Susan Ee - Angelfall - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444778519
    • Publication date:23 May 2013
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444781021
    • Publication date:23 May 2013
Books in this series

Angelfall

Penryn and the End of Days Book One

By Susan Ee

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Action-packed and genuinely terrifying fantasy epic novel set six weeks after the world has succumbed to the angel apocalypse.

The incredible internet phenomenon that already has over 8,000 different five star reviews. (And counting.)

'An explosive, pulse-pounding journey' - Star

'The new Young Adult fantasy phenomenon' - Grazia

It's been six weeks since the angels of the apocalypse destroyed the world as we know it. Only pockets of humanity remain.

Savage street gangs rule the day while fear and superstition rule the night.

When angels fly away with a helpless girl, her seventeen-year-old sister Penryn will do anything to get her back.

Including making a deal with the enemy.

Biographical Notes

Susan Ee has eaten mezze in the old city of Jerusalem, surfed the warm waters of Costa Rica, and played her short film at a major festival. She has a life-long love of science fiction, fantasy and horror, especially if there's a touch of romance. She used to be a lawyer but loves being a writer because it allows her souped-up imagination to bust out and go feral.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444778526
  • Publication date: 11 Apr 2013
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
An explosive, pulse-pounding journey . . . A frickin' fantastic read. — Star
Completely enthralling . . . It deserves to be a hit. — Sunday Mirror
The new Young Adult fantasy phenomenon. — Grazia
A fantastic combination of action, horror and romance... a thrill to read. — The Book Bag
I hung onto every word,... If you love witty banter, a dangerous apocalypse, and a cling-on-to-your-seat plot, then why haven't you read Angelfall yet? — The Pretty Books
More explicit, vivid, gritty and evocative than any book I've read for a long time... Both horrifying and spellbinding; I've not come across any authors with Susan Ee's unique storytelling method before... It's a book that defies the labels and boundaries of its genre, and a wonderfully spine-chilling read. — Keep Calm and Read a Book
It's rare to read a book that is intoxicating that it is all you can think of... Angelfall is one of those books. It's so full of danger, blood, anger, despair and lust... Susan Ee really has created something of a masterpiece. It truly is a flawless debut worth every bit of hype and then some! — Empire of Books
I'm so happy that I decided to pick up Angelfall! I was immediately sucked into the world and I'd stay up late reading long into the night promising myself just one more chapter which would inevitably turn into several more.... Penryn has quickly become one of my favourite heroines and Raffe one of my favourite book boys... Angelfall has such a cinematic feel to it that I could vividly picture everything in my mind making it easy to absorb myself in this gritty and harrowing world. I can't believe I waited so long to read this absolute gem of a novel but I am glad that I now don't have long to wait for the sequel! — Adventures with Words
Hodder & Stoughton

Early Riser

Jasper Fforde
Authors:
Jasper Fforde
Hodder & Stoughton

The Moscow Deception

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder & Stoughton

From Twinkle, With Love

Sandhya Menon
Authors:
Sandhya Menon

The next heartwarming YA romcom from Sandhya Menon, author of the hotly anticipated When Dimple Met Rishi.'Menon wrote an utterly delightful novel and broke my heart by writing an ending because I want nothing more than to keep reading about Dimple and Rishi forever . . . I'm looking forward to it being a huge hit of 2017.' Book Riot on When Dimple Met RishiSandhya Menon's joyfully refreshing and uplifting writing is perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Jenny Han and Nicola Yoon.

Hodder & Stoughton

Nightblood

Elly Blake
Authors:
Elly Blake

In the stunning climax to the Frostblood Saga, the fate of the kingdoms rests on the shoulders of one young woman.'A fierce and vibrant world' MORGAN RHODES on Frostblood'A sucker punch of escalating evil [and] sizzling romance' KIRKUS on FirebloodFrost and fire have joined forces. Now, they must wage a war against darkness...Ruby and Arcus face a more dangerous enemy than they could ever have imagined. Once Eurus opens the Gate of Light, darkness will be unleashed upon the world for all eternity. The Frostbloods and Firebloods have formed a tentative alliance, and are now preparing for war - but Ruby is the only one who can prevent the catastrophe which is coming. With the blood of night running in her veins, the line between good and evil becomes blurred. Ruby must be strong enough to face the darkness within - or else everyone she loves will be swallowed up by the night...

Hodder & Stoughton

The Memory of Fire

Callie Bates
Authors:
Callie Bates
Coronet

The Cloven

Brian Catling
Authors:
Brian Catling
Hodder & Stoughton

Clockwork City

Paul Crilley
Authors:
Paul Crilley
Hodder Paperbacks

Here We Are Now

Jasmine Warga
Authors:
Jasmine Warga

From the author of MY HEART AND OTHER BLACK HOLES comes a beautiful, funny and heartfelt novel of music, family, and friendship. Perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson, Rainbow Rowell and Sarah Dessen.'Kinetic and beautiful and unexpectedly life-affirming' - Chris Lynch on My Heart and Other Black HolesDespite sending him letters ever since she was thirteen, Taliah Abdallat never thought she'd ever really meet Julian Oliver. But one day, while her mother is out of the country, the famed rock star from Staring Into the Abyss shows up on her doorstep. This makes sense - kinda - because it turns out Julian Oliver is Taliah's father . . . When Julian asks her to go with him to his hometown to meet the family she has never known, Taliah embarks on a three-day voyage of discovery - of her father, of the past her mother has never shared with her, and of herself.

Hodder Paperbacks

Pride and Prejudice and Mistletoe: a gorgeously feel-good Christmas romance

Melissa de la Cruz
Authors:
Melissa de la Cruz
Hodder Paperbacks

Docker's Daughter

Sally Worboyes
Authors:
Sally Worboyes
Hodder & Stoughton

The New World

Scott K. Andrews
Authors:
Scott K. Andrews
Hodder & Stoughton

The Waking Land

Callie Bates
Authors:
Callie Bates

'Jump on the wagon now, because I think Bates is an author well worth watching' Robin HobbIt's been fourteen years, since King Antoine took Elanna hostage. Fourteen years since her father's rebellion failed. Fourteen years spent being raised by the man who condemned her people to misery. A man she's come to love as a father.Now 20, Elanna is about to be taken prisoner once again... but this time by her father's mysterious righthand man.Her father wants to reignite his rebellion, this time using Elanna as figurehead. He will tell his followers she is the legendary Wildegarde reborn, a sorceress who could make the very earth tremble.But what no one knows is that magic really does flow through Elanna's veins. Now she must decide which side she's on, and whether she'll use her powers for mercy... or revenge. A bold and gorgeous fantasy featuring a brilliant heroine on the cusp of womanhood, The Waking Land is the first of a trilogy that will delight fans of The Red Queen, Six of Crows, and Court of Thorns and Roses.~*~*~Wildegarde came bearing a flame in her heart and her hair crowned with the pale light of stars. Where she placed her feet, the earth trembled. Where she raised her hand, mountains moved.~*~*~

Hodder & Stoughton

Flame in the Mist

Renée Ahdieh
Authors:
Renée Ahdieh
Hodder & Stoughton

Strange the Dreamer

Laini Taylor
Authors:
Laini Taylor

***WENT STRAIGHT INTO #2 ON THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER LIST******PREPARE TO BE MESMERISED BY THIS UNPUTDOWNABLE NOVEL***Praise for Laini Taylor's DREAMS OF GODS AND MONSTERS:'GRIPPING PAGE-TURNER' Marie Claire'THRILLING' Glamour'GRIPS LIKE A MAGICAL VICE' Daily Mail'UNMISSABLE' Fabulous Magazine, Sun on SundayThe dream chooses the dreamer, not the other way around - and Lazlo Strange, war orphan and junior librarian, has always feared that his dream chose poorly. Since he was five years old he's been obsessed with the mythic lost city of Weep, but it would take someone bolder than he to cross half the world in search of it. Then a stunning opportunity presents itself, in the person of a hero called the Godslayer and a band of legendary warriors, and he has to seize his chance to lose his dream forever.What happened in Weep two hundred years ago to cut it off from the rest of the world? What exactly did the Godslayer slay that went by the name of god? And what is the mysterious problem he now seeks help in solving?The answers await in Weep, but so do more mysteries - including the blue-skinned goddess who appears in Lazlo's dreams. How did he dream her before he knew she existed? And if all the gods are dead, why does she seem so real?In this sweeping and breathtaking new novel by National Book Award finalist Laini Taylor, author of the New York Times bestselling Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy, the shadow of the past is as real as the ghosts who haunt the citadel of murdered gods. Fall into a mythical world of dread and wonder, moths and nightmares, love and carnage.

Hodder & Stoughton

Caraval: the mesmerising Sunday Times bestseller

Stephanie Garber
Authors:
Stephanie Garber
Hodder & Stoughton

Angelfall Trilogy

Susan Ee
Authors:
Susan Ee

The incredible YA fantasy phenomenon, not to be missed by fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout.'Seriously and completely addictive.' - GlamourThe action-packed Penryn and the End of Days trilogy from Susan Ee: ANGELFALL, WORLD AFTER, END OF DAYS. Available together as a digital-only package for the first time.

Hodder & Stoughton

Dandy Gilver and the Unpleasantness in the Ballroom

Catriona McPherson
Authors:
Catriona McPherson
Hodder & Stoughton

End of Days

Susan Ee
Authors:
Susan Ee

End of Days is the explosive conclusion to Susan Ee's bestselling Penryn & the End of Days trilogy.After a daring escape from the angels, Penryn and Raffe are on the run. They're both desperate to find a doctor who can reverse the twisted changes inflicted by the angels on Raffe and Penryn's sister. As they set off in search of answers, a startling revelation about Raffe's past unleashes dark forces that threaten them all. When the angels release an apocalyptic nightmare onto humans, both sides are set on a path toward war. As unlikely alliances form and strategies shift, who will emerge victorious? Forced to pick sides in the fight for control of the earthly realm, Raffe and Penryn must choose: Their own kind, or each other? 'Addictive. Seriously and completely addictive.' Glamour

Hodder Paperbacks

One Small Act of Kindness

Lucy Dillon
Authors:
Lucy Dillon

What can you do to make the world a better place?Libby and her husband Jason have moved back to his hometown to turn the family B&B into a boutique hotel. They have left London behind and all the memories - good and bad - that went with it.The injured woman Libby finds lying in the remote country road has lost her memory. She doesn't know why she came to be there, and no one seems to be looking for her. When Libby offers to take her in, this one small act of kindness sets in motion a chain of events that will change many people's lives . . .

Hodder Paperbacks

Dark Tower I: The Gunslinger

Stephen King
Authors:
Stephen King