BookSeriesList
Mulholland Books

The Alienist

Caleb Carr
Authors:
Caleb Carr

THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING SENSATION NOW AVAILABLE FOR THE FIRST TIME IN EBOOKNow a major Netflix series starring Luke Evans, Dakota Fanning and Daniel BrühlOver 3 million copies sold worldwide108,000 Goodreads ratings For fans of Mindhunter and Sherlock Holmes************************ New York City, 1896. Hypocrisy in high places is rife, police corruption commonplace, and a brutal killer is terrorising young male prostitutes. Forensics and psychological profiling are still in their infancy, but as the body count rises, Police Commissioner Theodore Roosevelt calls on eminent psychologist or 'alienist', Dr Laszlo Kreizler and crime reporter John Schuyler Moore to trial these new methods.Kreizler, Moore and their team must venture to the darkest corners of New York - and the human mind - to catch the sadistic killer before they strike again.************************Praise for The Alienist'The Alienist isn't only an ingenious thriller. Carr brings enormous gusto to his portrait of old New York' Independent'Gripping, atmospheric, intelligent, and entertaining'USA Today'Richly atmospheric . . . You can smell the fear in the air' New York Times

Mulholland Books

The Angel of Darkness

Caleb Carr
Authors:
Caleb Carr

The internationally bestselling historical thriller, sequel to THE ALIENIST, which is soon to be a TV series starring Luke Evans, Dakota Fanning and Daniel Brühl.A year after the events that took place in the bestselling THE ALIENIST, the cast of characters are again brought together to investigate a crime committed in the heady days of New York in the 1890s, this time narrated by the orphan Stevie Taggert. A young child, the daughter of Spanish diplomats, disappears. It seems she has been abducted but no ransom note is received and the detectives Isaacson quickly discover that a nurse, Elspeth Hunter, is probably the kidnapper.They also discover that Hunter has been a little too closely connected with the death of three other infants. But what are her motives? She married a fortune, and although she is connected to some fairly rough villains this crime does not fit their modus operandi. Is it something as 'simple' as psychological disturbance due to her own inability to bear children, or something more sinister unguessed at?

Mulholland Books

The Alienist at Armageddon

Caleb Carr
Authors:
Caleb Carr

1