Oli White - Generation Next: The Takeover - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473634435
    • Publication date:06 Apr 2017
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473634442
    • Publication date:19 Oct 2017

Generation Next: The Takeover

By Oli White

  • Hardback
  • £12.99

The #1 bestselling sequel to YouTube sensation Oli White's smash-hit debut GENERATION NEXT.

** THE #1 BESTSELLER!**

The thrilling sequel to YouTube sensation Oli White's smash-hit debut GENERATION NEXT.

School has finished for good, and Jack and his friends - Ella, Austin, Ava and Sai - are giving their online social media platform, Generation Next, the ultimate relaunch: a stage takeover at the world's biggest music festival.

When you're interviewing famous stars and streaming the footage all over the globe, what could possibly go wrong? The takeover is the gang's most epic task yet, and when they meet TV producer Ethan, he seems like the perfect person to help out.

Everyone loves Ethan: he's smart, talented and a natural addition to the group. But Jack isn't so sure. Ethan seems to be hiding something... and why can't the rest of GenNext see it?

If Jack isn't careful, his dreams for Generation Next - and his relationships with Ella and his closest friends - could be about to go up in smoke...

Biographical Notes

Oli White is a 21-year-old British vlogger who creates quirky comedy entertainment videos, ranging in content from celebrity interviews and challenges to collaborations with fellow vloggers. Oli started making videos in 2012 and his vlogs across his three YouTube channels, OliWhiteTV, OliWhiteVlogs and OliWhiteGames, are watched by millions of viewers every month. Originally from Hertfordshire, Oli now lives in London.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473634411
  • Publication date: 06 Apr 2017
  • Page count: 320
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Praise for Generation Next — :
We loved this book...if you've ever wondered what it's like to have YouTuber fame overnight, this book tells all. We laughed and cried but enjoyed it from beginning to end. — Nickelodeon UK
Love, family, cyberbullying, and illness...amazing...may remind readers of novels by John Green — Orlando Sentinel

Amazon reader reviews

'This book is amazing! I couldn't put it down, I had to keep reading!'

'I love the book. Good job Oli'.

'Really recommended 10/10'

'A really enjoyable read'

'Absolutely love this book'

— :
John Murray

Falling Short

Alexandra Coulton
Authors:
Alexandra Coulton

Pilgrim's father disappeared without trace when she was five.Now, her mother is slipping away, and she is starting to feel herself vanishing too.She needs to talk to somebody. Ideally, to Jackson: fellow teacher, confidante, dedicated hedonist, erstwhile best friend.Only they haven't spoken since what happened between them that night in the summer.And here she is, at thirty-bloody-nine, surrounded by school-girls, with their sugary perfume and flying pony-tails, breathless with money and freedom and the unmarked years ahead of them.And there is so much that is missing, so much that needs to be found . . .

Sceptre

Claudia

Anthony Trevelyan
Authors:
Anthony Trevelyan

When Samson Glaze - former wild-haired nomad, now head of a multi-million pound solar power corporation - turns up in Claudia Talwar's office in Manchester after fifteen years, she has to quash the impulse to jump into his arms. Unexpected father figure throughout her precarious childhood, he was the only friend she's ever known - only person she's ever loved. So when Samson asks her to help him find his son Reggie, Claudia agrees. But it turns out that Reggie has joined a group - a cult? - called Tarantula. And as Dia presses further into Tarantula's mazy interior, events take stranger and stranger turns, and it soon becomes clear that the web she finds herself in is being spun by sinister forces...

Hodder & Stoughton

The Perfect Couple

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand

Hodder & Stoughton

The Memory of Fire

Callie Bates
Authors:
Callie Bates
Sceptre

The End of Loneliness

Benedict Wells
Authors:
Benedict Wells

Sceptre

Walking Wounded

Sheila Llewellyn
Authors:
Sheila Llewellyn

Hodder & Stoughton

Earth Storm

Mons Kallentoft
Authors:
Mons Kallentoft
Two Roads

The Cactus

Sarah Haywood
Authors:
Sarah Haywood
Hodder Paperbacks

Trying

Emily Phillips
Authors:
Emily Phillips
Hodder & Stoughton

The Maid's Room

Fiona Mitchell
Authors:
Fiona Mitchell

For readers of The Help and The Invention of Wings, a searing and sweeping debut novel that gives a new and unforgettable perspective on modern day domestic workers.Set in the blistering heat of Singapore, THE MAID'S ROOM follows the lives of two Filipina maids - sisters Dolly and Tala who are working hard to send money back home, and British ex-pat Jules who has left her job as a midwife to move to Singapore with husband David. Told with humour, heart-breaking detail about daily life as a maid, and with an exhilarating spirit that is ultimately uplifting, this book will resonate with anyone who has struggled to have their voice heard.(P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Hodder & Stoughton

Christmas on Nantucket

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand
JM Originals

Elmet

Fiona Mozley
Authors:
Fiona Mozley

Fresh and distinctive writing from an exciting new voice in fiction - Sally Rooney meets Sarah Perry, Elmet is an unforgettable novel about family, as well as a beautiful meditation on landscape. Daniel is heading north. He is looking for someone. The simplicity of his early life with Daddy and Cathy has turned sour and fearful. They lived apart in the house that Daddy built for them with his bare hands. They foraged and hunted. When they were younger, Daniel and Cathy had gone to school. But they were not like the other children then, and they were even less like them now. Sometimes Daddy disappeared, and would return with a rage in his eyes. But when he was at home he was at peace. He told them that the little copse in Elmet was theirs alone. But that wasn't true. Local men, greedy and watchful, began to circle like vultures. All the while, the terrible violence in Daddy grew.Atmospheric and unsettling, Elmet is a lyrical commentary on contemporary society and one family's precarious place in it, as well as an exploration of how deep the bond between father and child can go.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club: the perfect laugh-out-loud romantic comedy

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Two Roads

The Bookseller

Cynthia Swanson
Authors:
Cynthia Swanson
Hodder & Stoughton

The Way Back to Us

Kay Langdale
Authors:
Kay Langdale

'This poignant page-turner felt vividly real, making me cry and - ultimately - filling me with hope.' (Katie Marsh, author of My Everything) Perfect for fans of Adele Parks and Maggie O'Farrell.Since their youngest son, Teddy, was diagnosed with a life-defining illness, Anna has been fighting: against the friends who don't know how to help; against the team assigned to Teddy's care who constantly watch over Anna's parenting; and against the impulse to put Teddy above all else - including his older brother, the watchful, sensitive Isaac.And now Anna can't seem to stop fighting against her husband, the one person who should be able to understand, but who somehow manages to carry on when Anna feels like she is suffocating under the weight of all the things that Teddy will never be able to do.As Anna helplessly pushes Tom away, he can't help but feel the absence of the simple familiarity that should come so easily, and must face the question: is it worse to stay in an unhappy marriage, or leave?

Hodder & Stoughton

The Identicals

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand
Hodder & Stoughton

Acts of Love

Talulah Riley
Authors:
Talulah Riley

A bold, intelligent, and modern love story perfect for fans of Curtis Sittenfeld's ELIGIBLE and David Nicholls' ONE DAY. Bernadette is expert at hiding the truth.She has built her career as a journalist on her talent for lulling powerful men into a false sense of security, then exposing them in her ruthless profile pieces.But in Radley Blake, she may have met her match. Immune to her charms, he seems to see through every layer of her carefully constructed act: right to the truth of who she is inside.We think we're looking for love - but what if it's ourselves we need to find? Talulah Riley's wonderful first novel is an irresistible will-they-won't-they tale that asks how it is we can strive for independence, but still believe in destiny...

Hodder & Stoughton

The Rosemary Tree

Elizabeth Goudge
Authors:
Elizabeth Goudge

Michael Stone was once a famous author. That was before he went to prison. Now, just released, he needs to get his bearings. Weighed down by failure and despair, Belmaray seems to offer him a quiet rural escape from the past. In the dawning beauty of that lovely Devon spring he finds new happiness and peace. It is through John Wentworth's characteristic kindness that Michael first meets the vicarage family: John, a country vicar far less ineffectual than he believes himself to be, his inexplicably discontented wife Daphne, and their three daughters. Harriet, John's old nanny, deals impatiently with a world to which she cannot actively contribute. And at the grim little school in Silverbridge, facing life with the zest of a born fighter, is red-haired Mary O'Hara . . .

Sceptre

The Honourable Schoolboy

John Le Carré
Authors:
John Le Carré
Sceptre

Smiley's People

John Le Carré
Authors:
John Le Carré