Related to: 'Kirsty Wark'

Two Roads

The House by the Loch

Kirsty Wark
Authors:
Kirsty Wark
Two Roads

The Legacy of Elizabeth Pringle

Kirsty Wark
Authors:
Kirsty Wark

'ORIGINAL AND ENTHRALLING' Guardian'AFFECTING AND TENDER' The Times'LYRICAL, TRUTHFUL, CONTEMPLATIVE' Daily Telegraph'COMPLETELY ENCHANTING' Penny Vincenzi Elizabeth Pringle lived all her long life on the Scottish island of Arran. But did anyone really know her? In her will she leaves her beloved house, Holmlea, to a stranger - a young mother she'd seen pushing a pram down the road over thirty years ago. It now falls to Martha, once the baby in that pram, to answer the question: why? Martha is coping with her mother's dementia and the possibility of a new life on Arran could be a new start.A captivating story for fans of Rosamund Pilcher, Maeve Binchy and Rachel Joyce of the richness behind the so-called ordinary lives of women and the secrets and threads that hold them together.*Pre-order Kirsty Wark's new and gorgeously atmospheric novel, The House by the Loch, now*

16 Sep
Elgin

Kirsty Wark at Spirit of Moray Festival

6:30pm

Kirsty Wark at Spirit of Moray Festival

16 Sep
Elgin

Kirsty Wark at Spirit of Moray Festival

6:30pm
10 May
Auchinleck House

Kirsty Wark at Boswell Book Festival

Kirsty Wark at Boswell Book Festival

02 Sep
Nairn Community and Arts Centre

Kirsty Wark at Nairn Book & Arts Festival

Kirsty Wark at Nairn

03 May
Shakespeare Centre, Stratford-upon-Avon

Kirsty Wark at Stratford Literary Festival

7pm

Kirsty Wark at Stratford-upon-Avon Literary Festival

03 May
Shakespeare Centre, Stratford-upon-Avon

Kirsty Wark at Stratford Literary Festival

7pm
07 Apr
Mitchell Library

Kirsty Wark at Aye Write! Festival

11 Oct
Durham Town Hall

Kirsty Wark at Durham Book Festival

3pm

Kirsty Wark at Durham Book Festival

26 Mar
Bodleian: Divinity School

Kirsty Wark at the Oxford Literary Festival

2pm - 3pm

Kirsty Wark at Oxford Literary Festival.

21 Feb
Pitlochry

Kirsty Wark at Pitlochry Winter Words Festival

4:30pm
30 Sep
Kenton Theatre, Henley-on-Thames

Kirsty Wark at Henley Literary Festival

02 Apr
Times Building, London

Kirsty Wark at Times+ Event

Kirsty Wark at Times + Event

08 Mar
Guildhall, Bath

Kirsty Wark at the Bath Literature Festival

4:30pm - 5:30pm

Kirsty Wark at the Bath Literary Festival.

28 Sep
ScottishPower Foundation Marquee, Wigtown

Kirsty Wark at Wigtown Book Festival

3pm

Kirsty Wark at Wigtown Book Festival

04 Apr
Cambridge Union Chamber

Kirsty Wark at Cambridge Literary Festival

Kirsty Wark at Cambridge Literary Festival

17 Mar
The Tabernacle, 34-35 Powis Square

Kirsty Wark at The Tabernacle

7pm
12 Nov
Sheffield

Kirsty Wark at Off The Shelf Festival

7:30pm
07 Mar
Main House, Theatre by the Lake, Keswick

Kirsty Wark at Words by the Water

2pm

Kirsty Wark at Words by the Water.