BookSeriesList
Mulholland Books

A Map of the Dark

Karen Ellis
Authors:
Karen Ellis

A thrilling new FBI series for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Karin Slaughter. 'Compellingly told, with a striking sting in the tail' Daily Mail'Elsa is an unforgettable central character, damaged but determined . . . A perfect, deeply satisfying thriller that grips right to the end' Jane Casey, author of Let the Dead Speak********************** A girl missingA woman, searchingA killer, planning...FBI Agent Elsa Myers finds missing people.She knows how it feels to be lost...Though her father lies dying in a hospital north of New York City, Elsa cannot refuse a call for help. A teenage girl has gone missing from Forest Hills, Queens, and during the critical first hours of the case, a series of false leads hides the fact that she did not go willingly. With each passing hour, as the hunt for Ruby deepens into a search for a man who may have been killing for years, the case starts to get underneath Elsa's skin. Everything she has buried - her fraught relationship with her sister and niece, her self-destructive past, her mother's death - threatens to resurface, with devastating consequences.In order to save the missing girl, she may have to lose herself...and return to the darkness she's been hiding from for years.

Mulholland Books

Last Night

Karen Ellis
Authors:
Karen Ellis

One of the few black kids on his Brighton Beach block, Titus "Crisp" Crespo was raised by his white mother and his Russian grandparents. He has two legacies from his absent father, Mo: his weird name and his brown skin. Crisp has always been the odd kid out, but a fundamentally good kid, with a bright future.But one impulsive decision triggers a horrible domino effect - an arrest, no reason not to accompany his richer, whiter friend Glynnie on a visit to her weed dealer, and a trip onto his father's old home turf where he'll face certain choices he's always strived to avoid. As Detective Lex Cole tries to unravel the clues from Crisp's night out, they both find that what you don't know about your past can still come back to haunt you

1