Erin Kelly - He Said/She Said - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444797176
    • Publication date:20 Apr 2017
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444797145
    • Publication date:05 Apr 2018

He Said/She Said

the gripping Sunday Times bestseller with a shocking twist

By Erin Kelly

  • Hardback
  • £12.99

A breathless psychological thriller from the crime author on everyone's lips, HE SAID/SHE SAID is *the* suspense novel of 2017

'Deliciously tense and twisty' - Sharon Bolton, author of Daisy in Chains

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER
THE SIMON MAYO RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB PICK

'I'm calling it: THIS is the book I wish I'd written' Clare Mackintosh, author of I See You

Don't be left in the dark.

In the hushed aftermath of a total eclipse, Laura witnesses a brutal attack. She and her boyfriend Kit call the police, and in that moment, four lives change forever.

Fifteen years on, Laura and Kit live in fear.

And while Laura knows she was right to speak out, she also knows that you can never see the whole picture: something is always hidden . . . something she never could have guessed.

See what everyone is saying about this brilliant read:

'It's SO good . . . I was carrying it around the house I was so gripped' Sarah Perry, author of The Essex Serpent

'A gripping, twisting, furiously clever read . . . I loved it' Ruth Ware, author of The Woman in Cabin 10

'It's magnificent. Stunningly twisty plot and weep-makingly brilliant writing' Marian Keyes, author of The Woman Who Stole My Life

Biographical Notes

Erin Kelly is the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Poison Tree, The Sick Rose, The Burning Air, The Ties That Bind and Broadchurch: The Novel, inspired by the mega-hit TV series. In 2013, The Poison Tree became a major ITV drama and was a Richard & Judy Summer Read in 2011. Born in London in 1976, she lives in north London with her husband and daughters.

www.erinkelly.co.uk
www.twitter.com/mserinkelly
www.facebook.com/Erin-Kelly-Author

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444797152
  • Publication date: 20 Apr 2017
  • Page count: 416
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
A tour de force - a gripping, twisting, furiously clever read that asks all the right questions and keeps you guessing until the very end. I loved it. — Ruth Ware, author of The Woman in Cabin 10
Erin Kelly has written several good psychological thrillers, but in He Said / She Said she ascends to a new plane of ingenuity. Her ability to switch between the sordid reality of crime and juicy melodrama, the story anchored within the realm of plausibility by the care with which she brings her characters and settings to life, reminded me of Ruth Rendell at her best. — Telegraph
I'm calling it: THIS is the book I wish I'd written — Clare Mackintosh, author of I See You
Kelly is a master at drip-feeding us the details, keeping us guessing about the truth, and the many shades of grey it contains, right until the end. — Observer
It's SO good...I was carrying it around the house I was so gripped — Sarah Perry, author of The Essex Serpent
A clever, compulsive read, which sinks its claws into you and won't let go — Red magazine
Deliciously tense and twisty. — Sharon Bolton, author of Daisy in Chains
There's so much to love here - seamless plotting, descriptive prose, characters so real they pull you in to their tangled lives - and then an absolute humdinger of a twist that will take your breath away. — Sunday Mirror
Not just a tense psychological drama but a meditation on the complex view. Kelly brilliantly uses the eclipse as metaphor, exploring the fact that though we long for black and white, the partial view is all we ever get. Dive in. — Susie Steiner, author of Missing, Presumed
A taut, cleverly constructed novel about what we see, know and understand - and how they are not always the same thing. Prepare to step into the darkness... — Linda Green, author of While My Eyes Were Closed
Hodder & Stoughton

Duty of Care

Claire Askew
Authors:
Claire Askew

Mulholland Books

The Death Knock

Elodie Harper
Authors:
Elodie Harper

Hodder & Stoughton

Untitled Kelly 2

Erin Kelly
Authors:
Erin Kelly

Mulholland Books

The Zealot's Bones

D.M. Mark
Authors:
D.M. Mark

Mulholland Books

Jackrabbit Smile

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale

'Reading Joe R. Lansdale is like listening to a favorite uncle who just happens to be a fabulous storyteller' Dean KoontzHap and Leonard are an unlikely pair - Hap, a self-proclaimed white trash rebel, and Leonard, a tough-as-nails black gay Vietnam vet and Republican - but they're the closest friend either of them has in the world. Hap is celebrating his wedding to his longtime girlfriend, when their backyard barbecue is interrupted by a couple of Pentecostal white supremacists. They're not too happy to see Leonard, and no one is happy to see them, but they have a problem and they want Hap and Leonard to solve it.Judith Mulhaney's daughter, Jackrabbit, has been missing for five years. That is, she's been missing from her family for five years, but she's been missing from everybody, including the local no-goods they knew ran with her, for a few months. Despite their misgivings, Hap and Leonard take the case. It isn't long until they find themselves mixed up in a revivalist cult believing that Jesus will return flanked by an army of lizard-men, and solving a murder to boot. With Lansdale's trademark humour, sharp dialogue, and plenty of righteous beatdowns, you won't want to miss Hap and Leonard's latest.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Punishment She Deserves

Elizabeth George
Authors:
Elizabeth George
Mulholland Books

Green Sun

Kent Anderson
Authors:
Kent Anderson
Hodder & Stoughton

Iron Gold

Pierce Brown
Authors:
Pierce Brown

Hodder & Stoughton

Blind Alley

Danielle Ramsay
Authors:
Danielle Ramsay
Hodder & Stoughton

Sleeping Beauties

Stephen King, Owen King
Authors:
Stephen King, Owen King
Hodder & Stoughton

Did You See Melody?

Sophie Hannah
Authors:
Sophie Hannah

Pushed to breaking point, Cara Burrows flees her home and family, and heads for a five star spa resort. All she wants is space and time to think, far from everyone she knows. Instead, she gets a shock in the middle of the night when she is given the key to a room that's already occupied - apparently by a father and daughter, who are equally shocked to be woken by a stranger. Back at reception, Cara gets an apology and the key to a new room, and she imagines the drama is over... America's most famous murder victim, Melody Chapa, has been dead for years. Her parents are serving life sentences for killing their young daughter. But if Melody's dead, how can Cara have seen her?

Hodder & Stoughton

Seeing Red

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Hodder Paperbacks

The Roanoke Girls: the addictive Richard & Judy Book Club thriller 2017

Amy Engel
Authors:
Amy Engel

'ONE OF THE MOST UNSETTLING AND THOUGHT-PROVOKING BOOKS I'VE READ... STUNNING AND GRIPPING' - Lisa CuttsThe Roanoke Girls is a provocative, compulsive thriller about the twisted secrets families keep, perfect for fans of Into the Water and The Girls. **Now a Richard & Judy Book Club pick 2017**'Roanoke girls never last long around here. In the end, we either run or we die.'The girls of the Roanoke family - beautiful, rich, mysterious - seem to have it all. But there's a dark truth about them that's never spoken. Lane is one of the lucky ones. When she was fifteen, over one long, hot summer at her grandparents' estate in rural Kansas, she found out what it really means to be a Roanoke girl. Lane ran, far and fast. Until eleven years later, when her cousin Allegra goes missing - and Lane has no choice but to go back. She is a Roanoke girl. Is she strong enough to escape a second time?***'Fans of The Girls will love this' - RED'A must-have' SUNDAY EXPRESS'Remarkably assured' THE SUNDAY TIMES'A provocative thriller' TELEGRAPH'Darkly sexy' HEAT'Twisting and revelatory' WATERSTONES'Addictive' LISA HALL'Utterly captivating' KATERINA DIAMOND'SO compelling' CLAIRE DOUGLAS'Not for the faint-hearted' PRIMA'Haunting and riveting' LAURA MCHUGH'Deeply, darkly twisted' SARAH HILARY

Coronet

Warlord

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan
Hodder & Stoughton

The Book of Luce

L R Fredericks
Authors:
L R Fredericks
Hodder & Stoughton

Sleeping in the Ground

Peter Robinson
Authors:
Peter Robinson
Two Roads

Can you hear me?

Elena Varvello
Authors:
Elena Varvello

'Utterly gripped me from beginning to end' Victoria Hislop'Move over Ferrante, there's a new Elena in town' Independent'There is much beauty and sadness in this slim novel' The TimesIn the August of 1978, the summer I met Anna Trabuio, my father took a girl into the woods...I was sixteen.He had been gone a long time already, but that was it - not even a year after he lost his job and that boy disappeared - that was when everything broke.1978. Ponte, a small community in Northern Italy. An unbearably hot summer like many others.Elia Furenti is sixteen, living an unremarkable life of moderate unhappiness, until the day the beautiful, damaged Anna returns to Ponte and firmly propels Elia to the edge of adulthood. But then everything starts to unravel.Elia's father, Ettore, is let go from his job and loses himself in the darkest corners of his mind.A young boy is murdered.And a girl climbs into a van and vanishes in the deep, dark woods...Translated by Alex Valente | Winner of an English PEN Award

Mulholland Books

The Binding Song

Elodie Harper
Authors:
Elodie Harper
John Murray

Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions

Mario Giordano
Authors:
Mario Giordano
Hodder & Stoughton

Sons of the Blood

Robyn Young
Authors:
Robyn Young