Related to: 'Join our official UK fanpage'

Hodder & Stoughton

A Spark of Light

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

The Identicals

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand

'The Queen of the Summer Novel' (People) The ultimate summertime reading for fans of Jane Green and Roisin Meaney.Nantucket is only two and a half hours away from Martha's Vineyard by ferry. But the two islands might as well be worlds apart for a set of identical twin sisters who have been at odds for years.Just because twins look exactly the same doesn't mean they're anything alike - and Tabitha and Harper Frost have spent their whole lives trying to prove this point. When a family crisis forces them to band together - or at least appear to - the twins come to realise that the special bond that they share is more important than the resentments that have driven them apart. A story of new loves, old battles, and a threat that gives a whole new meaning to the term sibling rivalry, The Identicals is Elin Hilderbrand at her page-turning best.

Hodder Paperbacks

Here's to Us

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand

Unlikely family and unexpected friendship come together in New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand's newest novel set against the sun and sand of island life. 'The queen of the summer novel' (People)Laurel Thorpe, Belinda Rowe and Scarlett Oliver share only two things in common: a love for the man they all married, celebrity chef Deacon Thorpe, and a passionate dislike of one another.When Deacon shockingly takes his own life, the women must come together in order to see out his final wish: to have his whole dysfunctional family - wives, children and all - return to his favourite place on earth, the idyllic eastern bluff of Nantucket.But with everyone under one roof, putting differences aside will be no simple feat. Each wants to claim a special place in Deacon's life. And yet, as certain secrets are revealed and confidences shared, improbable bonds will begin to form, as this unlikely family says goodbye to the man they loved.

Hodder & Stoughton

Shine

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

Leaving Time

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

The Rumour

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand

Nantucket writer Madeline King has a new novel coming out and it's got bestseller potential. But Madeline is terrified, because in her desperation to revive her career, she's done something reckless: reveal the truth behind an actual affair involving her best friend, Grace.And that's not the only strain on Madeline and Grace's friendship; one fateful night, the two women argue, voicing jealousies and resentments that have built for twenty years. Bereft of each other, they get caught in the snares of a mysterious and destructive stranger. THE RUMOUR is an irresistible novel about the power of gossip to change the course of events, and the desire of people to find their way back to what really matters.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Matchmaker

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand

Dabney Kimball Beech, the 48-year-old Director of the Nantucket Chamber of Commerce and fifth generation Nantucketer, has had a lifelong gift of matchmaking (52 couples still together to her credit). But when Dabney discovers she is dying of pancreatic cancer, she sets out to find matches for a few people very close to home: her husband, John Boxmiller Beech, celebrated economist and Harvard professor; her lover, Clendenin Hughes, Pulitzer-winning journalist who lost his arm in Southeast Asia; and her daughter, Agnes, who is engaged to be married to the wrong man. As time slips away from Dabney, she is determined to find matches for those she loves most - but at what cost to her own relationships?THE MATCHMAKER is the heartbreaking novel from Elin Hilderbrand about losing and finding love, even as you're running out of time.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Storyteller

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

Requiem (Delirium Trilogy 3)

Lauren Oliver
Authors:
Lauren Oliver
Hodder & Stoughton

Beautiful Day

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand
Hodder & Stoughton

Between the Lines

Jodi Picoult, Samantha van Leer
Authors:
Jodi Picoult, Samantha van Leer
Hodder & Stoughton

Picture Perfect

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

The compelling Number One bestseller from the author of MY SISTER'S KEEPER and KEEPING FAITH.She is Jane Doe.A woman who cannot remember her name, found hurt and bleeding, alone, in a graveyard.All she knows is a feeling: that she's been here before. That she's hidden here, taken refuge.But what - or who - is she running from?

Hodder & Stoughton

Songs of the Humpback Whale

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

The beautiful debut novel by internationally bestselling author Jodi Picoult.The first time Jane Jones tried to leave her husband, her daughter almost got killed. This time, she's going to do it right.Taking Rebecca with her, Jane seeks the only place of safety she knows. But Rebecca isn't a little girl any longer, and there are some things Jane cannot save her from, however far she runs . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Keeping Faith

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

For the second time in her marriage, Mariah White catches her husband with another woman, and Faith, their seven-year-old daughter, witnesses every painful minute. In the aftermath of a sudden divorce, Mariah struggles with depression and Faith begins to confide in an imaginary friend.At first, Mariah dismisses these exchanges as a child's imagination. But when Faith starts reciting passages from the Bible, develops stigmata, and begins to perform miraculous healings, Mariah wonders if her daughter - a girl with no religious background - might indeed be seeing God. As word spreads and controversy heightens, Mariah and Faith are besieged by believers and disbelievers alike, caught in a media circus that threatens what little stability they have left.What are you willing to believe? Is Faith a prophet or a troubled little girl? Is Mariah a good mother facing an impossible crisis - or a charlatan using her daughter to reclaim the attention her unfaithful husband withheld?

Olly Murs' official Facebook fan page

Visit the fan page for new releases, events, competitions, and more.

Reading Group Guide

HANDLE WITH CARE by Jodi Picoult

Reading group guide to use alongside Jodi Picoult's HANDLE WITH CARE.

by Carolyn Mays, Publishing Director

Publishing Jodi Picoult

Hodder Publishing Director Carolyn Mays reflects on the incredible rise of Jodi Picoult, the bestselling women's fiction author in the UK.

30 Mar
Alban Arena, St Albans, AL1 3LD

An Audience with Jodi Picoult at Alban Arena

Official Sara Paretsky Facebook page

Like Sara Paretsky's official Facebook fan page to receive updates and exclusive information about the author and her bestselling V.I. Warshawski series.

Hodder Books on Facebook

Like us on Facebook for the latest news, photos, and videos as well as exclusive competitions on your favourite books and authors.