Deirdre Mendez - The Culture Solution - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473644182
    • Publication date:23 Mar 2017
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473673847
    • Publication date:10 Aug 2017

The Culture Solution

How to Achieve Cultural Synergy and Get Results in the Global Workplace

By Deirdre Mendez

  • Paperback
  • £29.95

The Business persons toolkit to get from zero to global

In today's global business reality, the ability to work across cultures is key to teamwork and productivity.

The Culture Solution is the book to provide businesspeople a step-by-step system to manage and recognize for themselves the cultural factors that affect international relationships and global partnerships.

Using the new method of Cultural Analysis created by Deirdre Mendez, international managers can solve problems and create cultural synergies that produce the most productive international teams, projects and alliances.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781857886580
  • Publication date: 23 Mar 2017
  • Page count: 368
  • Imprint: Nicholas Brealey Publishing
John Murray

This Book Will Blow Your Mind

Sceptre

Now We Shall Be Entirely Free

Andrew Miller
Authors:
Andrew Miller

By the Costa Award-winning author of PURE, a stunning historical novel with the grip of a thriller, written in richly evocative, luminous prose. One rain-swept February night in 1809, an unconscious man is carried into a house in Somerset. He is Captain John Lacroix, home from Britain's disastrous campaign against Napoleon's forces in Spain.Gradually Lacroix recovers his health, but not his peace of mind - he cannot talk about the war or face the memory of what happened in a village on the gruelling retreat to Corunna. After the command comes to return to his regiment, he sets out instead for the Hebrides, with the vague intent of reviving his musical interests and collecting local folksongs. Lacroix sails north incognito, unaware that he has far worse to fear than being dragged back to the army: a vicious English corporal and a Spanish officer are on his trail, with orders to kill. The haven he finds on a remote island with a family of free-thinkers and the sister he falls for are not safe, at all.

Hodder & Stoughton

Untitled

Sarah Maine
Authors:
Sarah Maine

The new gorgeously sweeping historical novel from Sarah Maine, the acclaimed author of The House Between Tides and Beyond the Wild River, perfect for fans of Kate Morton.

Sceptre

How Are You Going To Save Yourself

J M Holmes
Authors:
J M Holmes

Hodder & Stoughton

Court of Wolves

Robyn Young
Authors:
Robyn Young

In this sweeping epic novel, which can be read as a completely standalone story or as the sequel to SONS OF THE BLOOD, the New World Rising series opens out into the pageant and power of renaissance Europe.

Two Roads

Girl on the Line

Alice Vinten
Authors:
Alice Vinten

Two Roads

How to Survive the End of the World (When it's in Your Own Head)

Aaron Gillies
Authors:
Aaron Gillies
Hodder & Stoughton

The Man I Think I Know

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle

The stunning new novel from Mike Gayle, packed with his trademark heart and charm. For fans of Jojo Moyes and Jenny Colgan.Ever since The Incident, James DeWitt has stayed on the safe side.He likes to know what happens next.Danny Allen is not on the safe side. He is more past the point of no return.But it's funny the way life is sometimes. Just when you think you know how everything is, it surprises you.And redemption can come in the most unlikely forms . . .Warm, witty and wise, Mike Gayle's new novel is a powerful story of male friendship and what we mean by success, reminding us of the simple courage at the heart of every human life.

Hodder & Stoughton

Death and the Olive Grove

Marco Vichi
Authors:
Marco Vichi
Sceptre

Factfulness

Hans Rosling, Ola Rosling, Anna Rosling Rönnlund
Authors:
Hans Rosling, Ola Rosling, Anna Rosling Rönnlund

Nicholas Brealey Publishing

50 Business Classics

Tom Butler-Bowdon
Authors:
Tom Butler-Bowdon

From Michael Porter to Lazslo Bock, from The Five Dysfunctions of a Team to Creativity Inc., here are the 50 most important titles on organizational and personal success. 50 Business Classics presents the key ideas from classic texts such as My Years with General Motors and Michael Gerber's The E-Myth Revisited to contemporary business ideas such as the rise of the tech giants like Google, Apple and Amazon. It contains revealing biographies of luminaries like Steve Jobs and Katherine Graham as well as lesser-known stories including creation of publishing giant Penguin and Chinese behemoth Alibaba. Here you'll find the texts and ideas that matter in:· Entrepreneurship· Leadership· Management· Strategy· Business history· Personal development· Technology and innovation Summarising the smartest thinking for today's professional success this book will provide inspiration and insights for entrepreneurs, executives and students of business and management alike.

Nicholas Brealey Publishing US

Fusion

Denise Lee Yohn
Authors:
Denise Lee Yohn

In Fusion, Denise Lee Yohn examines some of the world's greatest organizations and reverse-engineers their greatness - specifically how they've integrated what's on the inside (culture) with what's on the outside (brand) for remarkable results. Through detailed case studies, interviews with industry leaders, findings from respected academic research and drawing on her own experience working with extraordinary brands across a broad range of sectors, Denise shows how great companies achieve the brand-culture fusion that creates extraordinary results and growth. Fusion is for those with responsibility and oversight for the core operations of their business (C-Suite and line managers) who also set the tone and direction for their companies. The book includes access to Denise's proprietary online assessment for determining how close to or how far from brand/culture integration a company is and a blueprint for achieving brand-culture fusion.

John Murray Learning

Human Origins

Where did we come from? Where are we going?Homo sapiens is the most successful, the most widespread and the most influential species ever to walk the Earth. In the blink of an evolutionary eye we have spread around the globe, taken control of Earth's biological and mineral resources, transformed the environment, discovered the secrets of the universe and travelled into space.Yet just 7 million years ago, we were just another species of great ape making a quiet living in the forests of East Africa. We do not know exactly what this ancestor was like, but it was no more likely than a chimpanzee or gorilla to sail across the ocean, write a symphony, invent a steam engine or ponder the meaning of existence. How did we get from there to here?Human Origins recounts the most astonishing evolutionary tale ever told. Discover how our ancestors made the first tentative steps towards becoming human, how we lost our fur but gained language, fire and tools, how we strode out of Africa, invented farming and cities and ultimately created modern civilisation - perhaps the only one of its kind in the Universe. Meet your long-lost ancestors, the other humans who once shared the planet with us, and learn where the story might end. ABOUT THE SERIESNew Scientist Instant Expert books are definitive and accessible entry points to the most important subjects in science; subjects that challenge, attract debate, invite controversy and engage the most enquiring minds. Designed for curious readers who want to know how things work and why, the Instant Expert series explores the topics that really matter and their impact on individuals, society, and the planet, translating the scientific complexities around us into language that's open to everyone, and putting new ideas and discoveries into perspective and context.

Sceptre

The End of Loneliness: The International Bestseller

Benedict Wells
Authors:
Benedict Wells

The international bestseller: A heartfelt, enriching novel about fate, loss and love.Marty, Liz and Jules' idyllic childhood with their loving parents in Munich is shattered by the death of their parents in a car crash, and their charmed life is exchanged for a bleak state boarding school.As the three deal with the death of their parents in very different ways, they become estranged from one another; Marty focussing on his career; Liz turning to different forms of escapision; and Jules turning from a vivacious child to a quiet, withdrawn teenager. Whilst at boarding school he meets the mysterious and charming Alva - but he will only realise years later what she means to him; and what she has never told him. Just as it seems that they can make amends for the time wasted, the past catches up with them... Told episodically through the fractured lives of the siblings, The End of Loneliness is a heartfelt, enriching novel about loss, loneliness, family and love.

John Murray

Reinventing Capitalism in the Age of Big Data

Viktor Mayer-Schonberger, Thomas Ramge
Authors:
Viktor Mayer-Schonberger, Thomas Ramge

Hodder & Stoughton

Eastern Horizons

Levison Wood
Authors:
Levison Wood
John Murray

Lou Reed

Anthony DeCurtis
Authors:
Anthony DeCurtis
Hodder & Stoughton

Back to the Boy

James Arthur
Authors:
James Arthur
Hodder & Stoughton

Did You See Melody?

Sophie Hannah
Authors:
Sophie Hannah
Nicholas Brealey Publishing

Co-Active Coaching

Henry Kimsey-House, Karen Kimsey-House, Phillip Sandahl, Laura Whitworth
Authors:
Henry Kimsey-House, Karen Kimsey-House, Phillip Sandahl, Laura Whitworth

THE BOOK THAT CHANGED THE COACHING FIELD FOREVERUsed as the definitive resource in dozens of professional development programs, Co-Active Coaching teaches the transformative communication process that allows individuals from all levels of an organization - from students to teachers, and direct reports to managers - to build strong, collaborative relationships.With the first edition, the authors of Co-Active Coaching earned their place at the forefront of the coaching profession. Now, this fully revised third edition of their classic work extends the use of their pioneering Co-Active model - which emphasizes a partnership between client and coach - into leadership management throughout an organization. This new edition has been updates to include fresh coaching examples, the latest in coaching terminology and an expanded, web-based 'Coach's Toolkit'.