Marina Fiorato

Marina Fiorato

Marina Fiorato is half-Venetian. She was born in Manchester and raised in the Yorkshire Dales. She is a history graduate of Oxford University and the University of Venice, where she read for a master's degree in Shakespeare. After university she studied art and worked in the film and music industries, creating visuals for U2, The Rolling Stones and the Queen musical We Will Rock You. Her novels Daughter of Siena and Beatrice & Benedick were shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists' Association Historial Fiction Award. Marina was married on the Grand Canal and lives in north London with her husband, son and daughter. You can find out more about Marina and her writing at www.marinafiorato.com and follow her on Twitter @marinafiorato
@MarinaFiorato

Follow Marina on Twitter

For the latest news.

Marina Fiorato's Official Website

For more information about the author as well as updates on new releases, a blog, and more.
Hodder & Stoughton

Crimson and Bone

Marina Fiorato
Authors:
Marina Fiorato

A dark, gripping story of love and obsession from bestselling author Marina Fiorato, perfect for fans of The Crimson Petal and the White. London, 1853. Annie Stride has nothing left to live for - she is a penniless prostitute, newly evicted from her home and pregnant. On the night she plans to cast herself from Waterloo Bridge into the icy waters of the Thames, her life is saved by Francis Maybrick Gill, a talented pre-Raphaelite painter - and her world is changed forever.Francis takes Annie as his artist's muse, elevating her from fallen woman to society's darling. With her otherworldly beauty now the toast of London, her dark past is left far behind. But Annie's lavish new life is not all is seems - and there are some who won't let her forget where she came from...(P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Hodder & Stoughton

Kit

Marina Fiorato
Authors:
Marina Fiorato

An unforgettable historical romance based on an astonishing true story from international bestseller Mariano Fiorato - perfect for fans of Poldark and The Scandalous Lady W.Dublin 1702. Irish beauty Kit Kavanagh has everything she could want in life. Newly married, she runs a successful alehouse with her beloved husband Richard. The wars that rage in Europe over the Spanish throne seem a world away.But everything changes on the night that Richard simply disappears. Finding the Queen's shilling at the bottom of Richard's tankard, Kit realizes that her husband has been taken for a soldier.Kit follows Richard's trail across the battlefields of Italy in the Duke of Marlborough's regiment. Living as a man, risking her life in battle, she forms a close bond with her wry and handsome commanding officer Captain Ross. When she is forced to flee the regiment following a duel, she evades capture by dressing once more as a woman. But the war is not over for Kit. Her beauty catches the eye of the scheming Duke of Ormonde, who recruits her to spy upon the French. In her finery she meets Captain Ross once again, who seems just as drawn to the woman as he was to the soldier.Torn between Captain Ross and her loyalty to her husband, and under the orders of the English Crown, Kit finds that her life is in more danger now than on the battlefield.(P)2015 Hodder & Stoughton

Hodder & Stoughton

Beatrice and Benedick

Marina Fiorato
Authors:
Marina Fiorato

Hidden in the language of Shakespeare's best-loved comedy Much Ado About Nothing, are several clues to an intriguing tale. It seems that the witty lovers Beatrice and Benedick had a previous youthful love affair which ended bitterly. But how did they meet, why did they part, and what brought them together again?Messina, Sicily, 1588. Beatrice of Mantua comes to the court of her uncle Leonato, to be companion to his daughter, Hero. That fateful summer, Spanish lordling Don Pedro visits for a month-long sojourn on the island with his regiment. In his company is the young soldier Benedick of Padua.Benedick and Beatrice begin to wage their merry war of wit, which masks the reality that they dance a more serious measure, and the two are soon deeply in love. But the pair are cruelly parted by natural disaster and man-made misunderstanding. Oceans apart, divided by war and slander, Beatrice and Benedick begin their ten-year odyssey back to Messina and each other.In a journey that takes us from sunlit Sicily to the crippled Armada fleet and from ancient superstition to the glorious Renaissance cities of the north, Marina Fiorato tells a story of intrigue, treachery and betrayal that will shed a new light on Shakespeare's most appealing lovers.'Captures the scents, passion and vigour of Italy' Booklist

Hodder Paperbacks

The Glassblower of Murano

Marina Fiorato
Authors:
Marina Fiorato
Hodder & Stoughton

The Botticelli Secret

Marina Fiorato
Authors:
Marina Fiorato
Hodder & Stoughton

The Madonna of the Almonds

Marina Fiorato
Authors:
Marina Fiorato
Hodder & Stoughton

The Venetian Contract

Marina Fiorato
Authors:
Marina Fiorato
Hodder & Stoughton

Daughter of Siena

Marina Fiorato
Authors:
Marina Fiorato

The Palio: Siena's famously dangerous and hard-fought horse race. A year of planning, ten riders, three circuits of the piazza - and all over in a single moment. But this year, for two of the women watching, far more than the coveted prize is at stake. For Pia of the Tolomei, the most beautiful woman in Siena, the Palio is her last hope of escaping a violent marriage. For Violante de Medici, it marks the start of what her enemies intend to be her last month as governess of the city. Isolated in her palace, surrounded by conspirators, she must find the courage to uncover a plot that threatens her very existence. The trumpets sound. And into the piazza rides an unknown horseman, clad in the colours of the Tower contrada. What he does during the race will not only change the lives of Pia and Violante, but alter the course of the Medici dynasty itself. Alive with all the colour and rich historical detail that marks Marina Fiorato's work, Daughter of Siena is a dramatic and compelling story of treachery, courage and the power of love.

Marina Fiorato has proved herself the master of mystery and queen of historical fiction with The Botticelli Secret.

Night Owl Reviews

on THE BOTTICELLI SECRET

Marina Fiorato talks about the Basilica in Vicenza

Marina Fiorato talks about the Arena in Verona

Part 1: Florence, 1482 / Chapter 1

THE BOTTICELLI SECRET, by Marina Fiorato

Read the first chapter of Marina Fiorato's THE BOTTICELLI SECRET.