Oli White - Generation Next: The Takeover - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473634442
    • Publication date:19 Oct 2017
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473634435
    • Publication date:06 Apr 2017
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473634466
    • Publication date:06 Apr 2017

Generation Next: The Takeover

By Oli White

  • Hardback
  • £12.99

The #1 bestselling sequel to YouTube sensation Oli White's smash-hit debut GENERATION NEXT.

** THE #1 BESTSELLER!**

The thrilling sequel to YouTube sensation Oli White's smash-hit debut GENERATION NEXT.

School has finished for good, and Jack and his friends - Ella, Austin, Ava and Sai - are giving their online social media platform, Generation Next, the ultimate relaunch: a stage takeover at the world's biggest music festival.

When you're interviewing famous stars and streaming the footage all over the globe, what could possibly go wrong? The takeover is the gang's most epic task yet, and when they meet TV producer Ethan, he seems like the perfect person to help out.

Everyone loves Ethan: he's smart, talented and a natural addition to the group. But Jack isn't so sure. Ethan seems to be hiding something... and why can't the rest of GenNext see it?

If Jack isn't careful, his dreams for Generation Next - and his relationships with Ella and his closest friends - could be about to go up in smoke...

Biographical Notes

Oli White is a 21-year-old British vlogger who creates quirky comedy entertainment videos, ranging in content from celebrity interviews and challenges to collaborations with fellow vloggers. Oli started making videos in 2012 and his vlogs across his three YouTube channels, OliWhiteTV, OliWhiteVlogs and OliWhiteGames, are watched by millions of viewers every month. Originally from Hertfordshire, Oli now lives in London.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473634411
  • Publication date: 06 Apr 2017
  • Page count: 320
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Praise for Generation Next — :
We loved this book...if you've ever wondered what it's like to have YouTuber fame overnight, this book tells all. We laughed and cried but enjoyed it from beginning to end. — Nickelodeon UK
Love, family, cyberbullying, and illness...amazing...may remind readers of novels by John Green — Orlando Sentinel

Amazon reader reviews

'This book is amazing! I couldn't put it down, I had to keep reading!'

'I love the book. Good job Oli'.

'Really recommended 10/10'

'A really enjoyable read'

'Absolutely love this book'

— :
Hodder & Stoughton

The Memory of Fire

Callie Bates
Authors:
Callie Bates
John Murray

Superteams

Matthew Syed
Authors:
Matthew Syed
Mulholland Books

Her Watchful Eye

Julie Corbin
Authors:
Julie Corbin

The GRIPPING new thriller, from the author of What Goes Around.Do you ever feel that prickle on the back of your neck, as though someone's watching you?Someone is watching Hannah.Her name is Ruby, and her job as CCTV operative means she can follow Hannah everywhere she goes.It's against the law, but Ruby is willing to do whatever is necessary to keep Hannah safe.And there's no harm in just watching.Until just watching isn't enough . . .So the next time you get that feeling, and you think you're alone . . . think again.

Hodder & Stoughton

From Twinkle, With Love

Sandhya Menon
Authors:
Sandhya Menon

'Menon is a bright new talent' Bustle'Menon explores themes of culture and identity with insight and warmth' Hello GigglesThe next heartwarming YA romcom from Sandhya Menon, bestselling author of WHEN DIMPLE MET RISHI.Aspiring filmmaker and wallflower Twinkle Mehra has stories she wants to tell and universes she wants to explore, if only the world would listen. So when fellow film geek Sahil Roy approaches her to direct a movie for the upcoming Summer Festival, Twinkle is all over it. The chance to publicly showcase her voice as a director? Dream come true. The fact that it gets her closer to longtime crush, Neil Roy-aka Sahil's twin brother? Dream come true x 2.When mystery man 'N' begins emailing her, Twinkle is sure it's Neil, finally ready to begin their happily-ever-after. The only slightly inconvenient problem is that, in the course of movie-making, she's fallen in love with the irresistibly adorkable Sahil.Twinkle soon realizes that resistance is futile: The romance she's got is not the one she scripted. But will it be enough?Told through the letters Twinkle writes to her favorite female filmmakers, FROM TWINKLE WITH LOVE navigates big truths about friendship, family, and the unexpected places love can find you.Praise for WHEN DIMPLE MET RISHI: 'Menon wrote an utterly delightful novel and broke my heart by writing an ending because I want nothing more than to keep reading about Dimple and Rishi forever . . .' Book Riot'Sandhya Menon's When Dimple Met Rishi is a refreshing Young Adult romance, providing the reader with much-needed delight . . . this story is a laugh riot and utterly heartwarming.' Times of India

Hodder & Stoughton

Death and the Olive Grove

Marco Vichi
Authors:
Marco Vichi
Hodder & Stoughton

The Family Next Door

Sally Hepworth
Authors:
Sally Hepworth
Hodder & Stoughton

Blood Reckoning

Danielle Ramsay
Authors:
Danielle Ramsay
Hodder & Stoughton

Lean On Me

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle

Hodder Paperbacks

Here We Are Now

Jasmine Warga
Authors:
Jasmine Warga

'Funny and heartfelt... fans of Sarah Dessen or Rainbow Rowell will adore this novel' - Culturefly 'Fans of High Fidelity and Nick + Nora, get your hands on this book ASAP' - PopsugarDespite sending him letters ever since she was thirteen, Taliah Abdallat never thought she'd ever really meet Julian Oliver. But one day, while her mother is out of the country, the famed rock star from Staring Into the Abyss shows up on her doorstep. This makes sense - kinda - because it turns out Julian Oliver is Taliah's father... When Julian asks her to go with him to his hometown to meet the family she has never known, Taliah embarks on a three-day voyage of discovery - of her father, of the past her mother has never shared with her, and of herself.From the bestselling author of MY HEART AND OTHER BLACK HOLES, this is a beautiful and heartwarming novel of music, family, and friendship.

Nicholas Brealey Publishing

Disrupt!

James Bidwell
Authors:
James Bidwell

'This book is a gift to everyone with a desire to enter a world where extraordinary thingshappen' Sir Tim Smit, Co-Founder, The Eden Project 'This inspired and inspiring book can be a crystal ball to help you see into your own creative future' Daniel H. Pink, author of DRIVE and TO SELL IS HUMANA PRACTICAL OVERVIEW OF CONTEMPORARY INNOVATION WITH SIMPLE, IMPLEMENTABLE STRATEGIES FOR THINKING MORE CREATIVELYCompiled by Springwise, the global innovation discovery engine, Disrupt! explains and highlights the best, most disruptive and most useful innovation ideas of the 21st Century, and shows which themes underpin their success and which ideas can best be used to drive creativity in your workplace, office or industry.Springwise has a huge online readership (700k page impressions a month, 31k FB followers, 62k Twitter followers and an email database of 160k names) and a reputation as the number one engine for collating and sharing cutting edge business ideas. This attractively designed book draws on their vast archive and the expertise of their editorial team to create a practical, themed overview of contemporary innovation with simple, implementable strategies for bringing more creativity to your business or idea and more disruption to your industry. It is an indispensable handbook to modern innovation.'Almost too good to share!' Seth Godin.

Hodder Paperbacks

Christmas at Mistletoe Cottage: a magical, feel-good Christmas romance

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels
Hodder Paperbacks

Persephone

Julian Stockwin
Authors:
Julian Stockwin

'PERSEPHONE is another shining milepost for Captain Thomas Kydd and his creator, Julian Stockwin' Quarterdeck*******November 1807. Captain Sir Thomas Kydd must sail to Lisbon to aid the Portuguese Royal Family's evacuation in the face of Napoleon's ruthless advance through Iberia. In the chaos of the threatened city an old passion is reawakened when he meets Persephone Lockwood, a beautiful and determined admiral's daughter from his past. But the Royal Family's destination is Brazil, Perspehone's England, and it seems Kydd's chance has gone again. Only later he discovers Persephone has another suitor - and that, if he wants to win her hand, he must enter the highest echelons of London society.Mixing with aristocracy and royalty brings other responsibilities. The Prince of Wales asks him to take temporary command of the Royal Yacht. Sailing to Yarmouth, Kydd realises they are being stalked by French privateers. The terrible threat of a prince of the blood being captured sees Kydd call on daring seamanship of the highest order.'In Stockwin's hands the sea story will continue to entrance readers across the world' (Guardian)

Hodder & Stoughton

Saffron Barker Vs Real Life

Saffron Barker
Authors:
Saffron Barker

GET YOUR HANDS ON THE NO.1 BESTSELLER BY YOUTUBER SAFFRON BARKER#SaffronBarkerVSRealLifeRelationships! Confidence! Make-up fails!In a world of perfect social media lives, one girl is battling to make it through completely unfiltered (well, almost). Immerse yourself in Saffron Barker's wonderful, comical, and often challenging universe as she slays her teenage years with flair and enthusiasm (sometimes).No tricky stone is left unturned as we follow Saffron over a year of her crazy life while she sets herself a series of goals, tries ever more elaborate ways to convince her brother to appear in a video, and tells the world she's coming to get it.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Witchwood Crown

Tad Williams
Authors:
Tad Williams
Hodder & Stoughton

A City of Bells

Elizabeth Goudge
Authors:
Elizabeth Goudge
Hodder & Stoughton

The Bird in the Tree

Elizabeth Goudge
Authors:
Elizabeth Goudge
Hodder & Stoughton

The Herb of Grace

Elizabeth Goudge
Authors:
Elizabeth Goudge

The second in the classic trilogy about the Eliots of Damerosehay.War has left David Eliot a changed man. Returning to the family home, he slowly begins to put the pieces of his life together.Tormented by the failure of her love affair with David five years earlier, Nadine has misgivings about bringing her family to live in the enchanting old inn close to the Damerosehay estate.But as the tranquil Hampshire countryside casts its spell, both families come to discover a measure of peace and contentment.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Heart of the Family

Elizabeth Goudge
Authors:
Elizabeth Goudge

The third in the classic family saga about the Eliots of Damerosehay.Despite the success and acclaim he has found as an actor, David Eliot struggles with the demands of his career. His brittle conversation and seeming arrogance earn him the dislike of his new secretary, Sebastian Weber.But when Sebastian visits David's family home, he discovers a different side to his employer. As Damerosehay and its inhabitants weave their magic, Sebastian slowly begins to lay his own demons to rest.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Waking Land

Callie Bates
Authors:
Callie Bates
Hodder Paperbacks

A City Dreaming

Daniel Polansky
Authors:
Daniel Polansky