Derek Haas

Derek Haas

Derek Haas is the author of THE SILVER BEAR, the Barry Award-nominated HUNT FOR THE BEAR, and DARK MEN. Derek also co-wrote the screenplays for 3:10 to Yuma, starring Russell Crowe and Christian Bale, and Wanted, starring James McAvoy, Morgan Freeman, and Angelina Jolie. He is currently working on the Sky Living TV series Chicago Fire. Derek lives in Los Angeles.

Visit his website at derekhaas.com or follow him on Twitter @popcornhaas.

@popcornhaas

Follow Derek Haas on Twitter

Follow Derek Haas on Twitter to keep up-to-date with the Mulholland author.

Derek Haas' Website

Visit Derek Haas' website for more information about the author, his novels, and other work.
Mulholland Books

The Right Hand

Derek Haas
Authors:
Derek Haas

Mulholland Books presents... THE RIGHT HANDTheft. Kidnapping. Assassination.There are some acts no government can sanction. There are some things all politicians must deny. Sometimes the left hand cannot know what the right hand is doing. Austin Clay is that right hand.His latest task: to track down a fellow CIA operative who has gone missing near Moscow. But nothing is what it seems, and he soon finds himself protecting a desperate woman with a deadly secret.Clay has always preferred to work on his own. But this time he has no choice - and no idea whom to trust.

Mulholland Books

The Silver Bear Trilogy

Derek Haas
Authors:
Derek Haas
Hodder & Stoughton

Hunt For The Bear

Derek Haas
Authors:
Derek Haas

When he takes a contract, death follows. Notorious hitman Columbus is known in the trade as a silver bear: an expert assassin who earns top fees because he never defaults on a contract. Columbus believes himself immune to the pressures of his chosen life. But after a mission to take out a prominent mark on the streets of Paris, suddenly Columbus finds himself in a new position - as a target. Taut, intense, and action-packed, HUNT FOR THE BEAR is a cinematic thriller for fans of Robert Ludlum and Lee Child, and stars the same lead character as Haas's tense and disturbing debut thriller THE SILVER BEAR.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Silver Bear

Derek Haas
Authors:
Derek Haas
[Clay's] a bit of an anti-Bond…he doesn’t rely on gadgets...He survives by careful planning coupled with quick-witted improvisation.

Derek Haas

Interviewed in My Bookish Ways about THE RIGHT HAND