Leslie Charteris - The Saint in Miami - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444766295
    • Publication date:19 Dec 2013

The Saint in Miami

By Leslie Charteris

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

The Saint is back - the thirty-five original books starring the debonair classic crime hero are being republished in print and ebook with new introductions and extra content.

The Saint and Patricia are looking forward to a relaxing holiday with friends in Miami - but when they arrive the house is empty and their friends gone. The plot thickens that evening when a tanker explodes off the coast and a dead British sailor washes up on the shore. Simon suspects a link between the explosion and the disappearance, particularly once shady millionaire Randolph March gets involved. But can there really be a Nazi spy ring operating out of Florida?

Biographical Notes

Leslie Charteris was born in Singapore and moved to England in 1919. He left Cambridge University early when his first novel was accepted for publication. He wrote novels about the Saint throughout his life, becoming one of the 20th century`s most prolific and popular authors.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444766288
  • Publication date: 19 Dec 2013
  • Page count: 304
  • Imprint: Mulholland Books
Hodder & Stoughton

The Fifth Doctrine

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder & Stoughton

The Outsider

Stephen King
Authors:
Stephen King
Mulholland Books

Inspector of the Dead

David Morrell
Authors:
David Morrell
Mulholland Books

Lie With Me

Sabine Durrant
Authors:
Sabine Durrant
Hodder Paperbacks

Day Four

Sarah Lotz
Authors:
Sarah Lotz
Hodder & Stoughton

The Book of Phoenix

Nnedi Okorafor
Authors:
Nnedi Okorafor

'There's more vivid imagination in a page of Nnedi Okorafor's work than in whole volumes of ordinary fantasy epics' Ursula K. LeGuin Prequel to the highly acclaimed, World Fantasy Award-winning novel, Who Fears Death. *** ARTHUR C. CLARKE AWARD FINALIST***They call her many things - a research project, a test-subject, a specimen. An abomination. But she calls herself Phoenix, an 'accelerated woman' - a genetic experiment grown and raised in Manhattan's famous Tower 7, the only home she has ever known. Although she's only two years old, Phoenix has the body and mind of an adult - and powers beyond imagining. Phoenix is an innocent, happy to live quietly in Tower 7, reading voraciously and basking in the love of Saeed, another biologically altered human.Until the night that Saeed witnesses something so terrible that he takes his own life. Devastated, Phoenix begins to search for answers - only to discover that everything that she has ever known is a lie. Tower 7 isn't a haven. It's a prison.And it's time for Phoenix to spread her wings and rise. Spanning continents and centuries, The Book of Phoenix is an epic, incendiary work of magical realism featuring Nnedi Okorafor's most incredible, unforgettable heroine yet.

Mulholland Books

Lives Lost

Britta Bolt
Authors:
Britta Bolt

The second in the atmospheric Amsterdam-set crime series, which combines the city's old-world charm with contemporary issues of corruption, immigration and crime.A minute can make all the difference...Pieter Posthumus is enjoying a quiet drink in his favourite bar when the screaming starts. A minute later, the owner of the guesthouse next door rushes in: one of her tenants has been murdered. Marloes, the guesthouse owner, is an odd but kind soul. Posthumus cannot believe it when she is arrested - for both her tenant Zig's murder and another death years before. He knows there are questions unanswered: what is the link between the two cases? Why are people so keen to think Marloes is guilty? And why did Zig paint just one picture every year - a copy of a Dutch master, but with one peculiar twist? As his investigation progresses, he comes to see that a few minutes can mean all the difference in the world: between saving a life and taking one; between innocence and guilt. And that sometimes asking questions leads to a truth that's hard to bear.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Patriot Threat

Steve Berry
Authors:
Steve Berry

A provocative thriller for fans of Dan Brown and David Baldacci, from the top-ten New York Times bestselling author.The 16th Amendment to the Constitution legalized federal income tax, but what if there were problems with the 1913 ratification of that amendment? Problems that call into question decades of tax collecting, and could even bring down the US economy. There is a surprising truth to this possibility - a truth wholly entertained by Steve Berry in this fast-paced thriller.His protagonist, Cotton Malone, once a member of an elite intelligence division within the Justice Department known as the Magellan Billet, is now retired. But when his former-boss, Stephanie Nelle, asks him to track a rogue North Korean who may have acquired some top secret Treasury Department files - the kind that could bring the United States to its knees. Malone is vaulted into a harrowing twenty-four-hour chase that begins on the water in Venice and ends in the remote highlands of Croatia.With appearances by Franklin Roosevelt, Andrew Mellon, and a curious painting that still hangs in the National Gallery of Art, Steve Berry's trademark mix of history and suspense is 90% fact and 10% exciting speculation.

Mulholland Books

Deserves to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

JUDGEDAs he watches, her body drifts below the water's surface, forever altered. Before he disposes of each victim, he takes a trophy. It's a sign of his power, and a warning - to the one destined to suffer most of all...CONDEMNEDIn Grizzly Falls, Montana, Detectives Selena Alvarez and Regan Pescoli are struggling with a new commander and a department in the midst of upheaval. It's the worst possible time for a homicide. A body has been found, missing a finger. Alvarez hopes this means a murderer with a personal grudge, not a madman. But then a second body turns up...EXECUTEDAs the clues begin pointing toward a suspect, Pescoli's unease grows. She senses there's more to this case than others believe. A killer has made his way to Grizzly Falls, ready to fulfil a vengeance years in the making. And Pescoli must find the target of his wrath - or die trying.

Mulholland Books

The Saint around the World

Leslie Charteris
Authors:
Leslie Charteris

In these six stories, Simon Templar's uncanny ability to find an adventure wherever he goes leads him into some very strange affairs. In Bermuda, he has to solve the case of a missing husband; in England, he has to stop a husband whose wives tend not to last long. He also deals with a murder in a nudist colony, hunts for oil, matches wits with a woman as ruthless as himself and goes fishing for a drug-smuggling ring.

Mulholland Books

Thanks to the Saint

Leslie Charteris
Authors:
Leslie Charteris
Mulholland Books

Señor Saint

Leslie Charteris
Authors:
Leslie Charteris
Mulholland Books

The Saint to the Rescue

Leslie Charteris
Authors:
Leslie Charteris

In this collection of six stories, the fireworks go off with a bang. There's a murky tale of blackmail at a candy convention; a chance to turn the tables on an unscrupulous real-estate broker; a confidence trickster with a keen grasp of maths; a scientific invention that is too good to be true; some respectable ladies with a secret to be kept; and a criminal lawyer who's perhaps too close to the criminals he represents. Simon Templar doesn't mean to start trouble, but how can he help responding to it when it falls into his lap?

Mulholland Books

Trust the Saint

Leslie Charteris
Authors:
Leslie Charteris

In these six stories, the Saint encounters monsters of both the human and the animal variety: unscrupulous fraudsters in Hamburg; a confrontation with a rhino; perfect murders in Paris; a temperance leader deserving to be taken down a peg or two; a thief duping tourists in Sweden; and the hunt for the most famous monster of them all on the shores of Loch Ness. You can trust the Saint to deal with anything life throws at him with charm, imagination and steely determination...

Mulholland Books

The Saint in the Sun

Leslie Charteris
Authors:
Leslie Charteris
Mulholland Books

The Saint Sees It Through

Leslie Charteris
Authors:
Leslie Charteris

Simon Templar heads to New York - to sip cocktails, listen to jazz, and have a good time. But he has a way of making enemies, and a quiet night in 'Cookie's Cellar' sets him on a trail involving drugs, smuggling, dead bodies, a beautiful singer called Avalon Dexter and finally the loathsome Cookie herself. The battle is on.

Mulholland Books

Call for the Saint

Leslie Charteris
Authors:
Leslie Charteris
Mulholland Books

Saint Errant

Leslie Charteris
Authors:
Leslie Charteris

The female of the species is supposed to be deadlier than the male... Simon Templar is about to find out if that's true. In this collection of stories, the Saint encounters nine fascinating women. Whether they need help, to be avenged, or to brought to justice, the Saint handles their cases with panache and in his usual gentlemanly style.

Mulholland Books

The Saint in Europe

Leslie Charteris
Authors:
Leslie Charteris

Simon Templar never goes anywhere with the intention of getting into trouble, but trouble seems to like following him. In seven adventures round Europe, he discovers dead bodies, missing jewels, kidnappers and swindlers galore. He was meant to be on holiday - but when push comes to shove, he'll make sure that justice is done. 'The character of Simon Templar forms the perfect literary bridge between John Buchan's Richard Hannay and Ian Fleming's James Bond.' Mike Ripley

Mulholland Books

The Saint on the Spanish Main

Leslie Charteris
Authors:
Leslie Charteris