Stephen Leather - True Colours - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

True Colours

The 10th Spider Shepherd Thriller

By Stephen Leather

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

The tenth instalment in all action thriller writer Stephen Leather's bestselling Spider Shepherd series.

The Russian oligarchs are the world's new elite. They treat the world as their plaything, travelling without borders and living lives of unimaginable luxury without fear or restraint.

But when an assassin starts killing off some of the world's richest men, an oligarch with friends in high places seeks the protection of MI5. And Spider Shepherd is placed in the firing line.

But while Shepherd has to save the life of a man he neither likes nor respects, he has to deal with a face from his past. The Taliban sniper who put a bullet in his shoulder turns up alive and well and living in London.

And Shepherd is in no mood to forgive or forget.

Biographical Notes

Stephen Leather is one of the UK's most successful thriller writers, an ebook and Sunday Times bestseller and author of the critically acclaimed Dan 'Spider' Shepherd series and the Jack Nightingale supernatural detective novels. Before becoming a novelist he was a journalist for more than ten years on newspapers such as The Times, the Daily Mirror, the Glasgow Herald, the Daily Mail and the South China Morning Post in Hong Kong. He is one of the country's most successful ebook authors and his titles have topped the Amazon Kindle charts in the UK and the US. His bestsellers have been translated into fifteen languages and he has also written for television.

You can learn more from Stephen's website, www.stephenleather.com, find him on Facebook, and follow him on Twitter at twitter.com/stephenleather.

Stephen also has a website for his Spider Shepherd series, www.danspidershepherd.com, and for his Jack Nightingale series, www.jacknightingale.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444736564
  • Publication date: 21 Nov 2013
  • Page count: 496
  • Imprint: Hodder Paperbacks
Let Spider draw you into his web, you won't regret it. — Sun
As tough as British thriller writers get . . . gripping. — Irish Independent
A writer at the top of his game. — Sunday Express
Hodder & Stoughton

Shepherd 15

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather

Mulholland Books

Liar, Liar

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

A woman jumps to her death. She looks a lot like washed up beauty queen Didi Storm, but her daughter is adamant: that's not her mother. To solve the mystery of who jumped - and why - Remmi Storm and cop Dani Settler have to go back to the start, to a deal conducted in the Las Vegas desert 22 years ago, which went terribly wrong...A fast-paced thriller for fans for Lisa Gardner and Karen Rose, with Lisa Jackson's trademark mix of dark secrets and stunning twists.

Mulholland Books

The Death Knock

Elodie Harper
Authors:
Elodie Harper

Hodder & Stoughton

The Prince and the Whitechapel Murders

Saul David
Authors:
Saul David

Major George Hart returns to England with a wife, a VC and very little money. Hoping for a new posting abroad, he is surprised to be asked to exchange into the 10th Hussars, based in London, so that he can keep an eye on one of its officers - Prince Albert Victor, second in line to the throne. Not only is the Prince a possible target for assassins, his friendships are in danger of dragging the royal family into a scandal. And when a series of murders erupts in Whitechapel, with the killer soon known as 'Jack the Ripper', the Prince's habit of making nocturnal visits to the East End give rise to an even more alarming suspicion...

Hodder & Stoughton

Iron Gold

Pierce Brown
Authors:
Pierce Brown
Hodder & Stoughton

The Shout

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather

Mulholland Books

A Map of the Dark

Karen Ellis
Authors:
Karen Ellis
Hodder & Stoughton

Sleeping Beauties

Stephen King, Owen King
Authors:
Stephen King, Owen King
Mulholland Books

The Zealot's Bones

D.M. Mark
Authors:
D.M. Mark
Two Roads

Adventures of a Young Naturalist

David Attenborough
Authors:
David Attenborough
Hodder Paperbacks

The Roanoke Girls: the addictive Richard & Judy Book Club thriller 2017

Amy Engel
Authors:
Amy Engel
Coronet

Warlord

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan

'The action comes bullet-fast and Ryan's experience of covert operations flash through the high-speed story like tracer rounds.' The SunThe fifth book in the Danny Black series. On the border of the United States and Mexico, a war is raging that can never be won by conventional means.The drug cartels are rampant. Their victims number in the tens of thousands. Men, women and children are butchered in the most obscene ways imaginable. Of all the cartels, the most violent is Los Zetas. Originally made up of former Mexican special forces turned bad, they are perhaps the most ruthless and highly trained criminals in the world.Which is why only the most ruthless and highly trained operatives can ever hope to be a match for them.Enter the Regiment.When the CIA reaches out to the British military for help, SAS legend Danny Black and his team are despatched to give the Zetas a taste of their own medicine. Working deniably and under the radar, their mission is to sow death and mayhem among the cartel, and to coax out from hiding their elusive leader, the iconic Z1.But as Danny is about to find out, the arm of the cartel is long, their sickening strategies underhand and brutal. And in the dog eat dog world of this clandestine, bloodthirsty war, nothing is ever quite as it seems.It will take all the SAS team's skill to break through to the heart of the cartel. And even that might not be enough...

Hodder & Stoughton

Light Touch

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather
Hodder Paperbacks

Takedown

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather
Mulholland Books

The Binding Song

Elodie Harper
Authors:
Elodie Harper

FROM THE WINNER OF THE STEPHEN KING AND GUARDIAN SHORT STORY COMPETITION.A chilling debut for fans of Mo Hayder and Sharon Bolton, THE BINDING SONG takes you on a trip to Halvergate Prison. If you're lucky, you'll get to leave...'Splendidly unsettling' John ConnollyDr Janet Palmer is the new lead psychologist at HMP Halvergate in a remote, bleak area of Norfolk. At first, she was excited by the promotion. Then she starts to see how many secrets are hiding behind the high walls.A string of inmates have committed suicide, leaving no reasons why, and her predecessor has disappeared - along with his notes. The staff are hostile, the threat of violence is ever-present, and there are rumours of an eyeless woman stalking the corridors, punishing the inmates for their sins. Janet is determined to find out what is really going on. But the longer she stays and the deeper she digs, the more uncertain she feels. Halvergate is haunted by something. But it may be a terror worse than ghosts...What reviewers are saying about THE BINDING SONG:'This book is creepy and moody in tone throughout and is certainly the kind of book you want to read with the lights on!' Goodreads reviewer'One of the most atmospheric, eerie books I've ever read' Goodreads reviewer'One of my highlights of 2017...an exciting, dramatic, scary and compelling read.' Goodreads reviewer

Mulholland Books

What Goes Around

Julie Corbin
Authors:
Julie Corbin
Hodder & Stoughton

The Whistler

John Grisham
Authors:
John Grisham
Hodder & Stoughton

The Most Dangerous Place on Earth: An 'astonishing debut novel'

Lindsey Lee Johnson
Authors:
Lindsey Lee Johnson

'It's impossible to put down, or to forget.' - Megan Abbott'You might not think that anyone in this School sees you but I do. I mean sees you really.' Aged thirteen, Tristan Bloch writes a love note to Calista Broderick. He thinks she is perfect. He wants to talk to her. He thinks he loves her. He could help her with her algebra homework. In her embarrassment, Cally shares the note with her best friend, Abigail, who insists Cally shows it to her boyfriend Ryan, who posts it on Facebook: and then everyone sees it... Four years on, Tristan's classmates are seventeen. These wealthy, privileged teenagers are partying and falling in love, should be the happiest on earth. But the guilt of what happened to Tristan follows them all... For fans of Friday Night Lights and The Bling Ring, The Most Dangerous Place on Earth is smart, compelling and eye opening. 'A phenomenal first book.' Anthony Doerr, New York times bestselling author of All the Light We Cannot See

Hodder & Stoughton

Why Did You Lie?

Yrsa Sigurdardottir
Authors:
Yrsa Sigurdardottir

The Sunday Times top crime read of the year. A journalist on the track of an old case attempts suicide. An ordinary couple return from a house swap in the states to find their home in disarray and their guests seemingly missing. Four strangers struggle to find shelter on a windswept spike of rock in the middle of a raging sea. They have one thing in common: they all lied.And someone is determined to punish them...WHY DID YOU LIE is a terrifying tale of long-delayed retribution from Iceland's Queen of Suspense.

Hodder & Stoughton

Dark Forces

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather