Mandasue Heller

Follow Mandasue's tweets here

Mandasue Heller on Twitter

Hodder's queen of gritty crime
Find Mandasue on Facebook

Mandasue Heller on Facebook

Find Mandasue on Facebook
Hodder Paperbacks

Afraid

Mandasue Heller
Authors:
Mandasue Heller
Hodder & Stoughton

Respect

Mandasue Heller
Authors:
Mandasue Heller

Mandasue Heller's new heroine is a fifteen-year-old Manchester girl who is both brave and determined to do the right thing. But that may not be enough to save her from a lethal cocktail of violence. From the author praised by Martina Cole and Jeffery Deaver.*********Chantelle has everything going against her. She's a good student who only wants to pass her exams and find a way out of the sink estate in Manchester where she grew up. But now her feckless mother has taken off for Spain with her latest boyfriend and she's single-handedly raising her tearaway nine-year-old brother Leon. She thinks her worst problem is the debt collectors at the door. But Leon has made some new friends: teenage gang members who have given him a mobile phone, a knife - and some drugs to hide in her flat.A part-time job seems to be the answer to Chantelle's prayers. But the violence is about to come home to her - with a vengeance. And the only person who's offering any help seems to be just as bad as the people she's trying to escape from . . .(P)2014 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Hodder & Stoughton

Broke

Mandasue Heller
Authors:
Mandasue Heller
Hodder & Stoughton

Lost Angel

Mandasue Heller
Authors:
Mandasue Heller
Hodder & Stoughton

The Driver

Mandasue Heller
Authors:
Mandasue Heller
Hodder & Stoughton

Two-Faced

Mandasue Heller
Authors:
Mandasue Heller
Hodder & Stoughton

Snatched

Mandasue Heller
Authors:
Mandasue Heller
Hodder & Stoughton

Shafted

Mandasue Heller
Authors:
Mandasue Heller

Larry Logan is a small-time TV star with a mile-wide ego. Gutted when his latest show is axed, he's less than impressed when the only work he can get is fronting a fake game show - actually an undercover police sting to entrap criminals.His reluctance evaporates when the show rockets his career back to prime time stardom. And when lovely, shy Stephanie enters his life he thinks he finally has it made.But Larry doesn't know how dangerous those criminals are. He shafted some dangerous men - and they want revenge.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Club

Mandasue Heller
Authors:
Mandasue Heller

It's the hottest new night club in town. . . ARE YOU IN? Jenna Lorde knows she's taking on a challenge when she inherits her dad's nightclub. But Zenith comes with a top class reputation and a location which other clubs would kill for, so she reckons she's more than up for it. Until she starts to realise that the dangers aren't just from other clubs. Beneath the glamour of the VIP lounge and the pumping music, sleaze and corruption are starting to creep in, and it'll take all Jenna's cunning to stop the rot. The club's survival - and her own - depend on it ...

Hodder Paperbacks

The Charmer

Mandasue Heller
Authors:
Mandasue Heller
Hodder Paperbacks

The Game

Mandasue Heller
Authors:
Mandasue Heller

A gritty tale of hard time, hard men and hard drugs for fans of Martina Cole, Dreda Say Mitchell and Kerry Barnes.When Mary's mother throws her out, the sassy teenager soon learns how tough life can be. Her new friend Lynne is older, more sophisticated. She has a taste for cocaine and isn't above walking the streets for extra cash to pay for it. Mary sticks to a straighter path, until the night Lynne brings Ali and Raiz back to their flat. The women don't know that their sexy new friends are small-time criminals, desperate for alibis for a drug-dealer's murder.All too soon, Mary is in more trouble than she can handle. Can her old friend Jane's risky scheme save Mary? Or has her fate been sealed by falling for the wrong man?

Hodder Paperbacks

Tainted Lives

Mandasue Heller
Authors:
Mandasue Heller

Sarah Mullen is a beautiful child who at seven years old is put into care by her drug-addicted mother. Trying to live with the rejection is bad enough, but no one could have prepared her for the pain that was yet to come.Harry Shaw is the boy that everyone bullies, the kid whose own mother locked him in a cupboard so she wouldn't have to look at his face, and then left him there.When he meets Sarah for the first time, a friendship is instantly forged. And out of a desire to be loved an alliance is born.Then into their lives comes Vinnie Walker, a good-looking and calculating thirteen-year-old who will change both their lives forever.

Hodder Paperbacks

Forget Me Not

Mandasue Heller
Authors:
Mandasue Heller
Hodder Paperbacks

The Front

Mandasue Heller
Authors:
Mandasue Heller

Mandasue Heller

Mandasue Heller was born in Cheshire and moved to Manchester in 1982. She spent ten years living in the notorious Hulme Crescents which have since become the background to her novels. Not only is she a talented writer, but she has also sung in cabaret and rock groups, seventies soul cover bands and blues jam bands.www.facebook.com/mandasue.hellerwww.twitter.com/mandasueheller

21May
Whitcliffe Road, Cleckheaton, BD19 3DX

Mandasue Heller talk at Cleckheaton Library

7:30pm - 9:00pm
Come and meet Mandasue Heller
22May
Parkgate Road, Neston, Cheshire, CH64 6QE

Mandasue Heller talk at Neston Library

7:00pm - 8:30pm
Come and meet Mandasue Heller