Belinda Seaward

Hodder & Stoughton

Hotel Juliet

Belinda Seaward
Authors:
Belinda Seaward
Hodder & Stoughton

The Beautiful Truth

Belinda Seaward
Authors:
Belinda Seaward

Set in Poland in the present and during the Second World War, The Beautiful Truth is an unforgettable novel of families, heroism and of the possibilities of finding late love. For readers of Helen Dunmore, Sadie Jones and Rose Tremain.'A thrillingly observant writer and crafter of highly sensual prose' Daily MailCatherine never knew her father. A Polish exile, he disappeared when she was a small child, leaving her only a pair of binoculars and a lifelong love of the stars. Now in her forties, she leads a settled academic life in Cambridge - until one day she receives a letter with a Polish postmark from an American film-maker who is in Krakow to research the wartime experiences of his aunt. What Konrad has uncovered will send Catherine on a voyage of discovery not only into Poland's past, but into her own history. And what she uncovers there will change her life in ways she could not possibly have imagined.Moving between present-day Krakow and wartime Poland, The Beautiful Truth tells a passionate and moving story of the way ordinary lives are swept up in extraordinary events. Heartbreaking and uplifting in equal measure, it will not be easily forgotten.

Belinda Seaward

Belinda Seaward began her career as a journalist and has worked on national newspapers, including the Daily Mail and Sunday Times. She has also spent time on a coffee plantation in Zambia and in the Middle East, and now lives and works in Devon, where she has raised two Arab horses. You can follow Belinda on Twitter at www.twitter.com/belindasea.

@belindasea

Follow Belinda Seaward on Twitter

Follow Belinda Seaward on Twitter for all the latest updates

Belinda Seaward's Official Blog

Belinda Seaward - Writing, Thinking, Living