Elliott Hall

Hodder & Stoughton

The Strange Files

Elliott Hall
Authors:
Elliott Hall
Hodder & Stoughton

The Fall

Elliott Hall
Authors:
Elliott Hall
Hodder & Stoughton

The Children's Crusade

Elliott Hall
Authors:
Elliott Hall

***Perfect for fans of Black Mirror and The Man in the High Castle*** PI Felix Strange is working his last case. The woman he loves has been taken by Fisher Partners - America's for-profit secret police - and, though he suspects he won't find her, he's going to do the next best thing: kill everyone involved.As he works his way down the list, Strange is offered a secret deal, which could lead him straight to Iris. Across the American South, the militant Sons of David are on the rise. Their leader, the prophet Joshua, promises a new world to replace the sinful old. To free Iris, all Strange has to do is assassinate this new messiah. The problem? He's twelve years old. Praise for Elliott Hall'Strange's sardonic wit makes him the perfect guide to his troublingly familiar landscape' - Guardian'Ingenious and witty' - Daily Telegraph'Outstanding' - Independent'Wonderful' - The Times'An ingenious twist . . . Hall's novel combines pacy storytelling with a disturbing dystopian vision' - Mail on Sunday

Hodder & Stoughton

The Rapture

Elliott Hall
Authors:
Elliott Hall

***Perfect for fans of Black Mirror and The Man in the High Castle*** Isaac Taylor isn't missing. According to government records, he never existed. PI Felix Strange isn't convinced, not least because Isaac is an old army buddy. The man saved his life in Tehran, so the least Strange can do is dig up some leads. Strange soon discovers Isaac isn't the only one missing. All over the country, young and old, men and women, the good and the trying-to-be, are disappearing - quite literally without a trace. If Strange doesn't figure out what's happening fast, someone close to him will fall into a patch of thin air.A dark and compelling thriller, The Rapture is a brilliantly realised depiction of a society all too chillingly close to our own. The second in the Strange trilogy, it pays homage to the genius of Dashiell Hammett, Raymond Chandler and James Ellroy, while offering a wholly original take on the noir genre.Praise for Elliott Hall'Strange's sardonic wit makes him the perfect guide to his troublingly familiar landscape' - Guardian'Ingenious and witty' - Daily Telegraph'Outstanding' - Independent'Wonderful' - The Times'An ingenious twist . . . Hall's novel combines pacy storytelling with a disturbing dystopian vision' - Mail on Sunday

Hodder & Stoughton

The First Stone

Elliott Hall
Authors:
Elliott Hall

***Perfect for fans of Black Mirror and The Man in the High Castle*** Private eye Felix Strange doesn't work homicide cases. He saw enough dead bodies fighting in Iran, a war that left him with a crippling disease that has no name and no cure. So when Strange is summoned to a Manhattan hotel room to investigate the dead body of America's most-loved preacher, he'd rather not get involved.Strange has a week to find the killer, and even less time to get the black-market medicine he needs to stay alive. In an America where biblical prophecy is foreign policy, Strange knows that his hiring is no accident. He can't see all the angles, and he knows he's being watched. In a race against time Strange must face religious police, organized crime and a dame with very particular ideas, while uncovering a conspiracy that reaches the very heart of his newly fundamentalist nation.************Praise for The First Stone'The First Stone is a knockout . . . Strange's sardonic wit makes him the perfect guide to his troublingly familiar landscape' - Guardian'Ingenious and witty' - Daily Telegraph'Outstanding' - Independent'Wonderful' - The Times'An ingenious twist . . . Hall's novel combines pacy storytelling with a disturbing dystopian vision' - Mail on Sunday

Elliott Hall

Elliott Hall was born and raised in Canada. He now lives in London.

@TheLastDantes

Follow Elliott Hall on Twitter

Follow Elliott Hall on Twitter for all the latest updates

Elliott Hall's Official Website and Blog

A blog about books, history, the undeclared war between fiction and reality, our coming robot overlords, and practical, everyday Ninjitsu.