BookSeriesList
Mulholland Books

A Map of the Dark

Karen Ellis
Authors:
Karen Ellis

A thrilling new FBI series for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Karin Slaughter. 'Compellingly told, with a striking sting in the tail' Daily Mail'Elsa is an unforgettable central character, damaged but determined . . . A perfect, deeply satisfying thriller that grips right to the end' Jane Casey, author of Let the Dead Speak********************** A girl missingA woman, searchingA killer, planning...FBI Agent Elsa Myers finds missing people.She knows how it feels to be lost...Though her father lies dying in a hospital north of New York City, Elsa cannot refuse a call for help. A teenage girl has gone missing from Forest Hills, Queens, and during the critical first hours of the case, a series of false leads hides the fact that she did not go willingly. With each passing hour, as the hunt for Ruby deepens into a search for a man who may have been killing for years, the case starts to get underneath Elsa's skin. Everything she has buried - her fraught relationship with her sister and niece, her self-destructive past, her mother's death - threatens to resurface, with devastating consequences.In order to save the missing girl, she may have to lose herself...and return to the darkness she's been hiding from for years.

Mulholland Books

Last Night

Karen Ellis
Authors:
Karen Ellis

How can you get lost in a city that never sleeps?Nineteen-year-old Titus 'Crisp' Crespo is a smart kid on his way to a bright future. But on the eve of his high school graduation, a chance encounter with a cop who can't see beyond the colour of his skin puts everything in jeopardy. When he doesn't return home two nights later his mother knows something is wrong. Seeking answers, she turns to Detective Lex Cole, who starts to follow his traces: a bad decision, a trip into a dangerous part of the city; blood...As Crisp heads into trouble and discovers the New York he's lived alongside for years but never really seen, Lex, a day later, must find out what happened last night - before it's too late.

1