BookSeriesList
Hodder & Stoughton

Hot Blooded

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

SHE HAS FORGOTTEN THE KILLER ... BUT THE KILLER WILL NEVER FORGET HERA gripping psychological thriller, from Number One bestselling author Lisa Jackson, for readers of Nora Roberts and Karen Rose.A prostitute lies strangled in a seedy French Quarter hotel. Popular late-night radio host Dr. Samantha Leeds receives a threatening phone call. Who would think to link the two? But when the ominous caller persists, along with a mysterious female claiming to be a woman from her past - a woman who's been dead for years - she turns to the police for help. Detective Rick Bentz is convinced that a serial killer is prowling the streets. New Orleans is beginning to be afraid ...

Mulholland Books

Cold Blooded

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

SHE CAN SEE THE KILLER, BUT CAN SHE STOP HIM?A psychological thriller that will give chills to fans of Nora Roberts and Karin Slaughter.Olivia Bechet has a terrifying vision of a murder from her bed - a woman's slashed, incinerated corpse in a seedy New Orleans apartment. Weeks later, after another vision and even after the second body turns up, Detective Rick Bentz doesn't believe her. Soon her dreams are becoming more vivid and when she sees the murderer's face as well as the victim's, she realises the danger is even closer than she first imagined...

Hodder & Stoughton

Shiver

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

THE GAME HAS ONLY JUST BEGUN ...For fans of Nora Roberts and Karen Rose, a chilling psychological thriller from Number One bestselling author Lisa Jackson.There is no connection, no apparent motive and no real clues but the victims are killed in pairs.Abby Chastain had returned to New Orleans but now she's back, she feels she's being watched. Detective Reuben Montoya is convinced she's somehow the key to unlocking the murders - a mystery that has something to do with Our Lady of Virtues Mental Hospital, a decaying old asylum where unspeakable crimes were once committed. Abby and Montoya are in a desperate race to stop the killer but the past is never completely forgotten and its sins must be avenged ...

Hodder & Stoughton

Absolute Fear

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

YOU CAN'T OUTRUN THE PAST ...A spine-tingling thriller from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson. A must-read for fans of Nora Roberts and Karen Rose.Eve Renner has struggled to remember the night of her brush with death. She remembers the anxious phone call, the friend lying in a pool of blood and her lover Cole Dennis's face and then the gunshot plunged her into darkness. When she comes to New Orleans her memories start to return and each one is luring her back to the ruins of Our Lady of Virtues Hospital. But someone is waiting to strike. Someone is deadlier than she could ever have imagined and closer than she knows ...

Hodder Paperbacks

Lost Souls

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

EVIL STALKS NEW ORELANS ...A chilling psychological thriller from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson. A must-read for fans of Nora Roberts and Karin Slaughter.The girls who disappeared were all 'lost souls', but Kristi Bentz - who has survived a serial killer twice - senses there's something that links them. She enrols at her old college, following the steps of the troubled girls. But All Saints University has changed. There are whispers of a secret society on campus whose members wear vials of blood around their necks. To find the truth, Kristi joins their inner circle ... but is she the hunter now, or the prey?

Hodder & Stoughton

Malice

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

HOW WELL DO YOU REALLY KNOW SOMEONE?For fans of Karen Rose and Karin Slaughter, a chilling psychological thriller from Number One bestselling author Lisa Jackson.Detective Rick Bentz wakes in hospital to see his wife Jennifer standing in the doorway. But Jennifer died twelve years ago. A copy of her death certificate arrives emblazoned with a red question mark - could she still be alive? He's never doubted it until now. Following the trail to Los Angeles, straight into the killer's web, each new discovery only serves as a chilling reminder of how little he knew about his first wife. Each victim is a part of Jennifer's past and everything is pointing to Bentz as the prime suspect ...

Hodder & Stoughton

Devious

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

NOWHERE IS SACRED. NOWHERE IS SAFE. Fans of Karen Rose and Nora Roberts will love Lisa Jackson's chilling new novel about a killer striking in the holiest of places.Sister Camille, a troubled novice, is found garrotted in St Marguerite's cathedral. Bentz and Montoya discover this case is close to home - Montoya knew Camille previously as his brother's girlfriend and they even know the prime suspect: the priest Frank O'Toole, father of Camille's unborn child. When more nuns are brutally slaughtered by someone who seems to know their darkest secrets, Bentz is sure Father O'Toole is their man. But the truth is even more twisted and terrifying than they first imagined ...

Mulholland Books

Never Die Alone

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

NEVER DROP YOUR GUARD. NEVER CLOSE YOUR EYES. OR YOU'LL NEVER SEE HIM COMING ...Fans of Karen Rose and Karin Slaughter will be left chilled by this latest thriller from New York Times bestseller Lisa Jackson.The murders are planned in exquisite detail and the victims are always twins. When Zoe and Chloe Denning went out to celebrate their twenty-first birthday they never made it home. For Brianna Hayward, their disappearance is proof that the '21 Killer' has reached New Orleans. Reporter Jason Bridges is intrigued by a story that could make his career. But both he and Brianna have secrets to hide. Detective Rick Bentz always had his doubts about the '21' conviction and now he fears the real murderer may be loose in his backyard. As Bentz and his partner Reuben Montoya desperately follow the trail, the killer prepares to unite Zoe and Chloe in death forever ...

1