Erin Kelly - He Said/She Said - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444797176
    • Publication date:20 Apr 2017
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473652057
    • Publication date:20 Apr 2017

He Said/She Said

the gripping Sunday Times bestseller with a shocking twist

By Erin Kelly

  • Hardback
  • £12.99

A breathless psychological thriller from the crime author on everyone's lips, HE SAID/SHE SAID is *the* suspense novel of 2017

'Deliciously tense and twisty' - Sharon Bolton, author of Daisy in Chains

The gripping, thought-provoking psychological thriller that readers can't stop raving about.

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER
THE SIMON MAYO RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB PICK

Don't be left in the dark.

'A clever, compulsive read, which sinks its claws into you and won't let go' Red Magazine

'I'm calling it: THIS is the book I wish I'd written' Clare Mackintosh, author of I See You

In the hushed aftermath of a total eclipse, Laura witnesses a brutal attack.

She and her boyfriend Kit call the police, and in that moment, four lives change forever.

Fifteen years on, Laura and Kit live in fear.

And while Laura knows she was right to speak out, she also knows that you can never see the whole picture: something is always hidden... something she never could have guessed.

See what everyone is saying about this brilliant read:

'Deliciously tense and twisty' Sharon Bolton, author of Dead Woman Walking

'Superbly twisty and readable' Jenny Colgan, author of The Summer Seaside Kitchen

'Keeps you guessing to the very last page' Adele Parks, author of The Stranger in My Home

'Twisted, atmospheric and perfectly plotted. Her best yet.' Jenny Blackhurst, author of How I Lost You

Biographical Notes

Erin Kelly is the author of The Poison Tree, The Sick Rose, The Burning Air, The Ties That Bind and Broadchurch: The Novel, inspired by the mega-hit TV series. In 2013, The Poison Tree became a major ITV drama and was a Richard & Judy Summer Read in 2011. Born in London in 1976, she lives in north London with her husband and daughters.

www.erinkelly.co.uk
www.twitter.com/mserinkelly
www.facebook.com/Erin-Kelly-Author

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444797152
  • Publication date: 20 Apr 2017
  • Page count: 416
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
A tour de force - a gripping, twisting, furiously clever read that asks all the right questions and keeps you guessing until the very end. I loved it. — Ruth Ware, author of The Woman in Cabin 10
Erin Kelly has written several good psychological thrillers, but in He Said / She Said she ascends to a new plane of ingenuity. Her ability to switch between the sordid reality of crime and juicy melodrama, the story anchored within the realm of plausibility by the care with which she brings her characters and settings to life, reminded me of Ruth Rendell at her best. — Telegraph
I'm calling it: THIS is the book I wish I'd written — Clare Mackintosh, author of I See You
Kelly is a master at drip-feeding us the details, keeping us guessing about the truth, and the many shades of grey it contains, right until the end. — Observer
It's SO good...I was carrying it around the house I was so gripped — Sarah Perry, author of The Essex Serpent
A clever, compulsive read, which sinks its claws into you and won't let go — Red magazine
Deliciously tense and twisty. — Sharon Bolton, author of Daisy in Chains
There's so much to love here - seamless plotting, descriptive prose, characters so real they pull you in to their tangled lives - and then an absolute humdinger of a twist that will take your breath away. — Sunday Mirror
Not just a tense psychological drama but a meditation on the complex view. Kelly brilliantly uses the eclipse as metaphor, exploring the fact that though we long for black and white, the partial view is all we ever get. Dive in. — Susie Steiner, author of Missing, Presumed
A taut, cleverly constructed novel about what we see, know and understand - and how they are not always the same thing. Prepare to step into the darkness... — Linda Green, author of While My Eyes Were Closed
Hodder & Stoughton

Untitled Kelly 2

Erin Kelly
Authors:
Erin Kelly

Sceptre

Mercury

Margot Livesey
Authors:
Margot Livesey

A Kirkus Reviews "Best Fiction of 2016" selectionA Bookpage "Best Books of 2016" selectionA Barnes and Noble "Best Books of 2016" selectionA Seattle Times "Best Books of 2016" selection'You'll be glued to the page' (People)A tense psychological drama and a taut emotional thriller exploring love, obsession, and the deceits that pull a family apart. Donald believes he knows all there is to know about seeing. An optometrist in suburban Boston, he is sure that he and his wife, Viv, who runs the local stables, are both devoted to their two children and to each other. Then Mercury - a gorgeous young thoroughbred with a murky past - arrives at Windy Hill and everything changes.Mercury's owner, Hilary, is a newcomer to town who has enrolled her daughter in riding lessons. When she brings Mercury to board at Windy Hill, everyone is struck by his beauty and prowess, particularly Viv. As she rides him, Viv begins to dream of competing again, embracing the ambitions that she had harboured, and relinquished, as a young woman. Her daydreams soon morph into consuming desire, and her infatuation with the thoroughbred escalates to obsession.Donald may have 20/20 vision but he is slow to notice how profoundly Viv has changed and how these changes threaten their quiet, secure world. By the time he does, it is too late to stop the catastrophic collision of Viv's ambitions and his own myopia.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Most Dangerous Place on Earth

Lindsey Lee Johnson
Authors:
Lindsey Lee Johnson
Hodder & Stoughton

The Trespasser

Tana French
Authors:
Tana French

Antoinette Conway, the tough, abrasive detective from The Secret Place, is still on the Murder squad, but only just. She's partnered up with Stephen Moran now, and that's going well - but the rest of her working life isn't. Antoinette doesn't play well with others, and there's a vicious running campaign in the squad to get rid of her. She and Stephen pull a case that at first looks like a slam-dunk lovers' tiff, but gradually they realise there's more going on: someone on their own squad is trying to push them towards the obvious solution, away from nagging questions. They have to work out whether this is just an escalation in the drive to get rid of her - or whether there's something deeper and darker going on.(P) 2016 Penguin Random House LLC

Hodder Paperbacks

Blood Sister

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Mulholland Books

Lie With Me

Sabine Durrant
Authors:
Sabine Durrant
Hodder & Stoughton

When the Music's Over

Peter Robinson
Authors:
Peter Robinson
Mulholland Books

The Exiled

Christopher Charles
Authors:
Christopher Charles
Mulholland Books

The Alice Quentin Collection 1-3

Kate Rhodes
Authors:
Kate Rhodes
Hodder & Stoughton

Five Seasons: Malin Fors series 1-5

Mons Kallentoft
Authors:
Mons Kallentoft
Hodder Paperbacks

The Ties That Bind

Erin Kelly
Authors:
Erin Kelly

THE TIES THAT BIND is the fourth novel from Erin Kelly, the author of THE POISON TREE and HE SAID/SHE SAID. Gripping, twisty and compelling, it confirms her as a mistress of psychological suspense.Could a soul, once sold, truly be redeemed?'Full of well-drawn characters and heart-stopping moments, Kelly's book is deeply satisfying.' - Sunday ExpressLuke is a true crime writer in search of a story. When he flees to Brighton after an explosive break-up, the perfect subject lands in his lap: reformed gangster Joss Grand. Now in his eighties, Grand once ruled the Brighton underworld with his sadistic sidekick Jacky Nye - until Jacky washed up by the West Pier in 1968, strangled and thrown into the sea. Though Grand's alibi seems cast-iron, Luke is sure there's more to the story than meets the eye, and he convinces the criminal-turned-philanthropist to be interviewed for a book about his life. Luke is drawn deeper into the mystery of Jacky Nye's murder. Was Grand there that night? Is he really as reformed a character as he claims? And who was the girl in the red coat seen fleeing the murder scene? Soon Luke realises that in stirring up secrets from the past, he may have placed himself in terrible danger.

Hodder & Stoughton

Cut Out

Fergus McNeill
Authors:
Fergus McNeill
Mulholland Books

The Winter Foundlings

Kate Rhodes
Authors:
Kate Rhodes

Getting into the mind of a killer isn't for the faint of heart... Psychologist Alice Quentin is running out of time to save a kidnapped child, in this thrilling novel for fans of Nicci French and Ruth Rendell. Ella Williams is ten years old. She loves her granddad and her sister and her shiny new red shoes. She's just been abducted by a killer - someone who kidnaps young girls, holds them for a few weeks then returns their bodies clothed in white foundling dresses. The crimes are clearly linked to notorious child murderer Louis Kinsella, locked away in a high-security hospital. Is it a copycat? Or is he giving someone direct orders from behind bars? To save Ella's life, psychologist Alice Quentin must form a relationship with Kinsella. But he is slow to give up his secrets, and all the while, time is running out...

Hodder & Stoughton

The Fifth Season

Mons Kallentoft
Authors:
Mons Kallentoft

When a family enjoying a walk in the woods outside Linköping, Sweden, discover the badly mutilated body of a young girl, Inspector Malin Fors is put in charge of the case. Malin immediately draws parallels between this case and one that has long haunted her- that of Maria Murvall. Several years ago, Maria was found in the very same forest, having been raped and brutally beaten. Since then she has lived in complete silence in a secure psychiatric clinic. When Malin meets a psychologist from a nearby hospital who mentions a third similar case, suddenly Maria appears to be a small part of a much bigger puzzle. But what happened that was so terrible it cannot be put into words? Malin is determined to get to the bottom of the case and finally uncover the truth of Maria's horrific past, no matter where it might take her.Translation © 2014 Neil Smith(P)2014 Hodder & Stoughton

Hodder & Stoughton

The Shadow Falls

Claire Lorrimer
Authors:
Claire Lorrimer

One-time teenage sweethearts, Samantha and Greg, decide to marry. But inexplicably, Greg postpones the wedding, disappearing for days at a time and refusing to offer any reason for his disconcerting behaviour. Gradually, a disturbing picture of Greg begins to emerge. Although he eventually agrees to the marriage, he is seen with a mysterious woman soon afterwards. Then a stranger turns up asking questions. Samantha realises something very alarming is happening. Not only does she fear for her marriage, she fears for her life too.

Mulholland Books

The Saint Sees It Through

Leslie Charteris
Authors:
Leslie Charteris
Mulholland Books

The Saint in Miami

Leslie Charteris
Authors:
Leslie Charteris
Mulholland Books

The Saint Goes West

Leslie Charteris
Authors:
Leslie Charteris
Mulholland Books

The Saint Steps In

Leslie Charteris
Authors:
Leslie Charteris
Mulholland Books

The Saint on Guard

Leslie Charteris
Authors:
Leslie Charteris

When a shipment of iridium is stolen the Saint hatches a scheme to recover the goods - but then one of his prime leads is murdered and he's framed for the crime. He escapes to Galveston in Texas in pursuit of a man who has been sabotaging weapons factories, only for him to turn up burnt to a crisp. The Saint has to contend with the local police, a trio of mysterious men and a beautiful Russian in his attempt to get to the bottom of what is going on.