BookSeriesList
Mulholland Books

Song of the Dead

Douglas Lindsay
Authors:
Douglas Lindsay

DI WESTPHALL. No ordinary detective. No ordinary investigations.A twisting new crime series set in the Scottish Highlands. For fans of Stephen King, James Oswald and John Connolly.Detective Ben Westphall has been given his latest case because of his background in MI6. But it's his ability to see every angle - even the impossible ones - that will help him in this investigation. John Baden has come back from the dead. His parents and girlfriend identified his body twelve years ago. Yet he's just walked into a police station, very much alive. Baden's story sounds far-fetched - but it's all about to get much, much stranger.Westphall travels from the Highlands to Estonia in order to delve into Baden's murky past. But when his suspects start dying, Westphall realises someone is killing to cover up the truth. He'll have to question everything he's been told, before there's no one left to ask.'A darkly atmospheric thriller with a labyrinthine plot with more twists than a Grand Prix track' - Michael Wood, author of the DCI Matilda Darke series****************What readers are saying about SONG OF THE DEAD'A brilliantly written, dark and twisting read . . . a step above the usual crime thrillers''Excellent book! Loved the characters and it was a great storyline''Completely wonderful . . . Really recommend, and I'll be looking for other titles by this author''Clever plotting which kept me turning the pages'

Mulholland Books

Boy in the Well

Douglas Lindsay
Authors:
Douglas Lindsay

Book 2 in the DI Westphall series.'The Boy in the Well is a dark and satisfying mystery. I thoroughly enjoyed my time in the company of DI Ben Westphall, a compelling personality . . . This one comes thoroughly recommended' James OswaldThe body of a young boy is discovered at the bottom of a well that has been sealed for two hundred years.Yet the corpse is only days old . . .Soon, similarities from an old crime emerge and DI Ben Westphall must look to the past to piece together the dark and twisted events taking place in the present.(P)2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Mulholland Books

The Art of Dying

Douglas Lindsay
Authors:
Douglas Lindsay

Book 3 in the 'dark and satisfying' (James Oswald) DI Westphall series.Praise for the DI Westphall series'Richly atmospheric . . . Lindsay solidifies his place as one of the rising stars of tartan noir' Publishers Weekly'The Boy in the Well is a dark and satisfying mystery. I thoroughly enjoyed my time in the company of DI Ben Westphall, a compelling personality . . . This one comes thoroughly recommended' James Oswald'A Tartan Noir tour de force. Lindsay writes with an economy and skill all too rare in modern fiction . . . Brilliant' Tony Black, author of the DI Bob Valentine series(P)2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

1