Lucy Dillon

Lucy Dillon

Lucy Dillon was born in Cumbria. She won the Romantic Novelists' Association Novel of the Year Award in 2010 for Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts, and is the bestselling author of four other novels: The Ballroom Class, Walking Back to Happiness, The Secret of Happy Ever After and A Hundred Pieces of Me. Lucy now divides her time between London and the Wye Valley where she enjoys walking in the Malvern Hills with her basset hounds, Violet and Bonham. You can follow her on Twitter @lucy_dillon or on Facebook www.facebook.com/pages/LucyDillonBooks.
Visit the official Lucy Dillon Facebook page.

Find Lucy Dillon on Facebook.

Visit the official Lucy Dillon Facebook page.
@lucy_dillon

Follow Lucy Dillon on Twitter

Hodder Paperbacks

A Hundred Pieces of Me

By Lucy Dillon

WINNER OF THE ROMANTIC NOVELISTS' ASSOCIATION CONTEMPORARY ROMANTIC NOVEL AWARD, 2015.

As heart wrenching and life-affirming as One Day or Me Before You, A HUNDRED PIECES OF ME is a story about what it means to finally live life to the full.

Letters from the only man she's ever truly loved.
A keepsake of the father she never really knew.
A blue glass vase that catches the light on a grey day.

Gina Bellamy is starting again, after a few years she'd rather forget. But the belongings she's treasured for so long don't seem to fit who she is now.

So Gina makes a resolution. She'll keep just a hundred special items - the rest can go.
But that means coming to terms with her past and learning to embrace the future, whatever it might bring . . .

'Bittersweet, lovely and ultimately redemptive; the kind of book that makes you want to live your own life better.' Jojo Moyes

'Such a brilliant book. So satisfying and clever and deeply moving. I'll be passing it on to all my friends.' Sophie Kinsella

'This vibrant and uplifting novel has not only entertained me hugely, but made me change the way I look at life.' Katie Fforde

A HUNDRED PIECES OF ME is bittersweet, lovely and ultimately redemptive; the kind of book that makes you want to live your own life better.An uplifting novel which will appeal to fans of David Nicholls.This vibrant and uplifting novel has not only entertained me hugely, but made me change the way I look at life.A totally feelgood novel about the importance of living life to the full.As heart wrenching and life-affirming as ONE DAY or ME BEFORE YOU, A Hundred Pieces of Me is a story about what it means to finally live life to the full.

Lucy Dillon was born in Cumbria in 1974. Lucy now divides her time between London and the Wye Valley where she enjoys walking in the Malvern Hills with her basset hounds, Violet and Bonham.

She won the Romantic Novelists' Association Novel of the Year Award in 2010 for Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts, and is the bestselling author of four other novels: The Ballroom Class, Walking Back to Happiness, The Secret of Happy Ever After and A Hundred Pieces of Me.

You can follow her on Twitter @lucy_dillon or on Facebook www.facebook.com/pages/LucyDillonBooks.

The break-out book for Lucy Dillon - this is higher-concept and more emotionally rich than anything she's done before, and we are committed to making this the huge bestseller it deserves to be.Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day, this is a novel that will tug at the heartstrings, make you laugh through the tears, and inspire you to make the most of your life.Will appeal to all of Lucy Dillon's fans who loved LOST DOGS AND LONELY HEARTS and THE SECRET OF HAPPY EVER AFTER, while hooking in new readers who adore intelligent, warm writing.A HUNDRED PIECES OF ME was awarded the RNA Contemporary Romantic Novel prize in 2015. Lucy Dillon won the 2010 RNA Novel of the Year with LOST DOGS AND LONELY HEARTS.
Be the one of the first to read this breathtaking book!

Win an advance copy of A HUNDRED PIECES OF ME!

Click here to enter.
Hodder Paperbacks

The Secret of Happy Ever After

By Lucy Dillon

When story-lover Anna takes over Longhampton's bookshop, it's her dream come true. And not just because it gets her away from her three rowdy stepchildren and their hyperactive Dalmatian.

Unpacking boxes filled with childhood classics, Anna can't shake the feeling that maybe her own fairytale ending isn't all that she'd hoped for. But, as the stories of love, adventure, secret gardens, lost dogs, wicked witches and giant peaches breathe new life into the neglected shop, Anna and her customers get swept up in the magic too.

Even Anna's best friend Michelle - who categorically doesn't believe in true love and handsome princes - isn't immune.

But when secrets from Michelle's own childhood come back to haunt her, and disaster threatens Anna's home, will the wisdom and charm of the stories in the bookshop help the two friends - and those they love - find their own happy ever afters?

'Lucy Dillon's voice is gentle and kind throughout...perceptive and well handled. A heart-warming piece of escapism for long winter nights.' - Red

A perfect escapism for fans of Jojo Moyes and Katie Fforde.

Fans of Katie Fforde will devour this latest novel ... Nostalgic, heart-warming and honest, this is a tale of love and friendship at its very best.A modern fairy-tale for grown ups.A heart-warming piece of escapism for long winter nights.The unforgettable story of love, friendship and a bookshop, from the bestselling author of One Small Act of Kindness. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Sophie Kinsella.

Lucy Dillon was born in Cumbria in 1974. Lucy now divides her time between London and the Wye Valley where she enjoys walking in the Malvern Hills with her basset hounds, Violet and Bonham.

She won the Romantic Novelists' Association Novel of the Year Award in 2010 for Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts, and is the bestselling author of three other novels, The Ballroom Class, Walking Back to Happiness and The Secret of Happy Ever After. Her fifth novel, A Hundred Pieces of Me, is out in 2014.

You can follow her on Twitter @lucy_dillon or on Facebook www.facebook.com/pages/Lucy-Dillon/103494059724523.

Lucy Dillon won the 2010 Pure Passion RNA Novel of the Year with LOST DOGS AND LONELY HEARTSA 'reading group' novel with a difference - classics like THE SECRET GARDEN and THE LITTLE PRINCE capture the imaginations of everyone.Just as warm, romantic and funny as LOST DOGS and WALKING BACK TO HAPPINESS, with all the strong emotional undercurrent which Lucy's fans are addicted to.
Hodder & Stoughton

Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts

By Lucy Dillon

Bestselling author Lucy Dillon's heartwarming tale of unconditional love. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Katie Fforde.

ROMANTIC NOVEL OF THE YEAR 2010.

'Heart-warming, fun and romantic. Marley and Me fans will love it.' - Closer

When the abandoned strays from a local dogs' home are matched with brand new owners, it turns out it might not just be the dogs who need rescuing.

Rachel's aunt has left her a house, a Border Collie and, despite knowing nothing about dogs, a crowded kennel. But since her life has collapsed she's not sure she can deal with any more lost souls.

Zoe's ex-husband has given their children a puppy. The kids are in love, but she's the one stuck training Toffee the impossible Labrador. She's nearly at the end of her tether - until Toffee leads her to a handsome doctor . . .

Meanwhile Natalie and Johnny's marriage hasn't been easy since they started trying for a baby. But is a fridge-raiding, sofa-stealing Basset hound like Bertie really the child substitute they're looking for?

As the new owners' paths cross on the town's dog-walking circuits, their lives become interwoven. And they - and their dogs - learn some important lessons about loyalty, companionship and unconditional love . . .

Heart-warming, fun and romantic. Marley and Me fans will love it.Funny and charming . . . a fabulous story that you won't want to put down, guaranteed to warm the heart of even the most devout non-dog person.A contemporary Bridget Jones, but with canines instead of chardonnay.A charming story of companionship and unconditional love, from the bestselling author of A Hundred Pieces of Me. 2010's Romantic Novel of the Year.

Lucy Dillon was born in Cumbria in 1974. Lucy now divides her time between London and the Wye Valley where she enjoys walking in the Malvern Hills with her basset hounds, Violet and Bonham.

She won the Romantic Novelists' Association Novel of the Year Award in 2010 for Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts, and is the bestselling author of three other novels, The Ballroom Class, Walking Back to Happiness and The Secret of Happy Ever After. Her fifth novel, A Hundred Pieces of Me, is out in 2014.

You can follow her on Twitter @lucy_dillon or on Facebook www.facebook.com/pages/Lucy-Dillon/103494059724523.

From the publisher who brought you the bestselling novels THE FRIDAY NIGHT KNITTING CLUB and THE READING GROUP, as well as the publishing sensation MARLEY AND METhe must-have novel for anyone who has ever owned and loved a dog.Will also appeal to all those who enjoy life, love and friendship novels such as The Reading Group and The Ballroom ClassExcellent writer with eye for zeitgeist
Hodder & Stoughton

Walking Back To Happiness

By Lucy Dillon

Award winning author Lucy Dillon's charming tale of friendships and relationships.

Is Juliet ready to fall in love again?

Juliet's been in hiding. From her family, from her life, but most of all from the fact that Ben's not around anymore.

Her mother Diane has run out of advice. But then she insists Juliet look after her elderly Labrador and it becomes apparent that Coco the dog might actually be the one who can rescue her daughter.

Especially when it leads to her walking dogs for a few other locals too, including a spaniel, Damson, who belongs to a very attractive man...

Before she knows it, Juliet realises she has somehow become the town's unofficial pet-sitter. A job which makes her privy to the lives and secrets of everyone whose animals she's caring for.

But as her first winter alone approaches, she finally begins to wonder if it's time to face up to her own secrets? To start rebuilding her own life? And maybe - just maybe - to fall in love again?

'...witty, heart-warming and a very real tale of loss and redemption' - Stylist

A perfect read for fans of Jojo Moyes and Katie Fforde.

I loved this book! Heartwarming, real and entertaining.Warm, fluffy and fun.Witty, heart-warming and a very real tale of loss and redemption.A charming and heartwarming relationship tale from the award winning author of A Hundred Pieces of Me.

Lucy Dillon was born in Cumbria in 1974. Lucy now divides her time between London and the Wye Valley where she enjoys walking in the Malvern Hills with her basset hounds, Violet and Bonham.

She won the Romantic Novelists' Association Novel of the Year Award in 2010 for Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts, and is the bestselling author of three other novels, The Ballroom Class, Walking Back to Happiness and The Secret of Happy Ever After. Her fifth novel, A Hundred Pieces of Me, is out in 2014.

You can follow her on Twitter @lucy_dillon or on Facebook www.facebook.com/pages/Lucy-Dillon/103494059724523.

Lucy Dillon won the 2010 Pure Passion RNA Novel of the Year with LOST DOGS AND LONELY HEARTSHer new novel is just as warm, romantic and funny as LOST DOGS, with all the strong emotional undercurrent which her current fans are already addicted to.Wonderful wintry package, with sparkle and warmth, sure to entrance all those escapist readers.