Marina Fiorato

Marina Fiorato

Marina Fiorato is half-Venetian. She was born in Manchester and raised in the Yorkshire Dales. She is a history graduate of Oxford University and the University of Venice, where she read for a master's degree in Shakespeare. After university she studied art and worked in the film and music industries, creating visuals for U2, The Rolling Stones and the Queen musical We Will Rock You. Her novels Daughter of Siena and Beatrice & Benedick were shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists' Association Historial Fiction Award. Marina was married on the Grand Canal and lives in north London with her husband, son and daughter. You can find out more about Marina and her writing at www.marinafiorato.com and follow her on Twitter @marinafiorato
@MarinaFiorato

Follow Marina on Twitter

For the latest news.

Marina Fiorato's Official Website

For more information about the author as well as updates on new releases, a blog, and more.
Hodder & Stoughton

Crimson and Bone

Marina Fiorato
Authors:
Marina Fiorato
Hodder & Stoughton

Kit

Marina Fiorato
Authors:
Marina Fiorato
Hodder & Stoughton

Beatrice and Benedick

Marina Fiorato
Authors:
Marina Fiorato
Hodder & Stoughton

The Botticelli Secret

Marina Fiorato
Authors:
Marina Fiorato

The third unforgettable historical love story set in Italy from Marina Fiorato, author of the bestseller THE GLASSBLOWER OF MURANO. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir.Florence looks like gold and smells like sulphur . . .In the colourful world of fifteenth-century Italy, Luciana Vetra is young and beautiful, a part-time model and full-time whore. When she is asked to pose as the goddess Flora for Sandro Botticelli's painting La Primavera, she is willing to oblige - until the artist abruptly sends her away without payment. Affronted, she steals an unfinished version of the painting - only to find that someone is ready to kill her to get it back.As friends and associates are murdered around her, Luciana turns to the one man who has never tried to exploit her beauty, Brother Guido della Torre, a novice at the monastery of Santa Croce. Fleeing Florence together, Luciana and Guido race through the nine great cities of Renaissance Italy, desperately trying to decode the painting's secrets before their enemies stop them.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Madonna of the Almonds

Marina Fiorato
Authors:
Marina Fiorato
Hodder & Stoughton

The Glassblower of Murano

Marina Fiorato
Authors:
Marina Fiorato
Hodder & Stoughton

The Venetian Contract

Marina Fiorato
Authors:
Marina Fiorato
Hodder & Stoughton

Daughter of Siena

Marina Fiorato
Authors:
Marina Fiorato
Marina Fiorato has proved herself the master of mystery and queen of historical fiction with The Botticelli Secret.

Night Owl Reviews

on THE BOTTICELLI SECRET

Marina Fiorato talks about the Basilica in Vicenza

Marina Fiorato talks about the Arena in Verona

Part 1: Florence, 1482 / Chapter 1

THE BOTTICELLI SECRET, by Marina Fiorato

Read the first chapter of Marina Fiorato's THE BOTTICELLI SECRET.