BookSeriesList
Hodder Paperbacks

Dark Winter

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING RICHARD & JUDY PICK AND KINDLE CHART-TOPPING SENSATION. MEET DS AECTOR MCAVOY, AND BEGIN DAVID MARK'S ADDICTIVE CRIME SERIES.DS Aector McAvoy is a man with a troubled past. His unwavering belief in justice has made him an outsider in the police force he serves, a good man among the lazy and corrupt. Then on a cold day in December he is the first cop on the scene when a young girl is killed in Hull's historic church - and the only one to see the murderer. A masked man, with tears in his eyes...When two more seemingly unconnected people die, the police must work quickly. Only McAvoy can see the connection between the victims. A killer is playing God - and McAvoy must find a way to stop the deadly game.Hooked on Hull? Then check out the second instalment in the DS McAvoy series, Original Skin...

Hodder Paperbacks

Original Skin

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark

THEIR SINS WILL SEAL THEIR FATE - THE FOLLOW UP TO THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING DARK WINTER, AND BOOK TWO IN THE DS AECTOR MCAVOY SERIES.Suzie Devlin lived for pleasure - until her best friend Simon was murdered. Now Suzie seems to be in the killer's sights... Who wants her dead? And why? She's done nothing wrong... except, perhaps, get involved with the wrong person.DS Aector McAvoy has been a marked man all his life. He knows how one misstep can put you in harm's way. He's determined to protect Suzie, even if it means inviting danger to come to him... In a dark world of sin and retribution, he will stand against a killer to save a life. Hooked on Hull? Then check out the third instalment in the DS McAvoy series, Sorrow Bound...

Hodder Paperbacks

Sorrow Bound

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark

NO GOOD DEED GOES UNPUNISHED - THE THIRD DS AECTOR MCAVOY THRILLER FROM THE RICHARD & JUDY FEATURING, SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AND KINDLE CHART-TOPPING AUTHOR OF DARK WINTER.Philippa Longman did what we all aim to do. She did the right thing. She's about to pay for it with her life... DS McAvoy has spent his career playing by the rules. He has the scars to show for it. And his latest case will take him into a world in which good intentions make no difference to those with a thirst for revenge... Where ruthless killers go to any lengths to get their way... And where the most powerful thing anyone can do is stand firm against the darkness.Hooked on Hull? Then check out the fourth instalment in the DS McAvoy series, Taking Pity...

Hodder Paperbacks

Taking Pity

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark

DS AECTOR MCAVOY BOOK FOUR: TAKING PITY TAKES READERS FURTHER ONTO THE RICHARD & JUDY FEATURING, SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AND KINDLE CHART-TOPPING STREETS OF HULL.DS Aector McAvoy's family is in hiding. He has lost his way. His boss Trish Pharaoh gives him a distraction in the form of an old case. The Winn family was killed forty years ago: were the police right about who pulled the trigger? But McAvoy's enemies - the ruthless criminal organisation known as the Headhunters - are pitiless. They plan to take everything from those that stand in their way. And his cold case is strangely linked with the fire that's about to rain down on Hull...When McAvoy confronts the worst of killers and sinners, not everyone will escape unscathed. Hooked on Hull? Then check out the fifth instalment in the DS McAvoy series, Dead Pretty...

Mulholland Books

Dead Pretty

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark

The fifth novel in the DS McAvoy series by bestselling author David Mark, perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Peter Robinson.Hannah Kelly has been missing for nine months. Ava Delaney has been dead for five days. One girl to find. One girl to avenge. And DS Aector McAvoy won't let either of them go until justice can be done. But some people have their own ideas of what justice means...DEAD PRETTY is the stunning new novel from one of Britain's most original crime writers.

Mulholland Books

Cruel Mercy

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark

'Effortlessly blends the brutal and the tender, the dark and the light. Aector McAvoy is a true original. So is David Mark.' Mick Herron, author of Dead LionsDS Aector McAvoy's brother-in-law Valentine is missing. In New York City, half the world away.And the two men he travelled with have just been found in an open grave upstate: one dead, one as good as. McAvoy doesn't believe Valentine killed them. He does believe he's in trouble. And so he follows him to New York, determined to find out what happened. But Valentine is in more danger than McAvoy could have imagined. And McAvoy's walking into it right after him: into the darkness of murder, revenge, and a forty-year-old crime...

Mulholland Books

Scorched Earth

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark

The police think Crystal Heathers isn't missing. The trainee detective assigned to the case isn't so sure. McAvoy thinks someone was being held at the derelict building where they just found a body pinned to the wall...and that all the signs point to it being a little girl. But why would anyone not report a kidnapping?And how far would someone go to get revenge?The case will test McAvoy to breaking point - as the crimes of the present lead him to a final violent confrontation with an enemy from his own past.

1