Kass Morgan - Rebellion - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473648890
    • Publication date:06 Dec 2016
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473650374
    • Publication date:06 Dec 2016
Books in this series

Rebellion

The 100 Book Four

By Kass Morgan

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

The thrilling fourth book in the New York Times bestselling series The 100. Now a hit TV show on E4.

The thrilling fourth book in the New York Times bestselling series The 100. Now a hit TV show on E4.

The hundred, once branded juvenile delinquents, are now leaders among their people. But a new threat has emerged: a fanatical cult determined to eliminate everyone else on the war-ravaged planet of Earth.

After scores of their friends are captured, CLARKE sets off to retrieve them, certain that she can come to an understanding with these strangers. BELLAMY has a different plan; he won't let anything - or anyone - get in the way of saving the people he loves. Meanwhile, in captivity and scared for their lives, GLASS falls under the spell of the cult's magnetic message, and WELLS has to learn how to lead again. Unless the rescue party arrives soon, the captives will face a fate more terrifying than anything they could imagine.

If the hundred ever want to call this dangerous planet home, they'll need to put aside their differences...and fight to protect themselves and their world.

'Dark and riveting...A mash-up of The Lord of the Flies, Across the Universe, and The Hunger Games.' Booklist

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473648883
  • Publication date: 15 Dec 2016
  • Page count: 304
  • Imprint: Hodder Paperbacks
Fans of The Hunger Games will love this book. — Sun
Fantastic teen romance... packed with powerful and empowered characters. — Starburst magazine
Fast-paced and engaging...there are multiple fascinating issues that appear to have arisen in this post-apocalyptic society. — The Book Bag
An adventurous page-turner... dramatic, open, fast and accessible — Adventures with Words
It's incomparable to any other book alike, but for fans of Divergent and the classic The Hunger Games, you will adore this. — Pretty Little Memoirs
I was practically glued to the pages. — City of Books
Two Roads

Journeys to the Other Side of the World

David Attenborough
Authors:
David Attenborough
Hodder & Stoughton

Light Years

Kass Morgan
Authors:
Kass Morgan

Hodder & Stoughton

Iron Gold

Pierce Brown
Authors:
Pierce Brown
Hodder & Stoughton

Here We Are Now

Jasmine Warga
Authors:
Jasmine Warga

From the author of MY HEART AND OTHER BLACK HOLES comes a beautiful, funny and heartfelt novel of music, family, and friendship. Perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson, Rainbow Rowell and Sarah Dessen.'Kinetic and beautiful and unexpectedly life-affirming' - Chris Lynch on My Heart and Other Black HolesDespite sending him letters ever since she was thirteen, Taliah Abdallat never thought she'd ever really meet Julian Oliver. But one day, while her mother is out of the country, the famed rock star from Staring Into the Abyss shows up on her doorstep. This makes sense - kinda - because it turns out Julian Oliver is Taliah's father . . . When Julian asks her to go with him to his hometown to meet the family she has never known, Taliah embarks on a three-day voyage of discovery - of her father, of the past her mother has never shared with her, and of herself.

Hodder & Stoughton

Ringer

Lauren Oliver
Authors:
Lauren Oliver
Hodder & Stoughton

Flame in the Mist

Renée Ahdieh
Authors:
Renée Ahdieh
Hodder Paperbacks

The Wrath and the Dawn

Renée Ahdieh
Authors:
Renée Ahdieh
Hodder & Stoughton

Strange the Dreamer

Laini Taylor
Authors:
Laini Taylor
Hodder & Stoughton

Frostblood

Elly Blake
Authors:
Elly Blake

The first in an addictive young adult fantasy trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Elly Blake, perfect for fans of Red Queen and Throne of Glass.'If there is one epic fantasy series that you pick up next year, make sure it's this one.' - K-BOOKS'Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue.' - Lori M. Lee, GATES OF THREAD AND STONEEnter a world where fire and ice are mortal enemies...Ruby is a Fireblood. In a land ruled by frost, her very existence is a crime. She's spent her whole life in hiding. Until the day Frostblood soldiers raid her village and kill her mother. The day she swears to avenge her people.She must travel deep into the heart of the enemy, to the court of the Frost King, with only the mysterious warrior Arcus - a Frostblood rebel - by her side. But with alliances between flame and ice strictly forbidden, is Arcus friend or foe?Ruby will only have one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who took everything from her. But she has no idea just how hot her fire will burn...

Hodder Paperbacks

Morning Star

Pierce Brown
Authors:
Pierce Brown

Darrow is a Helldiver, one of a thousand men and women who live in the vast caves beneath the surface of Mars, generations of people who spend their lives toiling to mine the precious elements that will allow the planet to be terraformed. Just knowing that, one day, people will be able to walk the surface of the planet is enough to justify their sacrifice. The Earth is dying, and Darrow and his people are the only hope humanity has left. Until the day Darrow learns that it is all a lie. That Mars has been habitable - and inhabited - for generations, by a class of people calling themselves the Golds. A class of people who look down at Darrow and his fellows as slave labour, to be exploited and worked to death without a second thought. Until the day Darrow, with the help of a mysterious group of rebels, disguises himself as a Gold and infiltrates their society.

Hodder & Stoughton

Day 21

Kass Morgan
Authors:
Kass Morgan

Now a major TV series on E4. In this pulse-pounding sequel to Kass Morgan's The 100, secrets are revealed, beliefs are challenged, and relationships are tested. And the hundred will struggle to survive the only way they can - together.It's been 21 days since The 100 landed on Earth. They're the only humans to set foot on the planet in centuries... or so they thought. Facing an unknown enemy, Wells attempts to keep the group together. Clarke strikes out for Mount Weather, in search of other Colonists, while Bellamy is determined to rescue his sister, no matter the cost. And back on the ship, Glass faces an unthinkable choice between the love of her life and life itself.(P)2014 Hachette Audio

Hodder & Stoughton

Homecoming

Kass Morgan
Authors:
Kass Morgan
Hodder & Stoughton

The Revolution of Ivy

Amy Engel
Authors:
Amy Engel
Hodder & Stoughton

Black Ops

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather

In what could be his highest-profile mission ever, Dan 'Spider' Shepherd is called in to prevent the assassination of a head of state on British soil. As an MI5 agent, Spider is used to going undercover, but when he's asked to assume the identity of the contract killer hired to take out President Vladimir Putin, he knows he'll become a wanted man.And things are about to get more complicated: Spider is told that his MI5 controller and close friend Charlotte Button has been running an off-the-books assassination operation, taking vengeance on the men who killed her husband. Spider owes his life to Button - but this discovery will stretch his loyalty to the limit...

Hodder Paperbacks

The Wisdom House

Rob Parsons
Authors:
Rob Parsons

You don't always have to learn the hard way.On the spur of the moment, the morning after the birth of one of his grandchildren, Rob Parsons wrote the baby a letter.And then Rob began to think about how he hoped he'd have the chance to talk with all his grandchildren as they grew. He imagined them coming into his study, settling into one of the two comfy armchairs in front of the fire and opening up about the challenges they were facing.Perhaps it would be when they were beginning their first job, buying their first house, getting married or starting a family. Or perhaps they'd talk long into the night, when their hearts were broken or friends had betrayed them. Perhaps he would have the chance to help them rebuild the dream that somebody had trodden on.'Come on in, take a seat - tell me what's been going on...'Rob knew he wouldn't have all the answers. But maybe he could help - just a little.

Coronet

Hunter Killer

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan

Hodder & Stoughton

Vanishing Girls

Lauren Oliver
Authors:
Lauren Oliver

Dara and Nick used to be inseparable, but that was before the accident that left Dara's beautiful face scarred and the two sisters totally estranged. When Dara vanishes on her birthday, Nick thinks Dara is just playing around. But another girl, nine-year-old Madeline Snow, has vanished, too, and Nick becomes increasingly convinced that the two disappearances are linked. Now Nick has to find her sister, before it's too late. In this edgy and compelling novel, Lauren Oliver creates a world of intrigue, loss, and suspicion as two sisters search to find themselves, and each other.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Catalyst

Helena Coggan
Authors:
Helena Coggan
Hodder & Stoughton

Golden Son

Pierce Brown
Authors:
Pierce Brown

Ender's Game meets The Hunger Games in MORNING STAR , the second in an extraordinary trilogy from the New York Times bestselling author of RED RISING.'I'm still playing games. This is just the deadliest yet.' Darrow is a rebel forged by tragedy. For years he and his fellow Reds worked the mines, toiling to make the surface of Mars inhabitable. They were, they believed, mankind's last hope. Until Darrow discovered that it was all a lie, and that the Red were nothing more than unwitting slaves to an elitist ruling class, the Golds, who had been living on Mars in luxury for generations. In RED RISING, Darrow infiltrated Gold society, to fight in secret for a better future for his people. Now fully embedded amongst the Gold ruling class, Darrow continues his dangerous work to bring them down from within. It's a journey that will take him further than he's ever been before - but is Darrow truly willing to pay the price that rebellion demands?A life-or-death tale of vengeance with an unforgettable hero at its heart, Golden Son guarantees Pierce Brown's continuing status as one of fiction's most exciting new voices.

Hodder Paperbacks

The 100

Kass Morgan
Authors:
Kass Morgan

The Hunger Games meets Lost in this spectacular new series. Now a major TV series on E4. No one has set foot on Earth in centuries - until now.Ever since a devastating nuclear war, humanity has lived on spaceships far above Earth's radioactive surface. Now, one hundred juvenile delinquents - considered expendable by society - are being sent on a dangerous mission: to re-colonize the planet. It could be their second chance at life...or it could be a suicide mission.CLARKE was arrested for treason, though she's haunted by the memory of what she really did. WELLS, the chancellor's son, came to Earth for the girl he loves - but will she ever forgive him Reckless BELLAMY fought his way onto the transport pod to protect his sister, the other half of the only siblings in the universe. And GLASS managed to escape back onto the ship, only to find that life there is just as dangerous as she feared it would be on Earth.Confronted with a savage land and haunted by secrets from their pasts, the hundred must fight to survive. They were never meant to be heroes, but they may be mankind's last hope.