophet or a troubled little girl? Is Mariah a good mother facing an impossible crisis - or a charlatan using her daughter to reclaim the attention her unfaithful husband withheld?

Olly Murs' official Facebook fan page

Visit the fan page for new releases, events, competitions, and more.

Reading Group Guide

HANDLE WITH CARE by Jodi Picoult

Reading group guide to use alongside Jodi Picoult's HANDLE WITH CARE.

by Carolyn Mays, Publishing Director

Publishing Jodi Picoult

Hodder Publishing Director Carolyn Mays reflects on the incredible rise of Jodi Picoult, the bestselling women's fiction author in the UK.

30 Mar
Alban Arena, St Albans, AL1 3LD

An Audience with Jodi Picoult at Alban Arena

Official Sara Paretsky Facebook page

Like Sara Paretsky's official Facebook fan page to receive updates and exclusive information about the author and her bestselling V.I. Warshawski series.

Hodder Books on Facebook

Like us on Facebook for the latest news, photos, and videos as well as exclusive competitions on your favourite books and authors.