Related to: 'Join our official UK fanpage'

Hodder & Stoughton

A Spark of Light

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

Here's to Us

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand

Unlikely family and unexpected friendship come together in New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand's newest novel set against the sun and sand of island life. 'The queen of the summer novel' (People)Laurel Thorpe, Belinda Rowe and Scarlett Oliver share only two things in common: a love for the man they all married, celebrity chef Deacon Thorpe, and a passionate dislike of one another.When Deacon shockingly takes his own life, the women must come together in order to see out his final wish: to have his whole dysfunctional family - wives, children and all - return to his favourite place on earth, the idyllic eastern bluff of Nantucket.But with everyone under one roof, putting differences aside will be no simple feat. Each wants to claim a special place in Deacon's life. And yet, as certain secrets are revealed and confidences shared, improbable bonds will begin to form, as this unlikely family says goodbye to the man they loved.

Hodder & Stoughton

Shine

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

Jodi Picoult introduces characters from her new novel SMALL GREAT THINGS in this original short story.Dalton is the school of the rich and famous, and it's eight-year-old Ruth Brooks's first day. Growing up in Harlem she never dreamed she'd be given this opportunity, and she's determined not to waste it. But right from her first lesson Ruth is treated differently. The harder she tries, the clearer it becomes that to some people it's not the similarities that matter, but the differences - and there are plenty of those between Ruth and her new classmates.As the days pass, she has a difficult lesson to learn: being in this new world is not the same as becoming a part of it - and becoming a part of it is starting to feel impossible. Ruth's eye-opening story continues in Jodi Picoult's astounding new novel Small Great Things.

Hodder Paperbacks

A Life Without You: a gripping and emotional page-turner about love and family secrets

Katie Marsh
Authors:
Katie Marsh

'A heart-clangingly powerful stunner of a novel' - Isabelle Broom. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Dillon and Amanda Prowse. Can you ever outrun the past?It's Zoe's wedding day. She's about to marry Jamie, the love of her life. Then a phone call comes out of the blue, with the news that her mum Gina has been arrested. Zoe must make an impossible decision: should she leave her own wedding to help?Zoe hasn't seen Gina for years, blaming her for the secret that she's been running from ever since she was sixteen. Now, Gina is back in her life, but she's very different to the mum Zoe remembers. Slowly but surely, Gina is losing her memory.As she struggles to cope with Gina's illness, can Zoe face up to the terrible events of years ago and find her way back to the people she loves?A Life Without You is a stirring and poignant novel about the power of the past - and the possibilities of the future. *What readers are saying about A Life Without You:*'A story that will evoke every emotion that lurks within your heart and pull each string firmly. Devastating is the perfect word, yet it is also beautiful and passionate and exquisitely written.' 'This novel made me sob, and it made me smile. It's a gorgeous, beautiful and evocative novel about love, hope and forgiveness.' - Amazon reader, 5 stars'Superbly written. Tender & poignant. Five star read.''I loved A Life Without You! Snotty tears, but a smile on my face and also in my heart. Just perfect.' 'Katie Marsh has touched my heart. She is a hidden gem within the world of fiction and I cannot recommend her books enough. I will be shouting about this book to everyone who will listen. A Life Without You is not to missed.''It made me sob, and it made me smile. Gorgeous, just gorgeous, beautiful and evocative novel about love, hope and forgiveness.''Makes you feel warm inside, but also absolutely breaks your heart... totally beautiful and uplifting.''A stunning and compassionate story of family, forgiveness and unconditional love... will remain forever in my heart''Very touching... I couldn't put it down!'

Hodder Paperbacks

The Rumour

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand
Hodder Paperbacks

Leaving Time

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

The Matchmaker

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand

'Beach reading with an unsettling edge' - Kirkus reviewsDabney Kimball Beech has had a lifelong gift for matchmaking (fifty-two couples still together to her credit). But when Dabney discovers she is dying of pancreatic cancer, she sets out to find matches for a few people very close to home: her husband, John Boxmiller Beech, celebrated economist and Harvard professor; her lover, Clendenin Hughes, Pulitzer-winning journalist who lost his arm in Southeast Asia; and her daughter, Agnes, who is engaged to be married to the wrong man. As time slips away from Dabney, she is determined to find matches for those she loves most - but at what cost to her own relationships?**************Praise for The Matchmaker'Grabs you from the first page . . . Elin Hilderbrand has such a way with words' - Always With a Book'An engaging read' - Publishers Weekly'A good read . . . Elin Hilderbrand fans won't be disappointed' - Matthew's Library**************Further praise for Elin Hilderbrand'A gritty and moving read that oozes plenty of drama' - Heat'A gem of a summer read with a glamorous location, elite lifestyle, and Hilderbrand's appealing take on the constant stress that fills the lives of women everywhere' - Booklist'This book was a great read - you really care what happens to the characters. Perfect holiday reading. I didn't want to put it down' - Candis 'Touching and uplifting' - U Magazine

Hodder Paperbacks

The Storyteller

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR 'An emotional and compelling tale' Sun After a tragic accident which left her deeply scarred, Sage Singer retreated into herself, allowing her guilt to govern her life. When she befriends kindly retired teacher Josef, it seems that life has finally offered her a chance of healing.But the gentle man Sage thinks she knows is in fact hiding a terrible secret. Josef was an SS officer during the Holocaust and now he wishes to die - and he wants Sage to help him. As Joseph begins to reveal his past to her, Sage is horrified. Does this past give her the right to kill him?A compelling tale about the line between justice and mercy from the internationally bestselling author Jodi Picoult.Jodi's brand new novel, A SPARK OF LIGHT is publishing soon and is now available to pre-order!

Hodder Paperbacks

Keeping Faith

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLERWhen Mariah White catches her husband with another woman, her life starts to fall apart. And when her daughter, Faith, begins to confide in an imaginary friend, Mariah's own brush with insanity starts to take on a darker meaning.Then Faith appears to start performing miracles, and all at once the situation is spiralling beyond Mariah's control. Is Faith truly seeing God? Or is she just a troubled young girl seeking refuge from her parents' divorce?When it comes to matters of faith, it's hard to know who to believe . . .Jodi's brand new novel, A SPARK OF LIGHT is publishing soon and is now available to pre-order!

Hodder & Stoughton

Beautiful Day

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand
Hodder & Stoughton

Between the Lines

Jodi Picoult, Samantha van Leer
Authors:
Jodi Picoult, Samantha van Leer

An enchanting YA novel from Number One bestselling author Jodi Picoult, co-written with her teenage daughter.Delilah knows it's weird, but she can't stop reading her favourite fairy tale. Other girls her age are dating and cheerleading. But then, other girls are popular.She loves the comfort of the happy ending, and knowing there will be no surprises.Until she gets the biggest surprise of all, when Prince Oliver looks out from the page and speaks to her.Now Delilah must decide: will she do as Oliver asks, and help him to break out of the book? Or is this her chance to escape into happily ever after?Read between the lines for total enchantment . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Harvesting the Heart

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR'Picoult has an uncanny knack of dreaming up moral dilemmas that you cannot ignore: you must know the resolution' Sunday ExpressPaige has only a few vivid memories of her mother, who abandoned her when she was five. Now, having left home for art school and marriage to an ambitious young doctor, she finds herself with a child of her own. But Paige cannot forget her mother's absence or the shameful memories from her own past, and running away is in her blood. Emotionally exhausted, overwhelmed by the demands of her family, she knows that this time, if she runs, she must leave behind her newborn child - but could it be possible Paige's baby would be better off without her?Exploring motherhood, absence and the legacy it leaves, this is an unputdownable story from bestselling Jodi Picoult.Jodi's brand new novel, A SPARK OF LIGHT is publishing soon and is now available to pre-order!

Hodder & Stoughton

Picture Perfect

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR'Picoult is a master manipulator, weaving gripping, dramatic plotlines. We defy you not to be gripped.' GlamourA woman is found in a graveyard in Los Angeles, unable to remember anything about herself or her life. No one is more surprised than she when her husband comes to the police station to take her home - and turns out to be Hollywood's leading film star. Bewildered by the perfect life that has been suddenly thrust upon her, Cassie finds herself living a dream. But there is something dark and disturbing behind this glamorous façade - and it is only as her memory gradually returns that it will all come crumbling down . . .Jodi's brand new novel, A SPARK OF LIGHT is publishing soon and is now available to pre-order!

Hodder & Stoughton

Songs of the Humpback Whale

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

'Never one to shy away from moral and ethical dilemmas . . . Picoult gives her readers all the virtuosic plotting, cliffhangers and twists they've come to expect'Jane had always lived in somebody's shadow. Escaping a childhood of abuse by marrying oceanographer Oliver Jones, she finds herself taking second place to his increasingly successful career. However, when her daughter Rebecca is similarly treated, Jane's dramatic stand takes them all by surprise. Jane and Rebecca set out to drive across America to the sanctuary of the New England apple orchard where Jane's brother Joley works. Oliver, used to tracking male humpback whales across vast oceans, now has the task of tracking his wife across a continent. To do so he must learn to see the world - and even himself - through her eyes...

Hodder Paperbacks

My Sister's Keeper

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

Olly Murs' official Facebook fan page

Visit the fan page for new releases, events, competitions, and more.

Reading Group Guide

HANDLE WITH CARE by Jodi Picoult

Reading group guide to use alongside Jodi Picoult's HANDLE WITH CARE.

by Carolyn Mays, Publishing Director

Publishing Jodi Picoult

Hodder Publishing Director Carolyn Mays reflects on the incredible rise of Jodi Picoult, the bestselling women's fiction author in the UK.

30 Mar
Alban Arena, St Albans, AL1 3LD

An Audience with Jodi Picoult at Alban Arena

An Audience with Jodi Picoult, Alban Arena

Official Sara Paretsky Facebook page

Like Sara Paretsky's official Facebook fan page to receive updates and exclusive information about the author and her bestselling V.I. Warshawski series.