Related to: 'Join our official UK fanpage'

Hodder & Stoughton

The Perfect Couple

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand
Hodder Paperbacks

The Identicals

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand

'The Queen of the Summer Novel' (People) The ultimate summertime reading for fans of Jane Green and Roisin Meaney.Nantucket is only two and a half hours away from Martha's Vineyard by ferry. But the two islands might as well be worlds apart for a set of identical twin sisters who have been at odds for years.Just because twins look exactly the same doesn't mean they're anything alike - and Tabitha and Harper Frost have spent their whole lives trying to prove this point. When a family crisis forces them to band together - or at least appear to - the twins come to realise that the special bond that they share is more important than the resentments that have driven them apart. A story of new loves, old battles, and a threat that gives a whole new meaning to the term sibling rivalry, The Identicals is Elin Hilderbrand at her page-turning best.

Hodder Paperbacks

Here's to Us

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand

Unlikely family and unexpected friendship come together in New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand's newest novel set against the sun and sand of island life. 'The queen of the summer novel' (People)Laurel Thorpe, Belinda Rowe and Scarlett Oliver share only two things in common: a love for the man they all married, celebrity chef Deacon Thorpe, and a passionate dislike of one another.When Deacon shockingly takes his own life, the women must come together in order to see out his final wish: to have his whole dysfunctional family - wives, children and all - return to his favourite place on earth, the idyllic eastern bluff of Nantucket.But with everyone under one roof, putting differences aside will be no simple feat. Each wants to claim a special place in Deacon's life. And yet, as certain secrets are revealed and confidences shared, improbable bonds will begin to form, as this unlikely family says goodbye to the man they loved.

Hodder & Stoughton

Shine

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

A Life Without You: a gripping and emotional page-turner about love and family secrets

Katie Marsh
Authors:
Katie Marsh
Hodder & Stoughton

The Rumour

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand
Hodder & Stoughton

The Matchmaker

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand

Dabney Kimball Beech, the 48-year-old Director of the Nantucket Chamber of Commerce and fifth generation Nantucketer, has had a lifelong gift of matchmaking (52 couples still together to her credit). But when Dabney discovers she is dying of pancreatic cancer, she sets out to find matches for a few people very close to home: her husband, John Boxmiller Beech, celebrated economist and Harvard professor; her lover, Clendenin Hughes, Pulitzer-winning journalist who lost his arm in Southeast Asia; and her daughter, Agnes, who is engaged to be married to the wrong man. As time slips away from Dabney, she is determined to find matches for those she loves most - but at what cost to her own relationships?THE MATCHMAKER is the heartbreaking novel from Elin Hilderbrand about losing and finding love, even as you're running out of time.

Hodder & Stoughton

Where There's Smoke

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

Bestselling author Jodi Picoult is 'a master of her craft' (Daily Telegraph) who writes 'elegant, spare prose with the punch of a populist thriller' (Elle). In this original short story, available exclusively as an eBook, Picoult introduces Serenity Jones, one of the fascinating characters from her eagerly awaited new novel, Leaving Time.Even as a child, Serenity Jones knew she possessed unusual psychic gifts. Now, decades later, she's an acclaimed medium and host of her own widely viewed TV show, where she delivers messages to the living from loved ones who have died. Lately, though, her efforts to boost ratings and garner fame have compromised her clairvoyant instincts.When Serenity books a young war widow to appear as a guest, the episode quickly unravels, stirring up a troubling controversy. And as she tries to undo the damage - to both her reputation and her show - Serenity finds that pride comes at a high price.

Hodder Paperbacks

Keeping Faith

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Beautiful Day

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand

The Carmichaels and Grahams have gathered on Nantucket for a wedding. Plans are being made according to the wishes of the bride's late mother, who left behind The Notebook: specific instructions for every detail of her youngest daughter's future nuptials. Everything should be falling into place for the beautiful event - but in reality, things are far from perfect.While the couple-to-be are quite happy, their loved ones find their own lives crumbling. In the days leading up to the wedding, love will be questioned, scandals will arise, and hearts will be broken . . . In BEAUTIFUL DAY Elin Hilderbrand takes readers on a journey into the heart of marriage, what it means to be faithful, and how we choose to honour our commitments.

Hodder & Stoughton

Requiem (Delirium Trilogy 3)

Lauren Oliver
Authors:
Lauren Oliver

BONUS: read an exclusive short story about Alex, Lena's first love - only in the first hardcover printing. The final instalment in the internationally bestselling Delirium trilogy.It is the rule of the WildsYou must be bigger, and stronger, and tougher.A coldness radiates through me, a solid wall that is growing, piece by piece, in my chest. He doesn't love meHe never loved me.It was all a lie.'The old Lena is dead', I say, and then push past him. Each step is more difficult than the last; the heaviness fills me and turns my limbs to stone.You must hurt, or be hurt.Lena can build the walls, but what if there's no one left to take them down? The powerful, heartbreaking conclusion to one of the most eagerly awaited, talked-about series is here.

Hodder & Stoughton

Between the Lines

Jodi Picoult, Samantha van Leer
Authors:
Jodi Picoult, Samantha van Leer

An enchanting YA novel from Number One bestselling author Jodi Picoult, co-written with her teenage daughter.Delilah knows it's weird, but she can't stop reading her favourite fairy tale. Other girls her age are dating and cheerleading. But then, other girls are popular.She loves the comfort of the happy ending, and knowing there will be no surprises.Until she gets the biggest surprise of all, when Prince Oliver looks out from the page and speaks to her.Now Delilah must decide: will she do as Oliver asks, and help him to break out of the book? Or is this her chance to escape into happily ever after?Read between the lines for total enchantment . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Picture Perfect

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

The compelling Number One bestseller from the author of MY SISTER'S KEEPER and KEEPING FAITH.She is Jane Doe.A woman who cannot remember her name, found hurt and bleeding, alone, in a graveyard.All she knows is a feeling: that she's been here before. That she's hidden here, taken refuge.But what - or who - is she running from?

Hodder & Stoughton

Songs of the Humpback Whale

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

Jane had always lived in somebody's shadow. Escaping a childhood of abuse by marrying oceanographer Oliver Jones, she finds herself taking second place to his increasingly successful career. However, when her daughter Rebecca is similarly treated, Jane's dramatic stand takes them all by surprise. Jane and Rebecca set out to drive across America to the sanctuary of the New England apple orchard where Jane's brother Joley works. Oliver, used to tracking male humpback whales across vast oceans, now has the task of tracking his wife across a continent. To do so he must learn to see the world - and even himself - through her eyes...

Olly Murs' official Facebook fan page

Visit the fan page for new releases, events, competitions, and more.

Reading Group Guide

HANDLE WITH CARE by Jodi Picoult

Reading group guide to use alongside Jodi Picoult's HANDLE WITH CARE.

by Carolyn Mays, Publishing Director

Publishing Jodi Picoult

Hodder Publishing Director Carolyn Mays reflects on the incredible rise of Jodi Picoult, the bestselling women's fiction author in the UK.

30 Mar
Alban Arena, St Albans, AL1 3LD

An Audience with Jodi Picoult at Alban Arena

An Audience with Jodi Picoult, Alban Arena

Official Sara Paretsky Facebook page

Like Sara Paretsky's official Facebook fan page to receive updates and exclusive information about the author and her bestselling V.I. Warshawski series.

Hodder Books on Facebook

Like us on Facebook for the latest news, photos, and videos as well as exclusive competitions on your favourite books and authors.